Overview

Overall Rating 4.01/5Overall Rating 4.01/5Overall Rating 4.01/5Overall Rating 4.01/5rating 4.01
4.0

( 902 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (20)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.499996/5Overall Rating 2.499996/5rating 2.499996rating 2.499996rating 2.499996
Original
Overall Rating 1.9/5rating 1.9rating 1.9rating 1.9rating 1.9
77% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Reviews


SY
Sun Y.
Brooklyn, NY
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019 Category: Service
they are kindly
After I got service, I was satisfied
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 08/09/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Maspeth, NY
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019 Category: Service
Professionalism
Fast service
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 08/09/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Queens, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/07/2019 Category: Service
Oil leak after oil change service
Quality of vehicle service does not meet expectation.
Did not expect that my vehicle has oil leak after oil change service.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 08/08/2019

i apaolgize for your issues.i would like for you to bring it in at your earliest convenience.please ler me know when you can bring it in

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


DT
David T.
Flushing, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/04/2019 Category: Service
Took too long
Took too long
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 08/08/2019

im sorry for your issues and i will be looking into why it took to long

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


LH
Lorraine H.
Queens, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019 Category: Service
scheduled maintenance visit
Service completed in half the time quoted.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 08/03/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
New York, NY
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/02/2019 Category: Service
Facility need upgrade.
Staff great and very helpful. customer lounge in very poor condition need up grade, over haul.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 08/03/2019

thank you for your feedback,we are in the process up redoing and updating the whole service dept.it will take about 8 months to complete

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Jamaica, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/02/2019 Category: Service
Wost experience
Read the first page
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 08/03/2019

i apologize for your issues i will look into your concerns

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


CL
Carlton L.
Jamaica, NY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2019 Category: Service
Make better commitments car service
Great customer service
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 08/02/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


RF
Raymond F.
Jamaica, NY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/28/2019 Category: Service
Nice
Very helpful service advisors. They are always willing to help.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 07/29/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


EJ
Eugenia J.
Roosevelt, NY
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019 Category: Service
Great
The service is great
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 07/29/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


HB
Haddiyah B.
Jamaica, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/26/2019 Category: Service
Horrible Service
Never take your car to Nemet Service. The service manager Wayne does nothing to help their customers. They only have 2 loaner cars which is unacceptable. You will wait all day for service. They have a hole in the wall waiting area with bugs and nasty restrooms. Nishae and Gwen are the best people working in the service department but because they work for incompetent people the are stuck with. They went above and beyond to try to help me but was faced with road blocks because of their service manager Wayne. Dont go here for anything.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 07/29/2019

thank you for your feedback.we will look into your issues

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


LM
Lucia M.
Hope Mills, NC
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/24/2019 Category: Service
Recent visit
Overall this service center is pretty good. Staff are all nice and friendly. Quick to answer any questions you have. I was a little disappointed with my recent visit. Dropped off my car for an oil change before 10:30am...my appointment was for 11am. I usually don't have to wait more than an hour. This time it took 4 hours!! There was another recall as well. And seems like tires were rotated but on my way home from shop my tire pressure light came on rear driver side tire. So as one can imagine I was not too happy with services on my last visit. We'll see how it goes next time.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 07/24/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


MP
Maria P.
Rego Park, NY
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/15/2019 Category: Service
4 Hour Wait for an Oil Change
Received an email today from someone at a Nemet saying they would look into my concerns, but nothing has yet to be resolved.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/15/2019 Category: Service
4 Hours for an oil change!
I needed a few general maintenance things to be handled, but after waiting 4 hours for an oil change, I doubt that the other things I wanted checked were really done.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 07/18/2019

im sorry for your issues.i will be looking into your concerns

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
New York, NY
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019 Category: Service
Good overall.
Would come back.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 07/18/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


KH
Kristie H.
Queens, NY
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/11/2019 Category: Service
Rescore review
There was no follow up and i was told i would get a call back regarding the wire harness for headlamp assembly and i am waiting over 2 weeks
Still no call back - thanks Gwin for the call back that never happenes

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/11/2019 Category: Service
The level of service was terrible!!
this is overall the worst service center experience i have ever experienced
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 07/18/2019

i am sorry for your issues.we will be looking into your issues

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


AS
Anna S.
Queens, NY
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019 Category: Service
THE PEOPLE ARE NICE TO TALK TO
ENDED UP TRADING MY CAR IN FOR A NEW MODEL
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 07/09/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


AD
Anthony D.
Howard Beach, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019 Category: Service
Excellent !
Excellent customer service. Marcia is a credit to your organization ! Professional and reassuring. Thanks
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 07/09/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Manhasset, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/05/2019 Category: Service
This place is ran by Alley Cats
Think twice before coming to this place, you wont leave until the next day and you only came for oil change.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 07/09/2019

thank you for your feedback i will be looking into the issues that you had

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Franklin Square, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/03/2019 Category: Service
Great? Very not!
Poor
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 07/03/2019

we are going to look into the concerns you have

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


YM
Yonghong M.
Forest Hills, NY
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/28/2019 Category: Service
It was not a great place. A total disappointment.
Not a good review. Check my entries.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 07/02/2019

i apologize for you issues and we will be looking into this matter

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com