Overview

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0

(903 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (20)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5
77% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 12 months ago

Reviews


EN
Ed N.
Forest Hills, NY
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/23/2019
Out of Buisness
This dealership is no longer in business, although their website keeps taking service appointments and sending confirmation and reminder emails. Not even a notification to customers, just packed up like a thief in the night. Don’t waste your time!

Verified Customer
Jamaica, NY
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Great customer service
Good customer service
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 11/11/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


RL
Reginald L.
Brooklyn, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
5 years so far no problems.
Good service
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 11/06/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


ND
Nigel D.
South Richmond Hill, NY
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/03/2019 Category: Service
Dishonesty at NEMET at Hillside location
Even though my vehicle was serviced to my satisfaction, the technicians do not know what Customer Service means, they idle, talk a lot, and are not friendly. Maybe, it is just the area. A shake-up is definitely needed. Not to mention, someone or perhaps more than one employee at the Hillside location is stealing customers bank info and using it for their benefit. This is so sad, but yet serious. Please look into it. Thanks.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 11/04/2019

i apologize for your issues and i will look into it

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


AH
Alan H.
Plainview, NY
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2019 Category: Service
Best Dealer service in the biz
Everyone at Nemet cares and goes above and beyond to help you. This place is just the best!
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 11/04/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com

Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 11/04/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Saint Albans, NY
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/31/2019 Category: Service
Unprofessional
Took me 2hrs and 40 mins for an oil change. Staff were very rude and unprofessional. They make me feel like I was begging them for something.

No customer service training.

I would have given them a 0 score , but review wouldnt allow me to.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 11/01/2019

thank you for your feedback.i will be looking into your issues

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


CL
Carlton L.
Jamaica, NY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/31/2019 Category: Service
Accommodating
Acceptable services
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 11/01/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


DC
Deliza C.
Elmont, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/26/2019 Category: Service
Customer service
This place is not a customer service oriented facility. The gentleman who assisted me was rude and unprofessional. I will never return to this facility.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/28/2019

thank you for your feedback.we have spoken with the gentleman you were talking with

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
East Brunswick, NJ
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/26/2019 Category: Service
Lack of professionalism and poor facility
Front desk staff doesn't know anything what need to be done during service. No one direct me to right counter. Facility is nasty.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/28/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Rego Park, NY
1999 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Good Service
Good service as usual.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/25/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Ozone Park, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/22/2019 Category: Service
Horrible customer service...
Very rude.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/23/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


EF
Eugene F.
Forest Hills, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai Cares for its Customers
I made the appointment for a company Software update recall. I arrived on time and got a nice greeting.
Gwin was assisting me she took care of paper work and advised about time needed for repair one hr or so.
Gwin was very helpful very friendly and business oriented . She made me feel as welcome customer she and Hyndai care for. Great feelings !!! Great work !!! Thx guys..
Eugene
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/22/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Forest Hills, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2019 Category: Service
Car servicing
I hate dealing with cars but Nemet is professional, quick and efficient.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/22/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Rego Park, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2019 Category: Service
Revisar posible liqueo
Muy atentos, rápido atendieron mi auto me mostraron el problema y solucionaron en menos de una hora salí gracias

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/21/2019 Category: Service
Cambio de aceite
Tienen que ser mas calidos y mejorar la sal de espera yo voy por la garantia que pague al comprar el vehículo
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/22/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Queens, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/19/2019 Category: Service
Oil Change appointment
The service was ok, but the wait time is excessive. An appointment only gets you in the door, it doesn't mean you will be seen at that time.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/22/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com