Overview

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

3360 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (74)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.1621592/5Overall Rating 4.1621592/5Overall Rating 4.1621592/5Overall Rating 4.1621592/5rating 4.1621592
Original
Overall Rating 2.05405/5Overall Rating 2.05405/5rating 2.05405rating 2.05405rating 2.05405
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 4 hours ago

Reviews


MH
Mayson H.
El Cajon, CA
2014 HYUNDAI SANTA FE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2015 Category: Service
Outstanding care and service
Edwin Toro-King was the only advisor that listened to me (after 2 prior service appts) and took the initiative to repair what was a defective problem with the engine that was creating a pinging noise. He cared. But he was also knowledgeable about how an engine should sound like when it's running right.
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 10/01/2015

Mayson,

I am sorry to hear your first two visits with us were not up to par, but am thrilled to hear Edwin was able to turn your experience around. I will be sure to share your great feedback with him and thank him for providing friendly, professional, and knowledgeable service.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

PJ
PHYLLIS J.
San Diego, CA
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2015 Category: Service
Great service
I was pleased with the customer service and the quality of the service.
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 09/24/2015

Phyllis,

Thank you for sharing your experience! I greatly appreciate your business, and I'm happy to hear that you had such an excellent visit. I'll be sure to thank our team for providing you with such great service.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

RM
ROLAND M.
Chula Vista, CA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2015 Category: Service
Penske Hyundai has again exceeded expectaons.
Glen Foster, and the service team, are courteous, super friendly, but more importantly, competent and knowledgeable. That's huge in my book. Glen explained the work needed to be performed, got me going in a courtesy vehicle, and had the work completed when promised. A seamless, painless and gratifying experience. I'll be back to Penske Hyundai for the next service even though it's a farther drive from home and work than the other guys. Nicely done.
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 09/23/2015

Roland,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I'm happy to hear that my team provided you with excellent service. I'll be sure to share your feedback with Glen and the rest of the team and thank them for making your visit so pleasant!

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

AP
ALAN P.
San Diego, CA
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2015 Category: Service
Service 9/8/2015
Edwin Toro knows his business and makes any service call enjoyable.
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 09/09/2015

Alan,

Thank you for choosing Penske Hyundai! I'll be sure to thank Edwin for providing you with such excellent service. Thanks again for sharing your experience!

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

Verified Customer
La Mesa, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2015 Category: Service
Vehicle Service
The overall process was easy and the customer service was fantastic.
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 09/08/2015

Hello,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I'm happy to hear that my team provided you with excellent service. I'll be sure to share your feedback with our team and thank them for making your visit so pleasant!

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

DK
DOUG K.
Lakeside, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2015 Category: Service
knowledge and timely manner of work done
excellent experience
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 09/08/2015

Doug,

I'm thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant experience with our team! Thank you for choosing Penske Hyundai, we truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

SG
Stanley G.
Santee, CA
2013 HYUNDAI GENESIS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2015 Category: Service
The people are the greatest
the people in the service department are on top everything and are very courteous and helpful
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 09/02/2015

Stanley,

I'm thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant experience with our team! Thank you for choosing Penske Hyundai, we truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

Verified Customer
Lakeside, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2015 Category: Service
Quick and Professional
I came in on a Saturday without an appointment and even though they were busy I was able to get a tire rotation, multipoint inspection including brakes, and an oil/oil filter change in a little over an hour. They didn't push extra service on me like a lot of service centers and offered general recommendations for future service. They honored the Hyundai Service coupons I purchased at a car dealership in Maryland without extra charges. I'll be coming back to future services...
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 08/30/2015

Hello,

I'm thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant experience with our team! Thank you for choosing Penske Hyundai, we truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

