Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(492 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 months ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Carmel Valley, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
warranty service
They replaced my fuel pump under warranty, no hassle, no charge,
Thanks.
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 12/11/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Advisor
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

SR
Stephan R.
Marina, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Greatness
Ive been there twice and have been very satisfied with the interactions. Would recommend to others.
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 12/11/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Advisor
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

Verified Customer
Salinas, CA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Very nice
Very nice people, speedy service.
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 12/11/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Advisor
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

KD
Kathleen D.
Marina, CA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2018 Category: Service
The service Dept was very good to deal with.
I am so far happy with the service dept and our sales person was very good to. Not thrilled with the general manager as when we had a problem with a door ding and we had purchased the extra to cover the door ding we got. We called to get it fixed, we met with the door ding guy and we brought all our paper work we had at the time. Apparently the person we bought this from didn't give us all the information. We just wanted it fixed but no body to figure out who would pay for this. The door ding fixer said he could fix at least 60% out the ding and that is much better than nothing. But no one got back to us. We left very unsatisfied. We put a few calls into the General Manager and he never called back. We also sent an email that was never replied to. I understand at this time Peninsula Hyundai was had a new GM but we still should have been taken care of. Nothing was done about this and we still have the door ding. I love our Tucson but I the management forget it.
The next question should not be just a yes or no because I have an issue that they have not addressed and have just let go. They didn't care enough to get this taken care of.
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 12/10/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Advisor
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

RB
Roger B.
Seaside, CA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Great service!
Friendly and flexible with the appointment time. Very thorough in their inspection.
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 12/06/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Advisor
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

RS
Robert S.
Carmel By The Sea, CA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2018 Category: Service
Scheduled Service
Serviced car while I waited. Gave me a loaner car to run an errand while service was being done.
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 12/02/2018

 Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Advisor
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

DA
Donald A.
Carmel Valley, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2018 Category: Service
Well done
I have been a vehicle owner for over 60 years and the service provided me was equal to the best I have received.
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 11/29/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We appreciate your business.

Marvin Poole
Service Advisor
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

ST
Serjio T.
Watsonville, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2018 Category: Service
fast and reliable
after going to couple other dealerships they are reliable and very strait forward people they will not give you the round around its my go place for my two Hyundai's
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 11/27/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond top our survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Advisor
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

AA
Alfredo A.
Salinas, CA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2018 Category: Service
Good
It's fine
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 11/24/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Advisor
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

DD
Dan D.
Pacific Grove, CA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2018 Category: Service
check up
The service was quick and additionally they contacted me for suggested services they recommended.
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 11/20/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Advisor
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

Verified Customer
Monterey, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2018 Category: Service
Friendly, helpful personnel, especially our salesperson and the service manager.
Service completed ahead of schedule with wash job included.
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 11/20/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Advisor
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

HP
Hilda P.
Monterey, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2018 Category: Service
Great service dept.
Shouldn't be forced to provide more...
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 11/19/2018

 Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Advisor
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

MG
Michael G.
Interlaken, CA
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Won't have my Hyundai Veloster serviced anywhere else.
Great service and turnaround on my car. Had body work done and it looks great!
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 11/16/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Advisor
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

CS
Christina S.
Seaside, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change
I went in for an oil change I really could go anywhere but I always get great service from Marvin and his team
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 11/16/2018

 Thank you for responding to our survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Advisor
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

KP
Kathleen P.
Carmel Valley, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
I feel like family when I’m there. Marvin and Luis (spelling) in the service department and Jeff Bowles in sales are all terrific people. They are courteous, friendly and above all professional. Thank you to Hyundai for employing people like these men. ?
Marvin P., Service Manager from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 11/14/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Advisor
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com