Overview

Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5rating 4.64

3423 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (78)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.1794854/5Overall Rating 4.1794854/5Overall Rating 4.1794854/5Overall Rating 4.1794854/5rating 4.1794854
Original
Overall Rating 2.07692/5Overall Rating 2.07692/5rating 2.07692rating 2.07692rating 2.07692
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


LW
LAWRENCE W.
El Cajon, CA
2004 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2015 Category: Service
Great place to keep coming back to.
Don't pay other mechanic to learn about your car You'll actually save money if you bring it to the Hyundai dealer. I found out the hard way. I love this place.
Eileen M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 01/19/2015


thank you for the great review

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director

TM
Terri M.
San Diego, CA
2006 HYUNDAI SONATA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2015 Category: Service
Awesome service
Glen Foster goes out of his way to make sure everything is done and is the BEST
Eileen M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 01/19/2015

thank you for the great review and for your business

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director

Verified Customer
Lemon Grove, CA
2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2015 Category: Service
Great Service!
I get
great service every time I come here!
Eileen M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 01/15/2015

Thank you for the great review!!

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director

Verified Customer
Chula Vista, CA
2002 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2015 Category: Service
Great staff, excellent facility, waiting area comfortable.
Great staff, excellent facility, comfortable waiting area.
Eileen M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 01/13/2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review and for your continued business

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director

KG
KANDIS G.
Santee, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2015 Category: Service
Friendly honest people
I had a very nice experience. Glen is very sweet and got the job done In a timely manner.
Eileen M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 01/10/2015

Thank you for you business and for taking the time to give us a nice review.

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director

SC
SUSAN C.
El Cajon, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2015 Category: Service
very courteous and efficient
I have been twice in the last month or so and had a very positive experience with both Glen and Edwin.
Eileen M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 01/07/2015

Thank you for the nice review and and for your continued business.

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director

BD
BRUCE D.
Santee, CA
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2015 Category: Service
Service Dept. is on point.
Five star service. And I'm not easy to please. Everything done right the first time at a reasonable rate.
Eileen M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 01/07/2015

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to give us a great review!

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director

Verified Customer
Santee, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2014 Category: Service
Great!
Service people are always friendly and efficient. Car is ready when promised and done right the first time.
Eileen M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 01/02/2015


Thank you for the great review and for your continued business

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director

RT
RICHARD T.
Lakeside, CA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2014 Category: Service
service visit
excellent service
Eileen M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 01/02/2015


Thank you so much for you continued business and for giving us a great review.

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director

HL
HANS L.
Lakeside, CA
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2014 Category: Service
Gf
Friendly & helpfull
Eileen M L., Service and Parts Director from Penske Hyundai responded on 12/31/2014


Thank you so much for your great review. We really appreciate your business!

Eileen Lorentz
Service and Parts Director

TD
TYRONE D.
El Cajon, CA
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2014 Category: Service
The right stuff
Short and sweet Drew Hyundai Has what it takes where it maters. Of you are looking for a no nonsense dealership Drew Hyundai is the dealership you're looking for.Drew dose everything right from start to finish. It's the type of dealership where you don't have to worry about getting a good deal or being treated right.Drew Hyundai gets an A+ in my book.
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 11/14/2014
Thank you so much for that great review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again
Eileen Lorentz
Service Manager

DB
DONNA B.
El Cajon, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2014 Category: Service
efficiency,cleanliness,friendly
I am always impressed with the service I get at Drew
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 11/03/2014
Thank you for the great review and thank you for your business.
Eileen Lorentz

AP
ALAN P.
San Diego, CA
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2014 Category: Service
Warranty Service
My Santa Fe is a 2009 and I had an extended warranty. Good thing, my two major problems were covered under the warranty.
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 10/14/2014
Thank you for the review and thank you for your business.
Eileen Lorentz

SG
Stanley G.
Santee, CA
2013 HYUNDAI GENESIS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2014 Category: Service
the people
the dealership is so nice and
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 10/13/2014
Thank you for being one of our best customers. We look forward to seeing you for your next service
Eileen

RL
ROGER L.
El Cajon, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2014 Category: Service
Five
Glen Foster did an outstanding job as my point of contact.
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 10/03/2014

Thank you for the nice comment about Glen I will pass it on.
Eileen Lorentz


BI
BEDRUDIN I.
La Mesa, CA
2003 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2014 Category: Service
Great service!
I had a leak and they found and took care of it in a very timely. Matter
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 09/28/2014

Thank you for the great review, and thank you for your continued busines.
Eileen Lorentz 


WP
William P.
San Diego, CA
2010 HYUNDAI GENESIS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2014 Category: Service
Fast, Great Service
Always great service. I barely have time to get out the work I brought with me to do while I wait, and the work is already done. Everyone is friendly, and they have a great new remodeled waiting area. They offer free bottled water and they even wash your car! Unbeatable. I would never take my car anywhere else.
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 09/23/2014

 Thank you for the great review, we appreciate your business 
Eileen Lorentz


DB
DANIEL B.
San Diego, CA
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2014 Category: Service
Exemplary Service
I purchased my car from Drew, and aside from tires, I've had all maintenance done at Drew. It's been 8 years now and never a problem dealing with them. They're eager to please, honest, straightforward, and they get it done. Anytime there's ever been an issue with my vehicle they've been quick to ameliorate, whether through services, deals, rentals, etc. They really go above and beyond for their customers, and I never see myself going elsewhere. If you've got a Hyundai or VW, see Glen Foster, he is the man!
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 09/15/2014

Thank you for the great review I will pass it along to Glen. We appreciate you business and look forward to seeing you again.
Eileen Lorentz
Service Manager


RH
RICHARD H.
San Diego, CA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2014 Category: Service
New car
I purchased the paint finishing and interior scotch guard. The service adviser was excellent. Professional and friendly. Definitely will purchase future vehicles here at Drew Hyundai.
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 09/15/2014

thank you for the great review and thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you again is the service department
Eileen Lorentz
Service Manager


LY
Lillian Y.
2013 HYUNDAI GENESIS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2014 Category: Service
Great Service, painless experience!
Drew service department received my car for a routine maintenance. I took advantage of their free shuttle to work, and got a call that my car was finished before I was dropped off at work - as there were others dropped off before me. I asked the driver to take me back to Drew and had my car back for the day. It was truly hassle free!
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 09/03/2014

Thank you for the wonderful review, we appreciate your business.
Eileen Lorentz