I'm very sorry that on a busy Monday morning you were not called right back. However, after you approved a major repair to fix your car which was not running at the time it was towed in on Friday. You then called early Monday morning before my Techs arrived and decided to deline the repair. We advised you that we had to confirm what repairs had already been done. You also spoke to Matt who then was able to explain what repairs had been performed and the tech was in the process of gtg everything back together. When you called again, you again spoke to Matt who informed you the vehicle was ready for pick-up. When you came to pick up the car, Matt was extremely professional at the front counter in explaining the charges for the Diagnostics which was done to determine the cause for the vehicle not running. He also explained the repairs that the tech had already performed on Friday. In additon, your vehicle was towed into our shop not running and even thou you decided to go another route and days later called to declined the repairs your vehicle left our shop running. I'm sorry you will not be retunring and that is your choice but I must say your Review is disappointing to me. My entire staff was professional, honest and went well above in getting things taken care of in a timely manner.
Having been a long time customer I wish you would have contacted me if there was a problem so it could be addressed ASAP. I sent you a email as soon as I saw this review and left a voice mail as well.
You know this is NOT how we operate and I would like to make it right for you.
I'm sorry you feel that our pricing was higher then others. I reviewed your invoice and was happy to see that we were able to help you as a walk in that day in need of a battery. I will say our battery prices are cheaper then most. Good quality workmenship is certainly to cheap these days.
Rachael I'm sorry that you felt our Service Department was not responsive to you. I understand that much communication was thru your Dad while you were out of town. We were waiting on parts to arrive and that delayed some of the repairs. We of course were surprised that you had a defective battery which does not occur that often. The technician had called you personally regarding the issue then replaced it and kept it over night to make sure you were not having any more issues. In the future please feel free to reach out to me if you have any concerns. We hope to see you again.
I'm sorry we were unable to repair your vehicle. We felt that due to the complexity of the Audi's steering system and extensive labor involved it would benefit you more to have taken the vehicle to the dealer to have them confirm our suspicion of the p/s failure and allow you time to make a decision on repairing. Keep us in mind for future services. We look forward to seeing you again
The work was done well and in less time than estimated.
John I appreciate you coming to us on the recommendation of Tire Rack to have your tires Road Force Balanced. After documenting all the readings and forwarding our findings to Tire Rack and you I hope you get the problem solved once and for all. Please keep us posted on the resolution you receive. In the future please come to us first to have tires balanced. We are here to help in any way.
Thank you for the Review. We strive to make everyone feel welcome as we all know how stressful repairs can be. We enjoy the conversatons as our customers are waiting. We look forward to servicing you again.