Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(817 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Gilbert, SC
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/08/2021
Oil change and diagnostics
Was not informed ahead of time about the $60 diagnostics charge. Was charged at pick up after oil change.

RH
Ron H.
Lexington, SC
Buick Rendezvous
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2020
Diagnose overheating problem.
Loss of all radiator fluid resulted in overheating of engine requiring vehicle to be towed to North Lake Auto. Leak was repaired and engine checked for any damage. In addition they found a small transmission leak and repaired it. All done in one day and vehicle back on the road. Great to have an auto service company you can trust. Thanks North Lake Auto.

RG
Rachel G.
Chapin, SC
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/28/2017 Category: Service
Rachel said the work this business did was good. However, ever since she picked her vehicle back up, there has been a really bad smell in it that is still there even though she aired the vehicle out for 2 days. For the reasons specified, she would not recommend this business for service.

LS
Lenice S.
Lexington, SC
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021
Clutch Repair- 2003 Jeep
This shop Replaced my clutch and so much more! Little things that needed adjustment and repaired were automatically addressed. I feel like I have a New Car! The repair was done quickly and the price was reasonable. I was kept in constant “up to date” with text messages.
Awesome Shop!

GM
George M.
Lexington, SC
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021
Highly Recommend
Highly recommend North Lake Auto! They expertly diagnosed my F150's issue and repaired the same day...quick, efficient and professional. I am taking another vehicle to them today - so glad to have found an honest, fairly priced mechanic!

LF
Linda F.
Lexington, SC
Mercury Mariner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2021
Excellent Service
I have been taking my vehicle to North Lake Auto for over 5 years and have never once doubted the expertise of the work performed. They always accommodate my schedule and are very responsive with even the silliest of my questions. Highly recommend!

CV
Chris V.
Lexington, SC
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021
Awesome service.
Great service and customer service.

MA
Mike A.
Lexington, SC
Mitsubishi Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/30/2021
good work professional
friendly, honest , fair price, knowledge of vehicles, quick service

JC
Joe C.
Lexington, SC
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2021
Alignment
Alignment on a truck with 200,000 miles is not easy. No shimmying or bumping at 70 mph. Great folks to deal with.

DJ
Dennis J.
Lexington, SC
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2021 Category: Service
Dennis said the business has good mechanics. Dennis said the business has excellent diagnoses and is very professional.

CO
Cindy O.
Lexington, SC
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2021 Category: Service
Cindy said they were prompt, did a good job, communicate well, and everything she wants from a business.

DH
Don H.
Lexington, SC
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/21/2021
North Lake always does a great job
Always happy with the work done at North Lake. Peter and his guys are courteous and prompt with their work. I highly recommend them.

DH
Don H.
Lexington, SC
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2021
North Lake always does a great job
Peter and his guys repair what is needed. It's done on time and at fair charge.

SC
Sonya C.
West Columbia, SC
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2021 Category: Service
Sonya said they've always been really good, they are honest, she's decided that all of her vehicles that need repairs that's where they are going, and she'll never go anywhere else.

CF
Carole F.
Lexington, SC
Honda HR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2021
Will Be Going To The For All My Car Maintenance/ Repairs
This shop was recommended to me by someone in my subdivision and I am glad they did. The service was great and the the price for all the work I needed was very affordable. I live alone and was going to have to sit and wait for my car but they set me up with one of their loaner cars. I was told that it could take all day but I brought my car in around 7:30 am and had it back before noon.