Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(615 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
95% Business Response
Latest Review 6 months ago

Reviews


JR
Jeff R.
Charlotte, NC
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2015 Category: Service
Jeff said they did a good job and the estimate was up front. He was satisfied with the price, the service, the time frame and their honesty.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 08/26/2015

Thank you so much Jeff for taking the time to review our services.  Your opinion is very important to us.  Customer opinions keep us focused on what is most important to them so we can continue to give them the best service possible.  We are so glad that you were pleased with our service and look forward to working with you in the future.  Thank you, Paul & Pat


GA
Gary A.
Concord, NC
Mercury Mountaineer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2015
Paul is a honest place to deal with
If you have a problem with your car take to Paul! He's very honest to deal with and is up front with the price and what your issue's are with your car!
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 08/17/2015

Thank you Gary for the confidence you have shown in our repair shop.  We do appreciate you taking the time to review our services.  The opinions of our customers continue to be important to us.  We are all about our customers and making sure they are satisfied.  Thanks, Paul & Pat


MG
Matt G.
Concord, NC
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2015
A+
Great as always!
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 08/17/2015

Thanks Matt.  We appreciate your confidence.  Excellent Customer service and quality repairs are our standard.  The opinions of our customers help us stay focused on what is important to our customers.  Thank you, Paul & Pat


JP
Jonas P.
Concord, NC
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/08/2015
expensive air conditioning repair
After bringing 3 times my car to Paul's automotive, and paying the repair of my air conditioning, I decided to move to another shop. I wasted my money and my time. No repair, no fix, but I still had to pay Paul.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 08/10/2015

Jonas, We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations and hope that we can come to some sort of amenable agreement.  We do pride ourselves in making sure our customers are satisfied. 
Your first visit for A/C work showed that you were low on freon and the compressor and system was working appropriately at that time. We also tested for leaks.    We did an A/C recharge at this time and put dye in system so if a high pressure leak was present we could easily find it if you had problems again.  You did have problems again and the dye showed us that the shrader valve was leaking.  We replaced with no charge.  Condensor was still operating at this time.  Once again you had problems and brought your car in and at this time we found that the clutch in the condensor was not working. We have no idea if the clutch worked some time and not at other times,  but once this was discovered, we shared the findings with you along with a quote for the repair.  Unfortunately replacing the condensor is not cheap--taking close to 4 hours to do the job.  We offered you financing (both CarCareOne and in-house financing) since you indicated that this was alot of money for you.  You left saying you would get back to us.  We did receive a call from you saying that you had decided to do without A/C.  You never indicated to us any issues you had with our service.  If the compressor repair would have been done, your vehicle would have still needed as part of that repair a recharge.  Since you had already paid for a recharge you would not have been charged for another recharge. 

Our belief is to not replace any parts until we are 100% certain they need replacing and your compressor was not initially indicating a need for replacement-- would it not have been great if the $88 for a recharge would have fixed the problem, saving you lots of money.  We are sorry the recharge did not completely solve your problem.  But as always, throughout this repair process we did what we believe was in THE BEST INTEREST OF OUR CUSTOMER (YOU). 

And in response to your statement indicating that we should not charge for repairs we cannot do--we would say that we do not charge for repairs we cannot do.  We have sent numerous customers away without charging because we diagnosed an issue that we were not qualified to repair.  We are highly qualified to repair your issue, you just chose not to follow through. 

If we can be of any assistance to you in the future, please don't hesitate to call.  We do value you as a customer and believe that our reputation for honesty, fairness, and quality repairs stand out in our community.