Verified Customer
Vista, CA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2015 Category: Service
The true "Hyundai experience" happens at Penske!
I did my first scheduled maintenance on my new Elantra at Hyundai Escondido and it was a terrible experience. For my second required maintenance I decided to go to Penske Hyundai...and I am so glad I did! Very nice and knowledgable staff, great service, and overall a very good experience. I will be returning to Penske Hyundai for my future Hyundai needs!
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 08/27/2015

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience! I greatly appreciate your business, and I'm happy to hear that you had such an excellent visit. I'll be sure to thank our team for providing you with such great service.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

BA
BRUCE A.
La Mesa, CA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2015 Category: Service
Outstanding service/great location.
Service adviser Kaitlyn was bright, cheerful, and a good listener.
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 08/26/2015

Bruce,

Thank you for choosing Penske Hyundai! I'm thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant experience while working with Kaitlyn and the rest of our team! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

DT
Dean T.
El Cajon, CA
2012 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2015 Category: Service
service
waiting room, free wash, excellent service
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 08/25/2015

Dean,

Thank you for choosing Penske Hyundai for your automotive needs. I'll be sure to thank our team for providing you with such excellent service. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your car for future needs.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

BR
BRADLEY R.
San Diego, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2015 Category: Service
waiting room clean service rep friendly
excellent
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 08/24/2015

Bradley,

I'm thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant experience with our service team! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

SD
SUSAN D.
Lakeside, CA
2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2015 Category: Service
everyone was very nice and accomodating
from the moment I dropped off my car until I picked up my car everyone was very nice and helpful. Very honest also.
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 08/24/2015

Susan,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I'm happy to hear that my team provided you with excellent service. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them and thank them for making your visit so pleasant!

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

DG
DANNY G.
Lakeside, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2015 Category: Service
Very helpful and willing to remedy the problem
Got my car ready in good time and appreciated the car wash!
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 08/24/2015

Danny,

I'm thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant experience with our team! Thank you for choosing Penske Hyundai, we truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

CG
CYNTHIA G.
La Mesa, CA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2015 Category: Service
Service
Great customer service
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 08/15/2015

Cynthia G.,

I'm thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant experience with my team! Thank you for choosing Penske Hyundai, I truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

EB
ESTELLA B.
Alpine, CA
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2015 Category: Service
Oil change for a very reasonable price
Super easy to make an appointment and got a friendly reminder. In and out with an unexpected car wash sevice.
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 08/15/2015

Estella B.,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I'm happy to hear that my team provided you with excellent service. I'll be sure to share your feedback and thank them for making your visit so pleasant!

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

Verified Customer
Lemon Grove, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2015 Category: Service
Fast but serious data issues.
My service was fast, but the department is having trouble with information issues. They did not have my current phone numbers on file and some they had were several years old, even though I've been there recently. In the recent past, they have failed to cancel an appointment I had cancelled in person.
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 08/13/2015

Hello,

I take your feedback seriously, and I'm sorry to hear that you were let down by your recent visit. Please email me at elorentz@socalpenske.com so that we can talk about your experience one-on-one. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

AH
ANDREA H.
El Cajon, CA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2015 Category: Service
Time efficiency
I know this is hard to believe.....but my experience was perfect....thanks to Glen!
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 08/07/2015

Andrea,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I'm happy to hear that my team provided you with excellent service. I'll be sure to share your feedback with Glen and thank him for making your visit so pleasant!

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

Verified Customer
Lakeside, CA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2015 Category: Service
Great job!
John had great customer service. Very fast for a walk in on a busy rainy day.
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 07/21/2015

Danielle,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I'm happy to hear that my team provided you with excellent service. I'll be sure to share your feedback with John and thank him for making your visit so pleasant!

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai

RJ
RICHARD J.
El Cajon, CA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2015 Category: Service
service
quick , excellent service
EILEEN M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 07/12/2015

Richard J.,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I'm happy to hear that my team provided you with excellent service. I'll be sure to share your feedback and thank the team for making your visit so pleasant!

Thank you,

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director
Penske Hyundai