Overview

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

479 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Kansas City, MO
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018
0
Timely and excellent service
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 10/19/2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your service was! We appreciate the kind words and are thankful to have you as part of the Otto Service family! Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Take care!


Verified Customer
Belton, MO
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018
great service
good service on my 2009 honda accord
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 10/19/2018

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your service was on your Accord! Thank you for being a valued member of the Otto Service family! We appreciate you!


JW
James W.
Lees Summit, MO
Honda Ridgeline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018
they do a good job
What ever they tell you their gonna do is always done correctly . Ottos is the perfect place to get a honda fixed .
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 10/19/2018

Thank you for the kind words, James! It means a lot to us that you took the time to let us know how your service was. We are thankful to have you as part of the Otto Service family and appreciate you! Hope to see you again soon! Take care!


RA
Rachel A.
Lees Summit, MO
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018 Category: Service
Rachel said the work was outstanding at the business and she will be a repeat customer.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 10/19/2018

Thanky you very much for taking the time to let us know how your service was, Rachel! We are thankful to have you as part of the Otto Service family! 


LD
Liderman D.
Overland Park, KS
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018
Always honest, to the point and ontime.
Otto Service of Kansas City is the best place in town for my Acura. They are always honest, ontime and the best repair quality. I always know that my vehicle will be repaired properly and that they will be honest with any of their suggestions.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 10/19/2018

Thank you for the incredibly kind words, Liderman! It means a lot to us that you took the time to let us know how your service was. We are thankful to have you as part of the Otto Service family, and appreciate your continued support! Hope to see you again soon! Take care!


TN
Tim N.
Lees Summit, MO
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018
Knowledge, personal service, honesty.
Everyone there always goes beyond what is expected. They solve problems or just maintain to stop problems with my Honda. At 264k and going!
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 10/19/2018

264K and going strong! We are so thankful to be able to partner with you, Tim, to keep you safe on the road! Thank you for the kind words and for choosing Otto Service for your auto repair needs. We are thankful to have you as part of the Otto Service family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Take care!


CJ
Christian J.
Kansas City, MO
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Christian said that the staff at this business were very easy to communicate with. His vehicle is running great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 10/19/2018

Thank you for the kind words, Christian! We appreciate you and are thankful to have you as part of the Otto Service family! We look forward to seeing you again soon!


BA
Bahri A.
Kansas City, MO
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Bahri said this business was fast. The parts cost a lot. They are humble and smile. He likes the people but the parts are so expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 10/19/2018

Thank you for letting us know how your service was, Bahri! We appreciate you choosing Otto Service. We take pride in our work so it is wonderful to hear such kind words. Factory parts do tend to be more of an investment, but that also includes a warrenty with those new parts to help back that investment. Your safety is important to us! We hope to see you again soon! 


JS
John S.
Raytown, MO
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018
Always do great job
Fixed rattle in front end of Fit. Had tires rotated twice at Costco where I purchased two new tires. Rattled at 60-65 mph. Otto Service fixed for reasonable price.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 10/19/2018

Thank you, John, for taking the time to let us know how your service was. We appreciate you choosing Otto Service for your auto repair needs. Thank you for your continued support!


RW
Ray W.
Kansas City, MO
Acura TSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018
Excellent HONEST service
Great service honest and reliable. Have been going to Ottos for over 20 yrs Best small business mechanics shop in KC.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 10/19/2018

Wow, what a wonderful review to be able to read, Ray! Thank you for the kind words and continued support! We appreciate you and are thankful to have you as part of the Otto Service family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Take care!


JR
Jim R.
Kansas City, MO
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018 Category: Service
Jim said the staff at this business did very well, he was very satisfied.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 10/19/2018

Thank you so much for the kind words, Jim! We appreciate you and are thankful to have you as part of the Otto Service family!


CS
Cody S.
Kansas City, MO
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Cody said he had an oil change didn't have to wait too long.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 10/19/2018

We are happy to hear we were able to get you in and out fast for that service, Cody! Thank you for choosing Otto Service! We appreciate you and are thankful to have you as part of the family!


DF
Dave F.
Independence, MO
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018 Category: Service
Dave said the employees are very honest, very dependable, he trusts them, has confidence in them and if they do make a mistake they will own up to it. He's been a customer for many, many years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 10/19/2018

Thank you very much, Dave, for the continued support and kind words! We greatly appreciate having you as part of the Otto Service family! Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Take care!


CS
Cindy S.
Independence, MO
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2018 Category: Service
Cindy said that the service at this business was fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 10/19/2018

Thank you for choosing Otto Service for your auto repair family, Cindy! We appreciate you!


JS
Joseph S.
Kansas City, MO
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Bonnie. She said the staff were pretty nice and they did a good job with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 10/19/2018

Thank you for the kind words, Bonnie! We appreciate you and Joseph choosing Otto Service for your auto service family! We look forward to seeing you again soon!


Verified Customer
Lenexa, KS
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/17/2018
Prices getting to high
Went to the shop I have been going to for years. Pricing is getting out of hand. Tranny fluid now only 10-20 different from Acura. I drive to far to pay dealer pricing. I am sure it is not on everything but fluid change as an example is now over a 100 dollars way to much when I can get the fluid for 8 doolars a quart online. That business will now be done by myself. I went expecting to spend a couple hundred walked out at near 500 too much lower pricess sell more. Raise prices sell less and loose business. No way costs have gone up 35 percent. I see pretty new cars out front with ads on them don't make me pay for those it is a business cost. I like everyone here but the prices are to to to much. Change it or lose me.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 08/19/2018

Let me start off by saying thank you for being part of the Otto Service family all these years. We appreciate your loyalty and the fact that you drive to see us. Cost going up over the years is unfortunately something that happens in all industries. We want our customers to have the best and sometimes that is not always the least expensive option. We strive to have highly trained technicians that have the knowledge and training to get repairs done correct the first time, as well as the fact we use OEM parts to help ensure quality for the life of your vehicle. We have never had new vehicles for loaners at our facility. The vehicles you are mentioning are actually wraps on our older vehicles to help them look nicer for our customers to drive. Very cost effective. We are excited to hear it looks new though! We strive to make our business the best we can for our customers because we truly do care. While we would be sad to lose you as part of the Otto Service family, we understand that it does come down to price for some people. We hope to see you again, but if you chose to move on we hope where you go treats you like family and keeps you safe on the road while meeting your financial needs as well. Thank you for being a valued member of the Otto Service family. Have a blessed day!


KM
Kaitlyn M.
Peculiar, MO
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Kaitlyn said the service was good. The staff did everything she wanted done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 08/16/2018

Thank you for being a valued member of the Otto Service family, Kaitlyn. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your service was. 


HY
Hope Y.
Spring Hill, KS
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Hope said the service at this business was very quick. The staff were really polite and they got everything done that she needed them to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 08/16/2018

Thank you very much, Hope, for taking the time to let us know how your service was! We greatly appreciate having you as part of the Otto Service family!


JS
Jason S.
Missouri
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Jason said that the staff communicated with him any time an issue came up. They were on top of it and they were a good team. Matt and Ian were astounding.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 08/16/2018

Thank you, Jason, for taking the time to let us know how your service was. We look forward to seeing you again and appreciate having you as part of the Otto Service family!


SB
Susan B.
Missouri
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Susan said the staff were very efficient. They diagnosed the vehicle right away and they were able to repair it on time. Mark and the rest of the staff were so helpful and friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 08/16/2018

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how Otto Service was for you, Susan and Mark. Thank you for being valued members of the Otto Service family!