Overview

Overall Rating 4.01/5Overall Rating 4.01/5Overall Rating 4.01/5Overall Rating 4.01/5rating 4.01
4.0

( 902 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (20)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.499996/5Overall Rating 2.499996/5rating 2.499996rating 2.499996rating 2.499996
Original
Overall Rating 1.9/5rating 1.9rating 1.9rating 1.9rating 1.9
77% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 27 days ago

Reviews


ND
Nigel D.
South Richmond Hill, NY
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/03/2019 Category: Service
Dishonesty at NEMET at Hillside location
Even though my vehicle was serviced to my satisfaction, the technicians do not know what Customer Service means, they idle, talk a lot, and are not friendly. Maybe, it is just the area. A shake-up is definitely needed. Not to mention, someone or perhaps more than one employee at the Hillside location is stealing customers bank info and using it for their benefit. This is so sad, but yet serious. Please look into it. Thanks.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 11/04/2019

i apologize for your issues and i will look into it

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Saint Albans, NY
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/31/2019 Category: Service
Unprofessional
Took me 2hrs and 40 mins for an oil change. Staff were very rude and unprofessional. They make me feel like I was begging them for something.

No customer service training.

I would have given them a 0 score , but review wouldnt allow me to.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 11/01/2019

thank you for your feedback.i will be looking into your issues

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


DC
Deliza C.
Elmont, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/26/2019 Category: Service
Customer service
This place is not a customer service oriented facility. The gentleman who assisted me was rude and unprofessional. I will never return to this facility.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/28/2019

thank you for your feedback.we have spoken with the gentleman you were talking with

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
East Brunswick, NJ
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/26/2019 Category: Service
Lack of professionalism and poor facility
Front desk staff doesn't know anything what need to be done during service. No one direct me to right counter. Facility is nasty.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/28/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Ozone Park, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/22/2019 Category: Service
Horrible customer service...
Very rude.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/23/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Queens, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2019 Category: Service
Oil Change appointment
The service was ok, but the wait time is excessive. An appointment only gets you in the door, it doesn't mean you will be seen at that time.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/22/2019

thank you for your feedback

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Brooklyn, NY
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/06/2019 Category: Service
Choose another dealership
Dealership is old and repairs take long!
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/07/2019

THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEEDBACK

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Woodhaven, NY
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/28/2019 Category: Service
Disgusting customer waiting room cold and winter no heat
More front desk don’t use same woman to check cars as you are using to close out cars with Payments
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/07/2019

THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEEDBACK

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


DK
David K.
Hollis, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/27/2019 Category: Service
Be Prepared to Wait for Hours
I had an 830am appointment and my car wasn't touched in the service bay until ~2 hours later. The work was done within 30 minutes which means that had they started service within even half an hour of my actual appointment I'd have been out in less than an hour instead of almost 3.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 10/07/2019

I APOLOGIZE FOR YOUR ISSUES AND I WILL BE LOOKING INTO YOUR ISSUES

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


IB
Isaac B.
Hollis, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Waiting time long
Waited for more than 3 hours for an oil change and a recall
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 08/15/2019

thank you for your feedback.i will be looking into your concerns

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
South Ozone Park, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Poor customer service
This place needs to improve their customer service especially the cashier service. No one did not provide an explanation as to what services were performed and what if a follow up is needed.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 08/15/2019

thank you for your feedback.i am going to look into the issues that you had

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Queens, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/07/2019 Category: Service
Oil leak after oil change service
Quality of vehicle service does not meet expectation.
Did not expect that my vehicle has oil leak after oil change service.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 08/08/2019

i apaolgize for your issues.i would like for you to bring it in at your earliest convenience.please ler me know when you can bring it in

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


DT
David T.
Flushing, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/04/2019 Category: Service
Took too long
Took too long
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 08/08/2019

im sorry for your issues and i will be looking into why it took to long

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Jamaica, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/02/2019 Category: Service
Wost experience
Read the first page
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 08/03/2019

i apologize for your issues i will look into your concerns

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


HB
Haddiyah B.
Jamaica, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/26/2019 Category: Service
Horrible Service
Never take your car to Nemet Service. The service manager Wayne does nothing to help their customers. They only have 2 loaner cars which is unacceptable. You will wait all day for service. They have a hole in the wall waiting area with bugs and nasty restrooms. Nishae and Gwen are the best people working in the service department but because they work for incompetent people the are stuck with. They went above and beyond to try to help me but was faced with road blocks because of their service manager Wayne. Dont go here for anything.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 07/29/2019

thank you for your feedback.we will look into your issues

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


MP
Maria P.
Rego Park, NY
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/15/2019 Category: Service
4 Hour Wait for an Oil Change
Received an email today from someone at a Nemet saying they would look into my concerns, but nothing has yet to be resolved.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/15/2019 Category: Service
4 Hours for an oil change!
I needed a few general maintenance things to be handled, but after waiting 4 hours for an oil change, I doubt that the other things I wanted checked were really done.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 07/18/2019

im sorry for your issues.i will be looking into your concerns

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


KH
Kristie H.
Queens, NY
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/11/2019 Category: Service
Rescore review
There was no follow up and i was told i would get a call back regarding the wire harness for headlamp assembly and i am waiting over 2 weeks
Still no call back - thanks Gwin for the call back that never happenes

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/11/2019 Category: Service
The level of service was terrible!!
this is overall the worst service center experience i have ever experienced
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 07/18/2019

i am sorry for your issues.we will be looking into your issues

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Manhasset, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/05/2019 Category: Service
This place is ran by Alley Cats
Think twice before coming to this place, you wont leave until the next day and you only came for oil change.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 07/09/2019

thank you for your feedback i will be looking into the issues that you had

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


Verified Customer
Franklin Square, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/03/2019 Category: Service
Great? Very not!
Poor
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 07/03/2019

we are going to look into the concerns you have

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com


YM
Yonghong M.
Forest Hills, NY
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/28/2019 Category: Service
It was not a great place. A total disappointment.
Not a good review. Check my entries.
Tom H., Service Director from Nemet Hyundai responded on 07/02/2019

i apologize for you issues and we will be looking into this matter

Thomas Holmes
Service Director
Nemet Hyundai
718-523-5858
tomh@nemet.com