Overview

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95
5.0

( 1443 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 12 hours ago

Reviews


KA
KENWOOD A.
Van Nuys, CA
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
Quality service you can trust
I've been coming to Paul's for a few years now. They saved me from the over-charged B.S. of auto dealers and other places. Paul's is a nice family run business you can trust. They are honest and upfront, and make things easy.

BF
BILL F.
Los Angeles, CA
Chrysler New Yorker
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
Paul's Is Great for Old Cars
We recently had repairs done on a 1966 Chrysler New Yorker. It's not that easy to find people who understand old cars, but they do a great job with this at Paul's.

RS
RON S.
Agoura Hills, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Quality work
Highest quality of any service facility I have experienced! Nice guys too!

IG
IRVIN G.
Sherman Oaks, CA
Saturn SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Fuel pump
Again, Paul's Automotive there to diagnose and fix my car and that's a big part of why my 1998 Saturn still running great.

DV
DAVE V.
Van Nuys, CA
Honda Civic Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
The Best In The Valley
Paul, Louis, and especially Karla are the best. From newer cars to the classics, this shop gets it done professionally and honestly.

Verified Customer
Agoura Hills, CA
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
Fantastic work always
Great service and great experience

LA
LUIS A.
Los Angeles, CA
Jeep Renegade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
Great service
Quality service from a great crew.

BF
BILL F.
Los Angeles, CA
Jaguar XJ6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Paul's Automotive is a great place for tricky repairs
We have a couple of old cars with hard-to-get parts. Paul's Automotive is a good place to bring this type of car, because they really know what they're doing!

JS
JARON S.
Los Angeles, CA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Some signs you've come to the right place....
In a world that is both dominated and savaged by the infernal combustion engine, a world that is filled with surprises and ambushes, I am pleased to report that I have found an honest group of skilled mechanics.

Paul and his team of astonishing grease monkeys know more about how to keep your car running smoothly for a reasonable price than any other outfit in Los Angeles. Possible the entire solar system.

Here’s how you find brilliant mechanics: Check out the vehicles they are working on. A shop that has a variety of cars, cars that are five to ten years old and still running smoothly -- cars that are kind of high end and sparkle with TLC.

You'll find a nice assortment of the above at Paul’s.

All of which means you have probably come to the right place. That place will not be the cheapest. But it will beat the dealerships' prices by twenty to fifty per cent.

MF
Michelle F.
Sherman Oaks, CA
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019 Category: Service
Michelle said she went into the business for one thing and they assessed her vehicle and determined she didn't need what she went in for. They didn't try to sell it to her anyway and they had integrity. She said she wants to thank Louis.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MF
MICHAEL F.
Oak Park, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
BMW 2010
Always consistently satisfied with the service at Paul’s Automotive.

BS
Bob S.
Canoga Park, CA
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019 Category: Service
Bob said the staff communicate very well and they explain everything that will be done to his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DM
Daniel M.
Sherman Oaks, CA
MINI Cooper Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019 Category: Service
Daniel said the service was quick and easy, He didn't have any problems. They text him when the service was done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NG
NANCY G.
North Hollywood, CA
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
Best auto service ever!
These folks are highly skilled, knowledgeable, thorough, honest and nice to boot. My family has been taking our cars to Paul’s for over 15 years and we’ve never had a complaint about the excellent service we’ve received.

LC
LAURA C.
Burbank, CA
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
They Care About Cars, and They Care About Their Customers
When I called Louis Stoup to make my service appointment and explained some of my concerns with my Hyundai Accent, he told me he was writing everything down! During the visit, he addressed each concern, and showed me how things worked with the dashboard lights, interior lights, etc., so in the future, I could fix problems myself. I just feel that my car and I are very well taken care of by this vendor.

PH
PEGGY H.
Sherman Oaks, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Toyota service
Paul’s auto service is fantastic. They take great care of my 12 year old truck.
They are friendly and always work with my schedule.

Verified Customer
Oak Park, CA
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Fast and Reliable Service!
Paul and the entire staff are one of a kind. I trust them 100% with all my car repairs. This place has saved me several times and I couldn’t be more appreciative, you won’t be disappointed with their service!

SF
SUSANNE F.
Sherman Oaks, CA
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Great guys, great service!
Great guys, great service; honest and knowledgeable, thorough and timely. Reliable: I've been coming to them for 6yrs now and they've never let me down!

SS
Sam S.
Sherman Oaks, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019 Category: Service
Sam said the business made it an easy process. Everyone was friendly and easy to talk to.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
JOSE G.
Van Nuys, CA
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Friendly and you feel welcomed
They are very good to you, your vehicle and will help you out as much as they can with what you need to get fixed. They went out of their way to get a fuse and print out something from dmv for me.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1443 in total