Overview

Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5rating 4.64

473 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.66667/5rating 1.66667rating 1.66667rating 1.66667rating 1.66667
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Marina, CA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Very fast
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 02/25/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

VD
Vivian D.
Moss Landing, CA
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019 Category: Service
Great Service with a Smile
I arrived early before the first appointment and was taken in immediately. Service representatives were respectfully and friendly; very accommodating and listened to any concerns I expressed and noted the issues. The lounge area where I waited was warm and comfortable. When the car was done, I was given a thorough explanation of what was done; My concerns were addressed and taken care off and advised was given on how to prevent further issues.
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 02/25/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

GL
Genelle L.
Pacific Grove, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Service team is always very nice and very professional.
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 02/21/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We
appreciate your business.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

AV
Augustin V.
Seaside, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019 Category: Service
Maintenance service
Maintenance service
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 02/20/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond or survey. We appreciate your business.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

Verified Customer
Monterey, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Last Visit
Salesperson and service mgr are very personable and helpful, Service charges very fair and work done on time.
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 02/16/2019

 Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We appreciate your business. 

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

ME
Marie E.
Salinas, CA
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019 Category: Service
Custome ser
Polite
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 02/15/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We
are grateful for the positive review.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

CP
Charles P.
Salinas, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Easy in Easy out
They took my vehicle as soon as i arrived and were done within the hour
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 02/12/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We appreciate your business.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

Verified Customer
Santa Cruz, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai defects
I am tired of driving to seaside to correct defects or recalls in my Hyundai Sonata. Compared to Advantage Hyundai where the car was purchased these guys are at least a couple of notches lower. This may be because there are so few dealerships, therefore there is little competition.
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 02/12/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

Verified Customer
Salinas, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019 Category: Service
Head light, hikgh beam
id more than minimum.
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 02/11/2019

Thank you for the five star review. We appreciate your business.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

Verified Customer
Monterey, CA
2012 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/09/2019 Category: Service
Service
If the car needed more work to be done that could have been communicated to me rather than telling me it was fixed because later on the same issue came back on.
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 02/11/2019

 Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey.  I understand the issue with your transmission came back I will be giving you a call to discuss this further. 

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

JC
Jocelyn C.
Salinas, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019 Category: Service
Great Service!
I got my car serviced at Peninsula Hyundai after Salinas Hyundai closed business. I had a recall on my Sonata and Peninsula Hyundai was happy to take my car in. The fine gentleman, Lewis, took me to the lobby, which offers some comfortable chairs and coffee while one waits for the service to be done. Lewis even offer to get my car a complementary car wash after the service! Thanks so much! I would definitely recommend this dealership!
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 02/09/2019

Thank you for a great ratings. We appreciate you taking the time to respond to our survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

BP
Bill P.
Salinas, CA
2013 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019 Category: Service
Auto Service
I brought our Azera in for its 30,000 mile checkup and staff (Marvin) was quite helpful in answering all the questions I had regarding the car. Since I live out of the area, I was provided a loan car at no cost. When I returned the next day, all the completed service was clearly indicated and again staff proved to be courteous and professional. I would highly recommend your Service Dept. to others.
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 02/08/2019

Making our customer happy, aiways makes us happy. We are grateful for the positive review.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

DT
David T.
Monterey, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019 Category: Service
In and out
Had a bumper protection appliqué installed on my 2018 Elantra. The service tech who did the work had it in and out within an hour. I as very pleased with the result as it had been raining when I brought the carin and it was less than clean at the time
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 02/08/2019

We always appreciate positive feedback from our customers. Thank you for the great rating.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

CC
Carol C.
Seaside, CA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019 Category: Service
Peninsula Hyundai Service Dept.
The staff was friendly and had a smile on their faces. It seemed like more than just a job. To me it seemed as though they liked working for Hyundai.
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 02/06/2019

Thank you Carol, making our customer happy make us happy.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

BC
Bruce C.
Monterey, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/04/2019 Category: Service
meets expectations
My car needed a manufacturer-mandated software update. The only difference-maker factor on which I feel comfortable commenting is that the service time was much shorter than initially indicated.
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 02/05/2019

We always appreciate positive feedback from our customer.
Thank you for the great rating.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

Verified Customer
Marina, CA
2002 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/01/2019 Category: Service
2002 Santa Fe service
Disappointed that they did not analyze the full problem on the first visit but once the problem was resolved I was pleased it was disappointing to be without a car for two full weeks instead of one.
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 02/02/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

Verified Customer
Seaside, CA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019 Category: Service
Great fast service!
Great friendly service!
Thank you
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 02/01/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We always appreciate positive feeddback from our customer.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

KD
Kelly D.
Watsonville, CA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2019 Category: Service
Best service
Professional and friendly. The service department does a great job with communication.
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 01/27/2019

 Thank you for responding to our survey.   We appreciate your business.

Marvin Poole
Service Advisor
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

RW
Ranwan W.
Carmel Valley, CA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019 Category: Service
Thank you
Thank you
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 01/27/2019

Thank you for responding to our survey. We are appreciate  your business.

Marvin Poole
Service Advisor
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

Verified Customer
Monterey, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019 Category: Service
Service
Rey polite, friendly, fast service, cleaned well, not one complaint
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 01/25/2019

Marvin Poole
Service Advisor
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 01/25/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We appreciate your business.

Marvin Poole
Service Advisor
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com