Overview

Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92
4.9

( 59 Reviews )

98% Would Recommend
86% Business Response
Latest Review 8 months ago

Reviews


MS
MANECK S.
Old Saybrook, CT
Ford Windstar
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2016
excellent service with Honesty
Solved all problems
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 01/12/2016

We will always give you honest advice Maneck; it is part of our core values. Even if you need a second opinion, we are here for you. Thanks for taking the time to let us know how you feel. Have a great day! 


KR
KENNETH R.
Old Saybrook, CT
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2016
excellent service
on time appointment, quick, efficient, service
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 01/11/2016

Thanks for your feedback Ken! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. 


RB
Remi B.
Old Saybrook, CT
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2016 Category: Service
Remi said this business was very prompt and they took care of him right away.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 01/12/2016

We really do try to provide fast, accurate, and fair service. Thanks for letting us know how we are doing! Give us a ring any time! 


GL
GERRY L.
Old Saybrook, CT
Mercury Mountaineer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2016
AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!
Everyone is so friendly and helpful!! I feel like "family" whenever I'm there! Excellent service! Would definitely recommend!
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 01/07/2016

Thanks for the kind words Gerry. We truly appreciate our customers and want to make every experience a positive one. If you need anything - automotive or otherwise - never hesitate to call on us. Have a great New Year! 


RD
RONALD D.
Niantic, CT
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2016
Prompt service, great customer skills.
I would highly recommend for service!! Dependable service, sticks to quote and repairs in timely manner.
They checkout vehicle, and let you know if additional type service is needed problems.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 01/06/2016

Thanks Ron! We are happy to hear you had a great experience here at Oceanside! Call us any time! 


JS
Jenavesse S.
Norwich, CT
Pontiac Vibe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2016 Category: Service
Jenavesse said the business is very professional, kind and forthright.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 01/08/2016

Thank you for your feedback Jenavesse! 


JK
Josephine K.
Old Saybrook, CT
Kia Rio
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2016 Category: Service
Josephine said she was comfortable using this business and they explained everything to her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 01/07/2016

We thank you for your nusiness. We will always make sure you understand what we are providing and make sure you get a fair price too! Thank you Josephine! 


TM
Tony M.
Essex, CT
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2016 Category: Service
Tony said the services provided by this business was good. They worked with him on the price and were very quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 01/07/2016

Thanks for coming into see us Tony. We appreciate you working with us and being easy to take care of! Call any time! 


MS
Margrett S.
Old Lyme, CT
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2016 Category: Service
Margrett said this business provided excellent service and they are trustworthy. She would not go to any other place.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 01/07/2016

We are always going to be here for you Margrett! Thank you for being a loyal customer! We appreciate your trust in us! 


RY
Rose Y.
Old Saybrook, CT
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2016 Category: Service
Rose said this is the most congenial, accommodating and friendly business. She would not go anywhere else.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 01/07/2016

Thank you for giving us your honest opinion Rose! We really appreciate your kind words. If you ever need us, give us a ring at 860-388-9833. Happy New Year! 


FJ
FRANK/KATHY J.
Old Saybrook, CT
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2016
remote starter installation
remote installed Saturday morning. Works great.
Enjoyable place to do business with.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 01/05/2016

Thanks for the kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to show your support. Let us know if we can help in anyway - automotive or otherwise. Happy New Year! 


PF
PATRICIA F.
Wallingford, CT
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2015
Quality of work and Rose!
Since moving to CT I have struggled to find a reputable and trustworthy auto shop. Found these qualities in the work performed at Oceanside Auto! Also appreciated how Rose made my experience with scheduling and providing explanations to the proposed services on my car.

Will definitely return and absolutely recommend to family and friends!
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 12/31/2015

Welcome to Connecticut! We know it can be difficult acclimating to a new area and we really try to make you feel at home whenever you visit us here at Oceanside.
We know you have a choice of where you bring your car and we thank you for placing your confidence and trust in us. We will always strive to provide you with clear information, a fair price, and fast service!
If you need any referrals for other local businesses we use for our own needs, let us know. We are more than happy to help with whatever we can. Have a safe & Happy New Year! 


MR
MARGARET R.
Essex, CT
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2015
Reliable & Prompt & honest
we having going to Dave since he opened..... would not go anywhere else. He always provides the most honest, reliable & prompt service.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 12/21/2015

Thank you for your years of loyalty and trust in our services. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Have a very Merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year! 


TH
Timmothy H.
Deep River, CT
Saab 900
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2015 Category: Service
Spoke with Phyllis. She said they have used this business many times and they have always been satisfied. They will use them again and would recommend this business to anyone.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 12/21/2015

Thanks Timmothy! 


CM
Chris M.
Old Lyme, CT
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/17/2015 Category: Service
Chris said the business did not go beyond superior but they had great customer service. They were polite and he liked the Christian atmosphere.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 12/31/2015

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback Chris. We truly want our customers to have the best possible experience each and every time they visit Oceanside. In your eyes, how can we improve to reach the superior level? Please do not hesitate contact me directly at davidoceanside@gmail.com, stop in to the office, or give me a ring at 860-388-9833.
Thank you, 
David Stewart
Owner


GA
GARY A.
Old Lyme, CT
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2015
All employees of Oceanside Auto are outstanding in what they do.
Our vehicle was towed to Oceanside Auto on December 9th at 5:15 PM, and the alternator was replaced the following day. The staff was friendly and extremely competent.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 12/15/2015

Thank you for your feedback Gary.  We strive to always provide quick, value added services and repairs. If there is anything you ever need, automotive or otherwise, do not hesitate to call on us. 

Have a very Merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year! 


DP
Deb P.
Clinton, CT
Ford Econoline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2015 Category: Service
Spoke with Daina. She said they are very kind, nice people, and fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 12/17/2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your help! Have a very Merry Christmas! 


LM
LINDA M.
Old Saybrook, CT
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2015
Great service
David, always makes sure you leave satisfied.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 12/14/2015

Thanks Linda! 


DW
David W.
Essex, CT
GMC Safari
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2015 Category: Service
David said this business was very quick to respond to his needs pertaining to his vehicle. They fixed the problem for a fair price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 12/31/2015

Thank you for giving us a thumbs up David! We appreciate your feedback! If there is anything we can do for you, automotive or otherwise, just give us a ring! 


BT
Brad T.
Old Saybrook, CT
Honda Ridgeline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2015 Category: Service
Brad said this business provided good customer service along with quality work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 12/14/2015

Thanks for the positive feedback Brad. We appreciate your business and look forward to providing you with quality service and maintenance for all your vehicles in the coming year. Have a Merry Christmas and a bright and joyous New Year!