Overview

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0

788 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (15)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.7333353/5Overall Rating 2.7333353/5rating 2.7333353rating 2.7333353rating 2.7333353
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
77% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


SS
Steve S.
Forest Hills, NY
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2019
They take good care of your car
They try to do the best they care the machanics are very good they know what they are doing the staff cares to management are great Tommy hilmes Wayne David the service manager and the service are great but all in all the owner has a big heart and cares Scott pearlstien one of a kind that’s why I do my bussiness here
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 03/24/2019

Thank you for your feedback steve

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


SS
Steve S.
Forest Hills, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019 Category: Service
Nemet motors are the best they been helping me out since I got taken by Long Island city Hyundai thank u nemet
They are the best there staff is understanding and they take good care of my car and need thank you Scott
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 03/23/2019

Thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Corona, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/21/2019 Category: Service
Recall
I was given time it would take to complete the job and my car was cleaned.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 03/22/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


DS
Denise S.
Saint Albans, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019 Category: Service
The people and the service
People are pleasant and sevice appointments works great
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 03/18/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Brooklyn, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/14/2019 Category: Service
SERVICE TOOK FOREVER
Service was horrible and the organization within was horrible...I had to wait an hour and a half after being told my car was ready JUST to get my car out of the garage. I was given no feedback regarding my car or its condition...just a piece of paper to read over with no explanation. Very disappointed and will not be returning.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 03/15/2019

i apologize for the issues you had and i am looking into this matter

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


CB
Catherine B.
Jamaica, NY
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Convenience
I recommend Nemet automotive sales staff to anyone living in Queens, New York looking for a Hyundai product.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 03/15/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


RA
Ryan A.
Jamaica, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Lackadaisical attempt to rectify
I received a phone call the following day after my initial review. There was no voicemail left so when I called the number back I knew it was Nemet but didn’t know who to talk to. Talking to staff over the phone I was placed on an indefinite hold. I emailed Tom and still no response.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Mediocre
Went for an oil change and to have the vehicle examined to find out the source of vibrations. Was told it was balancing and there has been no improvement in the vibrations.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 03/14/2019

thank you for your feedback.i will be talking to raymond today

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


SM
Sherazudin M.
South Richmond Hill, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Good job
Good job
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 03/13/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Richmond Hill, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/08/2019 Category: Service
A Simple Oil Change
why does it take 3 hours to get a 15 oil change
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 03/11/2019

thank you for your feedback.i will look into your issues to try and correct them.

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Stewart Manor, NY
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/06/2019 Category: Service
Good service but wait area needs attention
Friendly people that helped me but the waiting area needs to be upgraded
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 03/07/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


LC
Lisagay C.
Saint Albans, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Blah
Blah
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 03/07/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Queens, NY
2010 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019 Category: Service
service, service, service
Great service, team spirit and thanks for the free car wash.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 03/07/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


AH
Annmarie H.
Rego Park, NY
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019 Category: Service
The Staff At Nemet
Laytota was and always is the kindest to me she takes care of me in every possible way when I come to service the car. Also Bibi is wonderful as all the customer service at your service department
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 02/28/2019

Thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


RT
Robert T.
Brooklyn, NY
2009 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019 Category: Service
Very good personal attention
service always satisfactory
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 02/28/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


EK
Eun K.
Fresh Meadows, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019 Category: Service
talented employees
The service was well done within promised hours with well trained Nemet' employees. Thanks!
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 02/28/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


YS
Yenelva S.
Woodhaven, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Don't try to rip me off just cuz I'm a woman
Everything was good when i dropped off my car for a oil change until i received a call telling me my car needed the rear breaks and rotor changed, the air filters changed and fuel injection totally over $1000. I think they thought that as a woman i wouldn't know that a 2017 car with less than 23k miles would need those things changed. On top of that i made them aware that my car display wasn't connecting with my phone and maybe the software needed to be updated, this happened before and my previous dealership fixed it, no charge, but here they would charge me $150. I don't have a problem paying to fix things that really need fixing, but i hate business that are so money hungry they even suggest unnecessary work in order to squeeze the last penny out of it's customers. I will be looking for a different place to get my car serviced at.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 02/28/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Jamaica, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Service
Job was well done and have a welcoming environment and friendly and courteous staff
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


EG
Edwin G.
Brooklyn, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Depending
The car was checked and return when finish updating .
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


MC
Michael C.
Queens, NY
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
it great
they explane everything
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


KH
Kerry H.
South Richmond Hill, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/08/2019 Category: Service
First service
CSR needs work
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 02/12/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com