Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(587 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (8)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
96% Would Recommend
97% Business Response
Latest Review 11 days ago

Reviews


JR
Joe R.
Port Richey, FL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019
Once again great service
I brought my wifes Audi in for service after having it at the dealer for a recall. You guys did the recommended maintenance for far less than the dealer and in just a few hours! So happy with you guys

Thanks Again

Joe R
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 10/08/2019

Thanks again Joe   You have been a good customer over the years we appreciate it very much.

Thanks for taking the time to review us.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

DH
Daryl H.
Hudson, FL
Ford Super Duty F-250 SRW
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2019 Category: Service
Daryl said the business was very helpful and they provided excellent service.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 10/08/2019

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.  Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

BP
BEN P.
Hudson, FL
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/30/2019
Stay away from this auto center...they bait and switch their warranties!
I had my wife's car serviced here on July 17, 2019. I was putting 1 can of freon every 2 weeks into her car to keep A/C running. I guess it finally gave out, so I went to them for repair. They said it needed a new a/c compressor and it would cost $933 to fix. I reluctantly agreed because of the cost but it's Florida and it's freaking HOT down here. 3 weeks later and a/c was blowing hot AGAIN! Unfortunately, I had to got out of state for 2 weeks and wasn't able to bring it back until Aug 20th. After they looked it over for 4 hours, they said, oh, it will be another $800 to fix because now the evaporator is leaking! Said, they had no reason to look at evaporator to begin with. Sounds like they're just scamming my wife out of more money when they should have done a complete diagnosis on a/c system!
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 10/08/2019

Mr Petkus.

First thank you for your business.

We have been trying to speak with you about this situation for more than a week  several calls from Ben in an attempt to resolve this situation for you.  He did speak to one time you indicated you would call right back and never did?   We have been at this location since 1997.  We in-fact do not take advantage of people.   We always try to do the right thing and almost always are able to resolve issues that come up.  We do enjoy an very good overall rating here on Sure-critic.   If you would take the time to talk with us I am sure would can work something out.   
We were totally un aware that you were upset until we received this bad rating from you? I can understand sometimes things don't go as planed in life we are all human...   We understand your upset however we have never said we wouldn't do something to make the situation better or try and resolve it.   When this sort of issue comes up it takes both sides to come to a resolution.  To date we have not heard from you and we have made multiple attempts to speak with you.  Please stop by and see Ben or give the shop a call and speak to Ben so there can be a resolution to this.  

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

RR
RODNEY R.
Port Richey, FL
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
Electronic Nightmare
It took a while but the head mechanic Ben refused to be beat and it finally came down to the computer. As I read the online forums I wondered if Ben would even find the problem but so far and it's been over a week no more starting problems
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 09/25/2019
  1. hank you for your business we do appreciate it.   Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.   Ben is one of the smartest Techs in the area.   Many of the local dealers bring there nightmares to us for him to work on....
Thank you
Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

GH
GARY H.
Hudson, FL
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2019
Oil and rotate
Satisfactory
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 09/23/2019

Thank you  for your business we appreciate it very much.   Also thanks for taking the time to review our company.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

DM
Douglas M.
Spring Hill, FL
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2019 Category: Service
Douglas said he frequently uses this business because they are AAA approved. He was satisfied and appreciates the employees' work.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 09/23/2019

Thank you for your business we really appreciate it!   Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

MG
Mike G.
Hudson, FL
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2019 Category: Service
Mike said they get him in and out in time.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 09/23/2019

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much. Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

JR
Joe R.
Port Richey, FL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2019
Great Service
Went in with my Nissan Truck after being at the dealer. The dealer couldn't find the issue in 3 visits. Ben got a look at it and found the problem in 20 minutes. Plan on bringing my wife's car in soon.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 09/16/2019

Thank you for your business We do appreciate it very much.   Also thanks for taking the time to review our company.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

AB
Amy B.
New Port Richey, FL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2019
Quality work
My Audi is not an easy car to repair. You guys always do a great job. Plus my 30,000 mile service was hundreds of dollars less then the dealer and your warranty is better.
Ty again
Amy
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 09/16/2019

Thanks Amy

National Auto Service

JR
Joe R.
Hudson, FL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2019
Another great job
We brought our truck in for brakes. Fast easy and fixed properly. Thanks again Harry and Ben.
Joe
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 09/16/2019

Thanks again Joe.   According to our system we will be seeing you this morning again...  Ty

Harry Bergner

National Auto Service

DL
Dan L.
Hudson, FL
Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Dan said the business's staff provided very good service.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 09/16/2019

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.  Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

EB
EDWARD B.
New Port Richey, FL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2019
SERVICE AND WARRANTY EXCELLENT
TOOK MY VETTE IN FOR BRAKES AND A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON , ENGINE WAS RUNNING ROUGH. GOT ME RIGHT IN AND HAD IT DIAGNOSED QUICKLY, HARRY THE OWNER WENT OVER WHAT WAS GOING ON AND MANAGER GOT ME A QUOTE, GREAT SERVICE AND DECENT PRICE, OUTSTANDING WARRANTY 2 YEARS PARTS AND LABOR IS GREAT. WOULD RECOMMEND
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 09/16/2019

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.  Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.

National Auto Service
Harry Bergner
President

MS
MIKE S.
New Port Richey, FL
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/11/2019
Clueless counter service and unknowledgeable mechanic staff
Took 3 times and over 600.00 to fix an issue with my truck.Will NEVER be back here again!!!!!
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 09/19/2019

You State you had to come back 3 times to fix your truck...   Well the truth is you were insisting that your brakes were under warranty and done less than 2 years ago. We always attempt to do the right thing so we did as our vendor to help as it was out of warranty and they did.  Your 600 dollars was for a  brake repair that should have been 1300 per our estimate of what was needed.   Turns out your brakes were done 12/2/2014 over 4 years ago and more than 45,000 miles ago and not under ANY warranty at all.  We were under no obligation to do any of it under warranty.  Than you leave a bad review.  We then attempted to have a conversation about it and all you did was you profanity with us on the phone.  This serves No one..   Seems our only mistake was to do warranty work that we should have never done...

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

LG
LORI G.
Hudson, FL
Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2019
Service
My car runs better than it ever has! I did Bruce that he milage is listed at 757890 mile s, which a little high. Should be 75000.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 08/30/2019

Thank you for your business we appreciate it very much.  Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

RR
RODNEY R.
Port Richey, FL
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2019
Trouble Shooting when others Fail
We recently brought our 2010 Mustang to this garage after the local Ford dealer failed to find the problem and replacing numerous expensive parts costing hundreds of dollars we didn't need to spend. Speaking with Ben the head mechanic I explained what the car was doing and the work that had been performed by Ford which didn't fix the problem. National Auto identified what they thought the source of the problem. Being an expensive electrical item Ben found a used Module for a quarter of the cost for a new one and could be returned if it didn't fix the problem (new ones you own as soon as you open). After receiving and installing the part Ben asked to keep the car for an additional day so they could monitor and feel comfortable that they identified the problem. The day after we got the car back Ben called just to check up and make sure there were no problems and to be sure we contacted him immediately if the car started acting up again. I've used this garage several times and have always been pleased.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 08/30/2019

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.  Also thank you for taking the time to review our company!

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service