Overview

Overall Rating 3.99/5Overall Rating 3.99/5Overall Rating 3.99/5rating 3.99rating 3.99

751 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (14)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.85714/5Overall Rating 2.85714/5rating 2.85714rating 2.85714rating 2.85714
Original
Overall Rating 1.92857/5rating 1.92857rating 1.92857rating 1.92857rating 1.92857
77% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 20 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Floral Park, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2018 Category: Service
very good experience
welcoming and efficient. clean waiting area. workers pleasant and accomomodating
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 12/29/2018

Thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


SP
Steven P.
Jamaica, NY
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/25/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai sonata
I is easy to drive inn. located in center place. waiting area is good.I like the place very much
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 12/26/2018

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Oakland Gardens, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/25/2018 Category: Service
Too long waiting
I waited 4 hours just for the services of oil change and recall without any explanation.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 12/26/2018

thank you for your feedback and i will be looking into why it took so long and also the lack of communication we had with you

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Brooklyn, NY
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2018 Category: Service
Service
Had my car serviced and it went greats do was out by 1pm. The service advisor help me a lot and the mechanic was great.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 12/26/2018

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


CA
Christana A.
Jamaica, NY
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/24/2018 Category: Service
Honesty
Honesty
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 12/26/2018

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


JB
June B.
South Ozone Park, NY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2018 Category: Service
Good service
The people was very helpful and courteous
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 12/20/2018

Thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


MJ
Michael J.
Ozone Park, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018 Category: Service
Service Visit for Warranty Repair
On a prior visit, the illuminated Airbag light had been diagnosed as the result of a failed front bumper sensor. The replacement part was ordered on that visit. I returned on December 14th to have the part installed under the warranty. The work was properly completed.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 12/18/2018

Thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


PS
Penelope S.
Jamaica, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2018 Category: Service
Thank you!
Can you extend my warranty another year please?
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 12/17/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEEDBACK

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


AI
Alfonso I.
Queens, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/16/2018 Category: Service
Service should b explained
U should b able 2 speak 2 who does service
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 12/17/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEEDBACK

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


SA
Shanalika A.
South Richmond Hill, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018 Category: Service
Fast Service
Fast excellent service as always
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 12/14/2018

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


RL
Reginald L.
Brooklyn, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018 Category: Service
Fast service nice people no problems with my car after I pick it up.
Nice place good people great service.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 12/12/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEEDBACK.

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


JR
Joseph R.
Fresh Meadows, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Find another dealership
Too many cars that needed to be repaired with too small a service area.
Mechanic inflated things that should be repaired.
Don't even think of using their restroom
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 12/12/2018

i apolgize for your issues.we are currently in the process of starting to upgrade the facility.it should be completed by april

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


DS
Daniel S.
Hollis, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
They gave me a time of how long the service would take and where spot on
The cashier babe was excellent helping me register my address and email since this was my first service ever with the car the lady at the service window was also excellent keeping me up 2 date with the service with my car and informing me that it would be ready on time
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 12/11/2018

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Middle Village, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/10/2018 Category: Service
Good with room for improvement
Dealership service as far as workmanship is great and timely
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 12/11/2018

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Roosevelt, NY
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018 Category: Service
Costumer service
I have no problem
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 12/09/2018

Thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Jamaica, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018 Category: Service
Good Service
I found the staff to be professional. Although it took a bit of time to get my car serviced, there were a lot of cars coming in that day and I like that you have the option to wait in the lounge area with a TV and coffee. Latoya at the front desk did a wonderful job in explaining what services were being rendered, and the general process for how the center operates. I will go back for future service at that location.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 12/09/2018

Thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Richmond Hill, NY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/07/2018 Category: Service
No comment
Fourth time my brake light module has to be changed which was due to an electrical issue, had this problem since I bought this car. Had to pay over hundred dollars because your company doesn't cover this.

I time it insultativd and offensive that I had to pay again for what is an obvious manufacture error.
I have filed a complaint at Hyundai ( have a case number) and am not sure I will ever buy another Hyundai again.
For a brand you car to have this problem within a year or two of having it , well let's say that is not right. I have owned many cars and never had this problem. For Nemet and Hyundai not to help or figure out what the problem is and just charge me a lot of money to fix it in my opinion is absoultly upsetting and BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE. Your company needs to reimburse me and look into this electrical problem with the car because I am sure my car is not the only 2012 Hyundai Sonata with this issue.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 12/09/2018

Thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


PM
Paul M.
Ozone Park, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Good service. Great warranty
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 12/09/2018

Thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


JA
Julisa A.
Queens, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2018 Category: Service
Customer Servise
I have neem dealing with Nisha, i left my car for the one year service they called me back when it was done. no issues. Nisha also follow up to make sure my experience was all it needed to be.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 12/03/2018

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Ozone Park, NY
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/02/2018 Category: Service
Owner
Staff was very courteous and professional
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 12/03/2018

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com