Overview

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

463 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5rating 2.8rating 2.8rating 2.8
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


WK
William K.
Cromwell, CT
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019 Category: Service
Great service slipped me in they are not my regular dealer
Great
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Thank you William for the positive rating! I did notice that you may or may not return to our service department- what factor led you to that decision?

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


DH
David H.
Old Saybrook, CT
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2019 Category: Service
Bright, clean, friendly
And pretty quick
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 02/11/2019

Thank you David for the kind words and for letting us service your Santa Fe at our shop!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


JS
Julia S.
Niantic, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
AWESOME dealership !!!!!!
Everyone is very professional and courteous..
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 02/05/2019

Thank you Thank you Julia!! We appreciate the shout out and the 5-star rating!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


AC
April C.
Groton, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/05/2019 Category: Service
February visit
Excellent price and service as always. Was just disappointed they didn’t wash my car this time.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 02/05/2019

April, we appreciate your feedback and will make sure a car wash is completed on your next visit. I apologize for that.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


AE
Ashton E.
Madison, CT
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019 Category: Service
On time, no charge and a great looking vehicle...
Best service I could have ever received, and gratis no less...
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 02/04/2019

Ashton, we are happy to hear about your recent visit. Thank you for the kind words and the 5-star rating!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


IF
Irma F.
New London, CT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019 Category: Service
Good
Needs a better waiting room
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 01/31/2019

Irma, thank you for your feedback about your recent service visit. We appreciate the 5 star rating and will have management review this survey.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


Verified Customer
Niantic, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2019 Category: Service
they saw us without appointment
They too care of the problem
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work on your Santa Fe. We appreciate the 5-stars!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


JB
Joseph B.
Waterford, CT
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019 Category: Service
My review
Very accommodating
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 01/25/2019

Joseph, thank you for giving us the opportunity to service your Sonata. We are so happy to hear everything went well!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


ER
Edward R.
Milford, CT
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2019 Category: Service
Rescore
Spoke to leo and my issues we're resolved

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/24/2019 Category: Service
Service writer didn't seem to care
Words on milage fell on deaf ears
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 01/24/2019

Edward, I am so sorry to hear about this. I am going to review this with the service manager and have him reach out to you.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


MC
Michael C.
Waterford, CT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019 Category: Service
Workers were very pleasant and helpful.
Excellent service. They were very accommodating and serviced the vehicle even so they had a busy schedule.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 01/23/2019

Thank you Michael for your wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear about your recent visit.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


SB
Stanley B.
Madison, CT
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2019 Category: Service
Elantra service
Service was prompt and personnel were courteous.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 01/22/2019

Thank you Stanley for trusting your Elantra with our service department and happy to hear all went well!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


Verified Customer
Old Saybrook, CT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2019 Category: Service
X
X
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 01/22/2019

Thank you for the 5-stars- we appreciate it!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


DW
David W.
Clinton, CT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019 Category: Service
good service
Your staff seems to care about the customer.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 01/21/2019

Thank you David! We do take pride in making sure our customers have a great experience when they visit us.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


JB
Janet B.
Old Saybrook, CT
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Responding to a Recall for My 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
They were very efficient and my car was serviced immediately so my waiting period was not long at all.
And I was very pleased that they brought my car to me washed!
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 01/18/2019

Janet we are very happy to hear that we met your expectations when you were here with your Santa Fe. We appreciate the kind words and are always here to help!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


TC
Timothy C.
Westbrook, CT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019 Category: Service
TC
They kept their word and were professional
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 01/15/2019

Thank you for sharing, Timothy! We are very proud of our service department and the work they do.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


Verified Customer
Clinton, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019 Category: Service
Great Customer Service!
The staff is always courteous and friendly !
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to service your Santa Fe- we appreciate the 5 star rating!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


MD
Michelle D.
East Haddam, CT
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Friendly and courteous
Old Saybrook Hyundai is always a pleasure to deal with. Bought my Kona there last spring and they always go out of their way to accommodate me for service and help with any questions I may have. I had an Elantra prior to this and they were wonderful to deal with, even though I didn't buy it from them.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 01/11/2019

Michelle, we are humbled by your words. We do take pride in both our sales and service departments. It is so nice to hear it is working! Thank you so much for the wonderful review.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


JW
Janice W.
Laud By Sea, FL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Fast service.
Friendly, fast service and a nice place to wait with drinks and snacks.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 01/11/2019

Thank you Janice! So nice to hear that you enjoyed your recent service visit with us- Happy New Year!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


JF
James F.
Meriden, CT
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Friendly staff that listens and takes care of business.
cannot find anything negative to say. they are a great staff
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 01/10/2019

Thank you James! We appreciate your business.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


AL
Andrew L.
Chester, CT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/08/2019 Category: Service
blank
blank
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 01/08/2019

Hi Andrew, thank you for giving us your input on your recent visit. Is there anything we can do differently on your next visit to score a 5-star rating?

Thank you for any feedback!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com