LF
Loree F.
Concord, NC
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2015
paul is an honest dependable guy that does what he says.
Paul and his crew are very dependable. They do what they say their going to do at the price quoted. We have quite a bit of work done this year and have never had a bad experience. I would recommend Paul to anyone.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 08/10/2015

Thank you Loree for the confidence you have shown in us.  The opinions of our customers are important to us.  Opinions help keep us focused on what is important to our customers so we can continue to give them the best service possible.  Loyalty is very hard to come by these days and we really appreciate it.  Thank you, Paul & Pat


LM
Larrell M.
Concord, NC
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2015
Friendly people who care about their customers
Everyone I spoke with was very friendly and helpful. I told them what my car was doing, they found the issue and fixed it, without trying to upcharge me. My car's been running smooth ever since!
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 08/03/2015

We are pleased that your vehicle is doing great and that you were happy with our services. Our focus is to have satisfied customers and to treat each one the way we would want to be treated.  Your opinion is important to us and we welcome any suggestions that you may have.  Thank you, Paul & Pat


JW
Jerehmy W.
Concord, NC
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2015 Category: Service
Spoke with Wendy. She said they did a great job.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 08/03/2015

Thank you for your timely response.  We appreciate your confidence in us.  We value the opinions of our customers. Thank you, Paul & Pat


MH
Mike H.
Concord, NC
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2015
Oil Change
Excellent work, fair price and very timely

AW
Antoine W.
Concord, NC
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2015 Category: Service
Antoine said this business was kind, polite and they fixed the vehicle without up selling to him. They even informed him to hold off on service and were very honest. He would recommend them to anyone looking for a mechanic or a facility to provide maintenance on their vehicle.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 07/24/2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our services.  Your opinion is very important to us.  We are constantly looking for ways to improve our services, so don’t hesitate to let us know if you ever have any suggestions.   We are so glad that you were pleased with our services.  Thank you, Paul & Pat


EB
Eddie B.
Concord, NC
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2015 Category: Service
Eddie said he used to go to church with the owner of the business and they have always treated him right, even before he opened the business. He said the staff bends over backwards to make sure he is taken care of and this is the only business he will take his vehicle to for repairs. They have a brand new front alignment machine and a dedicated person to run it. When he is out, he passes out their business cards and recommends others because the service is so good.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 07/22/2015

Thank you so much Eddie for the review.  We appreciate you and your business.  Keep up the good work. Thanks. Paul & Pat


GA
Gary A.
Concord, NC
Mercury Mountaineer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/17/2015
Stayed the course and fixed the issue
Great to work with, a little costly but gets the job done. would like to have his flat rate reviewed at the beginning,middle and when finished how many hours did it really take.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 07/17/2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our services.  Your opinion is very important to us.  We are constantly looking for ways to improve our services, so don’t hesitate to let us know if you ever have any suggestions.   We are so glad that you were pleased with our services.  Thank you, Paul & Pat


CC
Clayton C.
Concord, NC
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2015
Great customer service!
Best customer service I have ever received from any shop ever. Fair prices got my wifes van done fast. Thanks again!
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 07/16/2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our services.  Your opinion is very important to us.  We are constantly looking for ways to improve our services, so don’t hesitate to let us know if you ever have any suggestions.   We are so glad that you were pleased with our services.  Thank you, Paul & Pat


RG
Richard G.
Concord, NC
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2015 Category: Service
Richard said the service at this business is pretty good.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 07/20/2015

Thank you for taking time to review our services.  We appreciate your input.  If there is every anything that you feel we could improve on don't hestitate to let us know.  Thank you, Paul & Pat


LF
Loree F.
Concord, NC
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2015 Category: Service
Spoke with David. He said this business does good work, finishes on time, and they do not rip him off.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 07/20/2015

Thank you Loree for taking the time to review our services.  We strive to have satisfied customers and base our business on fairness and honesty.  The opinions of our customers are taken seriously and are used to help identify any weaknesses we may have.  We want to continually improve.  Thank you, Paul & Pat


BB
Betty B.
Concord, NC
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2015 Category: Service
Betty said she is very satisfied with the service she received.
Paul R. from Pauls Automotive Service And Repair responded on 07/17/2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our services.  Your opinion is very important to us.  We are constantly looking for ways to improve our services, so don’t hesitate to let us know if you ever have any suggestions.   We are so glad that you were pleased with our services.  Thank you, Paul & Pat