Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(773 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 14 days ago

Reviews


RH
Ron H.
Lexington, SC
Buick Rendezvous
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2020
Diagnose overheating problem.
Loss of all radiator fluid resulted in overheating of engine requiring vehicle to be towed to North Lake Auto. Leak was repaired and engine checked for any damage. In addition they found a small transmission leak and repaired it. All done in one day and vehicle back on the road. Great to have an auto service company you can trust. Thanks North Lake Auto.

RG
Rachel G.
Chapin, SC
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/28/2017 Category: Service
Rachel said the work this business did was good. However, ever since she picked her vehicle back up, there has been a really bad smell in it that is still there even though she aired the vehicle out for 2 days. For the reasons specified, she would not recommend this business for service.

KK
Keller K.
Lexington, SC
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2021
NLAR is awesome
I depend so much on my truck, so I depend just as much on the professionals at NLAR. 200,000 plus miles and still rolling thanks to them.

TW
Todd W.
Lexington, SC
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2020 Category: Service
Todd said they're timely and nice.

JH
James H.
Lexington, SC
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2020
Great customer service expert knowledge!
Took care of my power steering problem with a minimum of time and still did first class work at a fair price.

JB
Joe B.
Lexington, SC
Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2020
Great service
Honest & dependable. Very satisfied with their work.

AM
Amy M.
Lexington, SC
Mercury Mariner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2020
Excellent
Peter was very polite and despite it being the week of 🎄, He got me right in and fixed my car and changed my oil. It was ready in about 24hrs. My car required the front calipers and brake lines to be replacedas well as the oil change snd is running better than it has in years. He also gave us a military discount which saved us $80 and had originally forgot about oil change when explaining what was found so he also knocked $30 off of the price for having to be reminded. This is the best locally owned mechanic shoppe around and will continue to not onlyuse them for my needs but also refer my friends and family.

PW
Patricia W.
Lexington, SC
Chevrolet Venture
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2020 Category: Service
Patricia said they treated her very well. They did a good job as far as she knows. The manager was really nice.

KH
Kevin H.
Lexington, SC
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2020
Still as great as always
Always reliable. Would rather have alittle higher bill than go to any dealership and other local places seem shady when dealing with them. Everyone has integrity here and are happy to be here. Always let’s me know when something comes up in terms of extra work and repairs. Even if unexpected always good to know to quickly come back. Always as worked with me if I can’t pay the full amount and have a few days where I’m waiting on a paycheck.

HG
Hal G.
Lexington, SC
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2020
Excellent...
Great service team @ North Lake... honest & timely service at a fair price. A pleasure doing business with Peter and his Team.
Hal

Verified Customer
West Columbia, SC
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2020
Great service
very friendly, fast service. Excellent customer service

AD
Ashley D.
Lexington, SC
Toyota Sequoia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2020 Category: Service
Ashley said they always work her in, take good care of her and they are very honest. She added she appreciates the staff always taking good care of her and her vehicle.

PS
Pansy S.
Lexington, SC
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2020
Great Personal Service
Peter is always available. I can call up and get an appointment the same day if I really need it. I have already recommended several friends to North Lake.

JL
Jeff L.
Lexington, SC
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2020
Trustworthy
Pete and team are always helpful and timely. I trust them and they always properly diagnose my problem

CR
Chris R.
Lexington, SC
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2020
Awesome Personal Service
Pete & his team are great. I had an emergency car issue come up the day before surgery. Pete worked with me to keep my car fixed, pay for the repairs & get it picked up by friends. He went above & beyond to help.

Pete only does the work your car needs & always tells you if a repair is not necessary. I trust Pete & his team explicitly.

Thanks again North Lake Auto for exceptional service.