Overview

Overall Rating 4.01/5Overall Rating 4.01/5Overall Rating 4.01/5Overall Rating 4.01/5rating 4.01
4.0

( 903 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (20)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.499996/5Overall Rating 2.499996/5rating 2.499996rating 2.499996rating 2.499996
Original
Overall Rating 1.9/5rating 1.9rating 1.9rating 1.9rating 1.9
77% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


AS
Aramie S.
Flushing, NY
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/13/2019
Can’t even stand Nemet
I was recommended Nemet from a client. Between myself and clients, family and friends 7 cars total. Complaint after complaint. Horrible service department. Horrible management finance and lots of schemes. For years tried to fix issues they avoid and at cost. Nemet Kia and Hyundai are closed lots empty. Phone lines for Nemet Kia and Hyundai don’t ring. False information regarding finance of vehicles and lease. They tell you your credit is an issue and you think you can believe them. Problem is the sales department employees also! Cars sold are damaged and my personal information has been linked to an anonymous car two years affecting my dmv records and they refuse to fix. After a total loss for a car I went to get serviced at 3000 miles told nothing wrong and month later crashed for the issue I complained about. Last visit for that vehicle met the “owner” he said no problem he promise nothing wrong. The new car through them had two other issues nemet would not service after many visits, even rental car and ended up going somewhere else with speedy service on the second vehicle. Added a warranty for 100,000 miles on a brand new vehicle. Disgusted and ruined in more than one way by this company!!!! Where are you all now and then?

Verified Customer
Jamaica, NY
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Great customer service
Good customer service
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 11/11/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


RL
Reginald L.
Brooklyn, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
5 years so far no problems.
Good service
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 11/06/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


ND
Nigel D.
South Richmond Hill, NY
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/03/2019 Category: Service
Dishonesty at NEMET at Hillside location
Even though my vehicle was serviced to my satisfaction, the technicians do not know what Customer Service means, they idle, talk a lot, and are not friendly. Maybe, it is just the area. A shake-up is definitely needed. Not to mention, someone or perhaps more than one employee at the Hillside location is stealing customers bank info and using it for their benefit. This is so sad, but yet serious. Please look into it. Thanks.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 11/04/2019

i apologize for your issues and i will look into it

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


AH
Alan H.
Plainview, NY
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019 Category: Service
Best Dealer service in the biz
Everyone at Nemet cares and goes above and beyond to help you. This place is just the best!
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 11/04/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com

Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 11/04/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Saint Albans, NY
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/31/2019 Category: Service
Unprofessional
Took me 2hrs and 40 mins for an oil change. Staff were very rude and unprofessional. They make me feel like I was begging them for something.

No customer service training.

I would have given them a 0 score , but review wouldnt allow me to.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 11/01/2019

thank you for your feedback.i will be looking into your issues

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


CL
Carlton L.
Jamaica, NY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/31/2019 Category: Service
Accommodating
Acceptable services
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 11/01/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


DC
Deliza C.
Elmont, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/26/2019 Category: Service
Customer service
This place is not a customer service oriented facility. The gentleman who assisted me was rude and unprofessional. I will never return to this facility.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/28/2019

thank you for your feedback.we have spoken with the gentleman you were talking with

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
East Brunswick, NJ
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/26/2019 Category: Service
Lack of professionalism and poor facility
Front desk staff doesn't know anything what need to be done during service. No one direct me to right counter. Facility is nasty.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/28/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Rego Park, NY
1999 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Good Service
Good service as usual.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/25/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Ozone Park, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/22/2019 Category: Service
Horrible customer service...
Very rude.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/23/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


EF
Eugene F.
Forest Hills, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai Cares for its Customers
I made the appointment for a company Software update recall. I arrived on time and got a nice greeting.
Gwin was assisting me she took care of paper work and advised about time needed for repair one hr or so.
Gwin was very helpful very friendly and business oriented . She made me feel as welcome customer she and Hyndai care for. Great feelings !!! Great work !!! Thx guys..
Eugene
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/22/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Forest Hills, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019 Category: Service
Car servicing
I hate dealing with cars but Nemet is professional, quick and efficient.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/22/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Rego Park, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019 Category: Service
Revisar posible liqueo
Muy atentos, rápido atendieron mi auto me mostraron el problema y solucionaron en menos de una hora salí gracias

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/21/2019 Category: Service
Cambio de aceite
Tienen que ser mas calidos y mejorar la sal de espera yo voy por la garantia que pague al comprar el vehículo
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/22/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Queens, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2019 Category: Service
Oil Change appointment
The service was ok, but the wait time is excessive. An appointment only gets you in the door, it doesn't mean you will be seen at that time.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/22/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


RO
Regina O.
Queens, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Happy
Wonderful service
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/22/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


LP
Linda P.
Rosedale, NY
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Car Check-Up
Honest car evaluation; timely service; professional representative. I do miss the attention given to the complimentary coffee in the waiting area.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/16/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


ML
Marie L.
Brooklyn, NY
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Car Maintenance
The staff is friendly and the service is quick and thorough
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/10/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


KW
Kathleen W.
Ozone Park, NY
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019 Category: Service
Convenience for me, waiting time not too long! Fix the coffee machine!!
My Tuscan is running very well, happy with servicing and personnel.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/09/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Brooklyn, NY
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/06/2019 Category: Service
Choose another dealership
Dealership is old and repairs take long!
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/07/2019

THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEEDBACK

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com