Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(513 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Deming, WA
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/19/2020
Concerns about Leaving Vehicle Overnight
We have brought our van in 3 times now for an oil change, leaving it in the lot outside the night before. The first time I picked up afterward, it seemed like my gas tank had less gas in it than when I dropped it off, but I wasn't sure, it was just a hunch. The second time we dropped it off and picked up, I noticed the same and told my husband I thought someone was syphoning gas from the tank. The third time, I actually made a mark on the gage so see if it happened again, and it did...someone syphoned about 5 gallons. We understand you have a sign saying that you're not responsible for theft in the lot, but it seems that you do indeed have a theft problem and should put up cameras and signs telling thieves that they are on video to discourage this activity. We may be able to drop off and pick up our van in the same day from now on and not leave it in the lot...but if not, we'll have to take our van somewhere else for service where we're not worried about this. Thought you should know as this could damage your business in the long run...I'm sure we're not the only ones to have had this happen.

SS
Sydney S.
Bellingham, WA
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/25/2018 Category: Service
Sydney said they were kind and polite. The staff gave his wife a ride to and from the business. He was surprised they charged him $136 to give him a quote for a service that he wasn't there for. He actually received 2 different quotes, for 2 different things. One, he did not ask for. He stated he didn't think they needed to take apart the exhaust system to find the noise, and he was thinking he won't ever use the place again. It was really expensive. He said maybe this visit was just a fluke.
Steve H. from The Panacea Automotive Repair responded on 06/25/2018

We are sorry you feel like you didn't get your moneys worth. It should be noted that your noise was isolated to the exhaust manifold area which is coved by heat shields that would need to be removed in order to isolate exactly where it was coming from. Even gettng to the point where we could isolate it as far as we did required removal of the upper body brace, lifting of the vehicle and two techs (one to get noise to occur and the other to listen with a shethoscope). The estimate you were given was based on what we expected to find when shields were removed and was a worst case scenario. This was explained to the person that picked up the vehicle. As far as the estimate you didn't ask for, we consider our duty to let people know of issues we observe while inspecting their vehicle to avoid future more expensive repairs. I apologize if you did not want to know about these things.

Steve Hazel
The Panacea Automotive Repair

JH
Jessica H.
Bellingham, WA
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/29/2016 Category: Service
Jessica said something went bad in her vehicle and she drives from Bellingham to Everett for school. They had a free battery check-up that day and they told her the battery was bad. She got her battery changed and drove it back home and on the hour drive she had barely made it home. She called them and they told her it was the alternator. Now she feels like she paid for a battery she may not have needed. They put the alternator in but still charged her for the battery.
Steve H. from The Panacea Automotive Repair responded on 09/29/2016

I am sorry, but you are mistaken. I went through all of our records concerning this vehicle (the only one we have for you) and we have NEVER replaced either a battery or an alternator for you. You must have us confused with a different shop.

Steve Hazel
The Panacea Automotive Repair

JW
John W.
Bellingham, WA
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/04/2019 Category: Service
John said the business does a good job, but they are on the pricey side.

GW
Garrett W.
Bellingham, WA
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/21/2017 Category: Service
Garrett said the employees provided amazing customer service. Steve was great to work with. The service was good. He did not understand the high price for the service.

BK
Brittany K.
Maple Falls, WA
Geo Metro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/06/2020 Category: Service
Brittany said that they're fast, helpful and reasonably priced. She appreciates their help on short notice.

JR
Jeremiah R.
Bellingham, WA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/31/2019 Category: Service
Jeremiah said the price was good, the staff worked quickly and they are professional. He said he noticed that on the door that they fixed, the panel is broken.

JH
Jeff H.
Bellingham, WA
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said they do exceptional work .

BM
Brandon M.
Bellingham, WA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2018 Category: Service
Brandon said this business had really good service. They did exactly what needed to be done, nothing more or less. It was good.

JH
Jeff H.
Washington
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said he would recommend this business for service.

RT
Robert T.
Bellingham, WA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/17/2018 Category: Service
Robert said the service was good and quick. He appreciated being given a ride home. It was a nice experience.

JS
Janet S.
Bellingham, WA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/17/2017
Backup their work
In March I had Panacea replace a headlight that had gone out. They did that, but in July, the headlight went out again. I stopped by and they pulled the headlight and re-installed the bulb; it had come loose. No charge. Much appreciated.

TE
Thuong E.
Washington
Lexus SC 430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2017 Category: Service
Thuong said this business does good work.

HT
Heather T.
Ferndale, WA
Ford Flex
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/24/2017 Category: Service
Heather said she was happy with the service at this business but not the price.

BL
Brian L.
Bellingham, WA
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/12/2017 Category: Service
Brian said he would recommend this business for service.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 513 in total