Overview

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

490 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5rating 2.8rating 2.8rating 2.8
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


DP
Diane P.
Chester, CT
2009 Hyundai Elantra To
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2019 Category: Service
Relaxed Service.
No pressure, very fair prices, friendly and good coffee.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 04/16/2019

So happy to hear you enjoyed your recent visit with us! Thank you!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


Verified Customer
Higganum, CT
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019 Category: Service
Staff
Great people.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 04/16/2019

Thank you for your feedback!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


Verified Customer
Branford, CT
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Good
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 04/16/2019

Thank you!!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


JB
Jeffrey B.
Clinton, CT
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019 Category: Service
Honest Service
I have always found you honest about my service needs and; those services I have chosen, have always been accomplished in a timely and efficient way. I have not chosen to use the dealer for basic brake, battery, or tires etc due to better pricing for the same products or services at other local retail service providers.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 04/16/2019

Jeffrey, we thank you for your honest feedback and we understand your decisions. Thank you for giving us your business!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


AM
Anthony M.
Higganum, CT
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Oil change and recall ajustment
nice job
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 04/11/2019

Thank you Anthony for the 5-star review-we appreciate your business!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


BR
Barbara R.
Clinton, CT
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019 Category: Service
Comfort, Coffee and Keeping to Schedule.
Love the comfortable leather furniture, time for a second cup of coffee, and snack if you want it and the car was ready a half hour earlier than planned! Thank you!
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 04/03/2019

Barbara, we take pride in our service department and are very happy to hear we accommodated you - thank you for the wonderful review!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


NJ
Nicole J.
Gales Ferry, CT
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019 Category: Service
Lovely staff
I travel from Gales Ferry to have my service done here. The drive is WELL worth it. Timely appointments, friendly staff, individual attention, and reasonable prices. I only wish I had purchased my current Veloster here.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 04/03/2019

Nicole we appreciate your time and business- thank you for the kind words- we are here for any future automotive needs you may have!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


HM
Helen M.
Madison, CT
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2019 Category: Service
Very Professional
They kept me posted on the time it would take to complete the job. Also, though my car was in good condition I did need tires and I did not have any pressure to purchase them with you.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 04/02/2019

Thank you Helen for taking the time to share your recent service visit with us- we appreciate your business!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


Verified Customer
Ledyard, CT
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/27/2019 Category: Service
Unacceptable New Vehicle Warranty Service Experience
Review

A brand-new Tucson was purchased and from the beginning, the gas tank would become pressurized and spill gas all over the side of the vehicle upon filling the tank to capacity. Being that it's a new vehicle purchased from this same dealership, we assumed that the problem would be corrected in a satisfactory manner. It wasn't.

It took almost three months to get this problem corrected. Upon first reporting it, we were told that "some cars do that." After insisting that the car be examined, an Old Saybrook Hyundai employee was nice enough to witness the problem first hand. They agreed that the phenomenon--gas erupting out of the filler inlet immediately after the gas pump automatically shut off, spilling all over the side of the vehicle--was certainly not normal.

The first visit resulted in the filler tube assembly being replaced. Clearly the repair wasn't tested, as it repair didn't correct the problem.

The second visit resulted in a phone call that the car was "ready to be picked up." When it was picked up, we were told that no work was actually performed because there was too much gas in the tank. This was after the car was dropped off and remained at the dealership overnight.

Before picking up the vehicle after the second visit, during a conversation with a member of management, we were told that: 1. The staff member who first observed the problem with us reported that they saw us trying to overfill the gas tank (and, therefore, it was no wonder has was spilling out) and 2. A second staff member drove the car to a gas station and filled it themselves with no problem at all (it wasn't clear when this took place). During this same call, we were also told that Hyundai field tech support advised the dealership that there was nothing else to be done. Regardless, a third service visit did occur.

Upon picking up the vehicle from the second visit, a member of management was accommodating enough to take a trip and observe the condition. They agreed that it was definitely a problem and even took a photo of the resulting puddle of gas with their phone. They promised a call to Hyundai field support and then a call to us; both happened as agreed and a third visit was scheduled.

