Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.7

( 610 Reviews )

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2019
Quick service
Quick service and nice people

SF
Sam F.
Hampstead, NC
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019 Category: Service
Sam said the business had good prices and good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KD
KAREN D.
Hampstead, NC
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
Great service!
Thankfully there is new and much improved management at this business! I called O’Leary’s in the afternoon for hopes of a “same day” appointment for an oil change (impossible, right?). Scott took my call and said that I could come right over. The service was excellent and the whole atmosphere and attitude of the business was markedly better than my previous visit.

HW
HERBERT W.
Wilmington, NC
Buick Encore
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
Your location is the primary reason along with my knowing you will do a good servicing job!
Your were ready to service the car on time and you were finished the job on time. The work was satisfactory and the men behind the counter made me feel as I was an important customer.

SB
STEVEN B.
Hampstead, NC
Honda Ridgeline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/22/2019
First time oil change
Drop off was quick and effortless. Even though I was early I was checked in. Service was quick and received a courtesy call on completion. Will return!

MM
Mike M.
Hampstead, NC
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019 Category: Service
Mike said everything was done well and quickly. They've used them in the past and will use them in the future.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GC
Guy C.
Hampstead, NC
Honda Ridgeline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/19/2019 Category: Service
Guy said that he brought his vehicle to the place, they identified an oil leak, and one lug nut was cross threaded so they couldn't rotate the tires. He said that the lug nut problem was a result of a previous visit to a Honda dealer. He asked them to try to fix the lug nut only if they could do it without breaking it, or he would just take it back to where it had been broken. They understood his request, but broke his lug nut off and he had to pay $250 to have it fixed. Honda would have fixed it free.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KW
KERRY W.
Wilmington, NC
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Excellent & affordable service.
I had an issue with my car and called the dealership. They could not fit me in for 2 weeks. I called Hampstead O’Leary’s and they fit me in that day and my car was finished the day after. Courteous staff, quick service, very affordable and my car drives perfectly.

TB
TAMMY B.
Hampstead, NC
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
A new manager
Having a new manager that knows how to do his job! Scott was very nice and helpful!! You should not have kept the last manager so long! That tells me that you really didn’t care!

MM
MICHAEL M.
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Great Service
Fast and friendly service. Will definitely be a return customer.

BC
BARBARA C.
Hampstead, NC
GMC Terrain
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Friendly, quick service
I stopped in because I found a nail in my tire and kept loosing air. O’Leary’s took care of it quickly, it was reasonable in price and they were friendly. Will definitely return for my car care!

EF
ERICA F.
Hampstead, NC
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
great customer service
First time at O'Leary's and will be coming back again. The service was quick and professional. I also like how I was able to go to the website and get a coupon for my services. Most repairs shops do not have this option and is hard to find coupons, but they had one already and I was able to use it. Great customer experience.

AM
ADAM M.
Hampstead, NC
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Replaced Brakes & Rotors
Friendly, price was average, was able to get appointment same day. Will go back.

Verified Customer
Hampstead, NC
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Attentive Customer service, fair prices and quick turn around time.
I Have been a Hampstead/Wilmington local for decades and a small business owner myself. In a time and culture were so many business are being bought out by larger chains, Personal customer service, genuine interest and politeness and good quality at fair pricing seems to be harder and harder to come by... the new management at Hampstead O’Learys is doing a great job and I will be returning for routine maintenance and repair needs on out personal and company vehicles. Keep up the good service and product, Thank You!!

JC
JAMES C.
Hampstead, NC
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Their honesty
Came in with a non functional power seat. Was expecting to be actuator, but was only a fuse.

MB
MIKE B.
Hampstead, NC
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Always good service
This is my go to mechanic in Hampstead for all our cars.

AM
ANN M.
Hampstead, NC
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Convent location, good service
Purchased Camry 2017 and have had neccesary maintenance required here at O Leary’s. Have had appointments made and service completed in timely fashion. Staff friendly and very helpful. Couldn’t understand some the high tech buttons, explained , and showed how to use most.

Verified Customer
Hampstead, NC
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Excellent customer service
Very knowledgeable staff & professional

RH
ROBERT H.
Hampstead, NC
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/19/2019
See review below is
Friendly service, well organized.

TM
THOMAS M.
Hampstead, NC
BMW 740i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
Very satisfied
Honest and trustworthy 👍