Overview

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

478 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


LM
Lydia M.
Kansas City, MO
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2016 Category: Service
Lydia said she would recommend others to this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KC
Kelly C.
Kansas City, MO
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/12/2016 Category: Service
Kelly said there was a lot of miscommunication during her experience with this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 08/15/2016

Kelly, we are sorry for any miscommunications during your visit.
We have hired a second service advisor to share the work load. We strive for a five star rating and hope that since we are now fully staffed your next visit will reflect that.


AM
Allan M.
Kansas City, MO
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2016
Clean, honest, courteous, great communication and car is done when they say it will be done. Quality shop and quality work.
Been going here for over 2 years now. I live 40 minutes away, but they are worth the drive. Quality work and trustworthy shop. Very clean and they will explain what needs to be done. Very customer friendly in all aspects!

JL
Josh L.
Overland Park, KS
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2016
Quick and courteous service
Service was top quality and quick. Very friendly associates.

TC
Tomika C.
Kansas City, MO
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2016
Great service
Very nice guys!

BS
Bob S.
Lees Summit, MO
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2016
Excellent work and honest!
I almost never ask for a loaner, but when did you start charging a rental fee?
Is it 10$/day or 20?
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 08/01/2016

We started charging $10 per day about three years ago when we had two transmissions go out in our loaner vehicles. It helps to cover our cost of insurance, taxes & maintenance on the vehicles in order to offer safe & reliable loaner vehicles for our customers.


LD
Linda D.
Raytown, MO
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2016
Very nice people
Great place going for years now

CG
Charlie G.
Lees Summit, MO
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2016
Great Service
The service tech was very knowledgeable and provided excellent service at a reasonable price.

BS
Bill S.
Kansas City, MO
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Mary. She said they've been customers of this business for a very long time. This business has always had good service over the years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TM
Todd M.
Lees Summit, MO
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Todd's wife. She said the business was great and they did an awesome job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CB
Chad B.
Overland Park, KS
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2016
family-style honest service
They went out of their way to complete a rather complex, day-long repair on my Acura MDX, and it was much cheaper than the dealer. It didn't include every single point / repair the dealer package would have included, but that's not what I needed or wanted. Otto offered what I wanted and needed, so they got the job. Lots of other good reviews led us to trust them, and their honesty during this job will probably have us coming back. They did a multi-point inspection and found a few extra things - 1 thing we added on that day, and the others we will wait on. They weren't pushy about accepting my decision to wait.

They stayed late after closing to check in my car the evening before my repair. They called the next day with updates. I usually do all my own car repairs, so it's difficult for me to let go and trust any mechanic. I think now I can.

PD
Peter D.
Kansas City, MO
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2016 Category: Service
Peter said the business' prices were a little expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KM
Kippy M.
Kansas City, MO
Acura 3.5RL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2016 Category: Service
Kippy said the business had good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AS
Anthony S.
Kansas City, MO
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2016
Service
Great service, clean waiting room

JB
Jesse B.
Kansas City, MO
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2016 Category: Service
Jesse said he had a good experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BD
Barb D.
Lees Summit, MO
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2016
Review
I always know they are diligent but don't try to take advantage of me.

MB
Martain B.
Missouri
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/12/2016 Category: Service
Martain said they returned his vehicle to him and want another $1,000 to repair a rear main seal. He said he thinks they diagnosed the original problem incorrectly, because he already paid $1236 for work on the transmission. He has submitted his experience to Yelp and been telling people to stay away from this business. He is hoping they will contact him for some financial relief.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 07/14/2016

Martain,
Thanks for letting us know your concerns.
Your original problem was the radiator went bad internally causing transmission fluid and engine coolant to mix and leak out of the radiator. Unfortunately we cannot control the rear crankshaft engine oil seal to start leaking engine oil excessivly.
A great resource to you since we are a AAA approved facility you can contact AAA with your concern and they will do an investigation into the process & procedure we followed when your vehicle was brought in. If we are found to be at fault we are bound to correct the problem with your vehicle or risk loosing our AAA approved facility and accreditation.
AAA contact information 1-800-345-4283 Extension 154

Thanks again Martain for your feedback.

Andrew Otto


JM
Jim M.
Meriden, KS
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2016 Category: Service
Jim said the employees at this business are professional, fast and polite. He would recommend them for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BL
Bruce L.
Lees Summit, MO
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2016
Excellent Customer Service!!!!
There's no other place I trust to take my Honda.

RG
Regina G.
Kansas City, MO
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2016
Customer Service
Very pleasant. Prompt, get you in and out in a timely manner.