After the third visit, the problem is finally fixed. Parts integral to the gas tank (we were told a float and a check valve) were not in their installed locations and/or had failed within the tank.

The entire experience was disheartening, frustrating, and required too much persistence and effort on our, the customers', part. Technical issues aside, the customer service / level of urgency placed on our problem was, at times, counterproductive. All for a vehicle purchased new from this same dealership, Old Saybrook Hyundai. Therefore, we cannot recommend their services.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 03/27/2019

I do apologize for the excessive amount of time that it took to understand this issue. We had Hyundai Corporate involved from the start and followed their instructions as to how to diagnose and attempt to fix it. We are sorry it took several attempts to accomplish this.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


JG
Joan G.
Bluffton, SC
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019 Category: Service
You are very informative
Your service people are very helpful and very friendly
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 03/25/2019

Joan that is nice to hear! Thank you for giving us your feedback and the 5-star rating!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


EW
Edith W.
Niantic, CT
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/21/2019 Category: Service
Value
The fact that i have to go back for service bothers me. The service people could have told the clerks of the problem and when i checked in they could have told me.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 03/22/2019

Edith, I am so sorry to hear about the communication issue. I will be forwarding this to our service manager, so in the future he will be aware of your concerns.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


Verified Customer
Clinton, CT
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019 Category: Service
Great customer service!
Always super friendly and responsive!
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 03/22/2019

So happy to hear we met your expectations when you were in- thank you for the kind words!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


Verified Customer
Groton, CT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Customer Service
I appreciate the respectful and honest customer service provided at Old Saybrook Hyundai.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 03/20/2019

Our service team takes pride in making sure each customer has a great experience- thank you for the kind words!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


GC
Greg C.
Old Saybrook, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019 Category: Service
servicer
right on time easy , friendly staff , even got an unexpected car wash
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 03/19/2019

Greg, so happy to hear that everything went well on your recent visit- thank you for the 5-stars!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


BP
Brian P.
Guilford, CT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Old Saybrook Hyundai NEVER disappoints / ALWAYS EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS!!!
I brought my Sonata in Monday morning, 3/11 to have the front left tire inspected, which was continually losing air. In addition to learning that it wasn't repairable, I was informed that the tread was dangerously low on all four tires, and that they all needed to be replaced. Many if not most people would be upset at learning this - however and based on my experiences to date, I trust the folks at Old Saybrook Hyundai implicitly.

Better yet, they gave me a brand new loaner for the day... what dealership does that just for new tires?! I could not have been happier and more impressed.

If you've had disappointing experiences with auto dealers, you owe it to yourself to completely re-learn what auto maintenance can and should be by visiting this one-in-a-million dealership!!
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 03/14/2019

Brian, we are so humbled by your wonderful review! Thank you ever so much for sharing your experience with us, we will always be there to help when you need us!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


JM
James M.
Madison, CT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Professional and personal care
Forrest Cobb and his team make service at Old Saybrook Hyundai a pleasure. It is comforting to know that my car is being serviced properly. Great place to take a vehicle for service.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 03/12/2019

James, what a wonderful review! Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so happy to hear about your visits with us!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


LR
Lynanne R.
Niantic, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
Always helpful, gracious
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 03/08/2019

Thank you Lynanne for the kind words. We appreciate your review and are happy to hear about your recent experience!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


JD
Jessica D.
Waterford, CT
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2019 Category: Service
Always a pleasant experience
This was my first service visit after leasing my car in August. They went above and beyond to make sure that everything was taken care of - they even gave us a loaner car for the day! I will always bring my car here for service.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 03/04/2019

Jessica thank you so much for the awesome review! We are so happy that we met your expectations and look forward to assisting in the near future.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


WB
William B.
Clinton, CT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2019 Category: Service
Service oriented and professional
Fast reliable and friendly service
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 03/04/2019

Thank you William, glad to hear we delivered!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


AK
Alia K.
Meriden, CT
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019 Category: Service
Expert service team
They know how to deliver best services
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 02/27/2019

Thank you Alia for the kind words- we appreciate your business!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com