Overview

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7

( 3572 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (90)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.166669/5Overall Rating 4.166669/5Overall Rating 4.166669/5Overall Rating 4.166669/5rating 4.166669
Original
Overall Rating 2.1111156/5Overall Rating 2.1111156/5rating 2.1111156rating 2.1111156rating 2.1111156
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 13 hours ago

Reviews


CB
CASSANDRA B.
El Cajon, CA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2014 Category: Service
Great Service
Everyone at this location is awesome! I highly recommend them!
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 04/08/2014

Thank you for the great review and for your business.
Eileen Lorentz


MC
MICHAEL C.
El Cajon, CA
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2014 Category: Service
Great service
Thank you for consistently providing excellent, professional service in caring for our car.
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 04/04/2014

Thank you for taking the time to do a review and thank you for your business.
Eileen Lorentz


PH
PAMELA H.
San Diego, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2014 Category: Service
outstanding/friendly customer service
Every time I bring my vehicle to this dealership whether I have an appointment or not, they always give me fantastic customer service. One time they even chauffeured my husband around around to complete errands while my car was being serviced. I am sure this is not usual but it was greatly appreciated and made my husband by a Hyundai also. P.S. our previous car was a Jaguar and the service we receive at this dealership exceeds the customer service we received at our Jaguar dealership.
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 04/03/2014

Thank you for you nice comments and for your business
Eileen Lorentz


HP
HOLLY P.
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2014 Category: Service
Just darned professional
Love all of the staff at Drew and their consistency of always making the experience of gettig my car serviced something to enjoy rather than something to dread.
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 03/27/2014

thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and for the nice comments and for your continued business.
Eileen Lorentz


BC
Betty C.
El Cajon, CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2014 Category: Service
Sonata oil change
April was friendly and efficient!
We really enjoy the car and the reception we get when we call!
Thank you a definite 10!
Washed the car too!
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 03/26/2014

Thank you for the nice comments and thank you for your business
Eileen Lorentz


NS
Norma S.
Spring Valley, CA
2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2014 Category: Service
Nicest people
I always get the best service when I come in.
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 03/24/2014

thank you for the nice comment and thank you for your business


BC
BETTY C.
El Cajon, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2014 Category: Service
They are really great people to deal with!
Friendly and very knowledgeable, we appreciate them!
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 03/21/2014

thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and for your business
Eileen Lorentz


CL
CHARLES L.
La Mesa, CA
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2014 Category: Service
Service was great.
every one at Drew igive great service.
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 03/17/2014

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to fill out the survey and make a nice comment!
Eileen Lorentz
Service Manager


DC
DONALD C.
El Cajon, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2014 Category: Service
Salesman has contacted me , following up on my first service
Good follow up for first service by both the service dept and the salesman.
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 03/14/2014

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to answer the survey!
Eileen Lorentz


TJ
Terry J.
2011 HYUNDAI ACCENT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2014 Category: Service
Absolutely the BEST!!!
Got my car from another deal (they were great) but they are 22 miles from my home. So I checked out Drew and WOW! the customer service was outstanding. I didn't have to wait in a waiting room, they chauffeured me home and then returned to picked me up when the work was done. They were helpful, polite and friendly. Will continue to return to Drew for all my Hyundai necessities.
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 03/17/2014

Thank you for your business and for the great comments!
Eileen Lorentz
Service Manager


DC
DERREK C.
El Cajon, CA
2013 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2014 Category: Service
Aaaaamazing!
The service here is like no other! This is most definitely a FIVE STAR establishment! I will ALWAYS come here for service as well as buying my next car!
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 02/24/2014

Tahnk you Derrek, we think you are amazing!!


MB
MICHAEL B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2014 Category: Service
The best customer service
The staff is great treat people fairly my wife feels at ease when dealing with the staff
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 02/17/2014

Thank you for the kind comments and thank you for your business.
Eileen Lorentz


PJ
PHYLLIS J.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2014 Category: Service
Customer Service no pressure sales
Excellent Salesman
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 01/31/2014

thnak you for the comments I will pass  it on the the sales person
Eileen Lorentz


EC
EDWARD C.
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2014 Category: Service
courteous staff;competent service;dependable
am happy with the whole operation
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 01/27/2014

Thank you for the kind comments, and for your business
Eileen Lorentz


LL
LAWRENCE L.
La Mesa, CA
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2014 Category: Service
First rate service
The service department is first rate at Drew Hyundai. I have used their service department for seven years, and I have been thoroughly happy with their alacrity, quality of work, and the overall cost of the work. I highly recommend this dealership and their service department.
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 01/18/2014

Thank you so much the the comments and for your continued business!
Eileen Lorentz


CM
CHRISTOPHER M.
La Mesa, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2014 Category: Service
Excellent service
I have now purchased 3 vehicles from Drew Hyundai and have been there many times for service. As usual they exceeded my expectations. They were willing to drive me wherever I needed to be but I did not need that. They had coffee and doughnuts but I did not want that. They have a new waiting area for customers and it is nice, comfortable seats and big tv's. I barely needed that either though, they had my car finished quickly and washed as well. I will continue to do business there as long as I live in San Diego as long as they keep doing this.
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 01/14/2014

Thank you so much for the great comments and for your business
Eileen Lorentz


ML
MICHAEL L.
Dulzura, CA
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2014 Category: Service
great place
very clean and quick with excellent service
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 01/06/2014

Dear Michael,
Thank you for the nice comments and thank you for your business


DS
DIANE S.
El Cajon, CA
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2014 Category: Service
Very comfortable
The whole process went smoothly. Their new waiting area, made waiting - enjoyable.
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 01/02/2014

Thank you for the nice comment, we appreciate your business and hearing about the new waiting area.
Eileen Lorentz
Service Manager


TS
THOMAS S.
El Cajon, CA
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2013 Category: Service
Always feel good leaving
I always feel good leaving Drew Hyundai knowing my car has been well taken care of aswell as me. I enjoy my experience with Glen my service advisor every visit. I feel welcome everytime I pull up. The dealership is going through a construction faze and things are looking great. I actually look forward to my next visit : ) Thank You Drew Hyundai and especially Glen Thank You.
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 12/30/2013

Thomas,  thank-you for the nice comments. We appreciate your business.
Eileen Lorentz
Service Manager


MA
MARISA A.
Chula Vista, CA
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2013 Category: Service
Nice and honest
I've used two Hyundai dealerships as my service center and have been happy every time. Everyone is always really nice and I don't feel like I'm being upsold. They just tell it how it is and let me know when something does or does not need to be worked on/looked at. Customer Service is really important to them. Overall great experience.
Eileen L. from Penske Hyundai responded on 12/13/2013

Thank you for your business and for your comments
Eileen Lorentz
Service manager