Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(936 Reviews)

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 17 days ago

Reviews


RM
ROSIE M.
San Antonio, TX
Mercury Tracer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2019
Communication is the key...
The work that I had done on the car, so far so good. Since the spark plugs and wires have been changed the car runs smoother and quieter again. It was good to know it wasn't the starter or the battery that caused my issue. Hopefully the car will last another 40 years!! LoL

While the car was in their care longer than usual due to unforseen circumstances, communication would have uncomplicated a lot of the frustration.

On to the next repair....
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 02/28/2019

Ms. M. Thank you and I appreciate that you understand the situation and I do appreciate the communication we had.
Have a safe day. Thank you, Carl Johnson


BC
BARBARA C.
San Antonio, TX
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2019
Regular checkup
Regularly take car and rv in for maintenance....very good service and review of vehicles. ... twice they have found a problem before it stranded me on my travels... trust them to look after my auto and rv...
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 02/25/2019

Thank you for the great review. It's alwyas good to see you and to keep you safely on the road. Happy traveling. Carl Johnson


SH
STUART H.
San Antonio, TX
Dodge Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2019
alway's happy
Alway's happy with there work.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 02/25/2019

Thank you. Carl Johnson


GG
Garfield G.
San Antonio, TX
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/22/2019 Category: Service
Garfield said that he took his vehicle to the facility on a recommendation, there was a mix up regarding the delivery of the vehicle and when he was attempting to get details straight on the phone he was handled very rudely. He paid for the services and will not return because of his treatment by that individual.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 02/25/2019

I don't understand your comment. We diagnoised your vehcile as requested. Possibly your upset for having to pay storage fee for leaving your vehicle and for serveral months. We try hard to please and our concern is you and your vehicle. Have a safe day. Carl Johnson2


DA
Dan A.
San Antonio, TX
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2019 Category: Service
Dan said the customer service was really good and the employees were done in a timely fashion.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 02/25/2019

Thank you . Be safe. Carl Johnson


JG
Jean G.
San Antonio, TX
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2019 Category: Service
Jean said the employees were straight forward with his service.

Verified Customer
San Antonio, TX
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2019
Professionals, great value and knowledge
I will be taking all my cars here from now on. They didn't nickle and dime me, everything was fair and easy, and they took great care of my car.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 02/19/2019

Thank you for the review and we look forward to servicing your vehicles in the future. Good luck and be safe. Carl Johnson


DN
DAVID N.
San Antonio, TX
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2019
awesome service
Communication with customer! I've used the services at Performance twice and each time their is a real commitment to engagement. keep doing what you are doing. Martin was awesome
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 02/14/2019

Thank you for the review and we appreciate your comments on
our need to keep the customer in the loop on all repairs. Carl


DB
Deborah B.
San Antonio, TX
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Deborah's husband. He said the business does excellent work.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 02/14/2019

Thank you Mr.B. Always a pleasure to see you and the wife. Be safe and enjoy life. Carl


JM
Jay M.
San Antonio, TX
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Jay said the business provided good service.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 02/07/2019

Thank you for the good review. Have a safe day. Happy Mororing.

Carl Johnson


Verified Customer
San Antonio, TX
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2019
Great service
I can only speak for mysel; but as a women taking a vehicle in for repair is a NIGHTMARE!! I don’t know a thing about car repair, so you have to depend on the integrity of the shop to take your vehicle in for repair. Carl and his staff have always been professional and courteous! Thank you for all you do!
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you very much for the great review and hopefully we
can be of service in the future. All women are welcome as you know. And at no time are they at a disavantage in our faciality.
Thank you, Carl Johnson


BH
Brian H.
San Antonio, TX
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Brian said the diagnosis was pretty good.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 01/22/2019

Thank you and we appreciate your business. Thank you, Carl Johnson


MR
MONIQUE R.
San Antonio, TX
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2019
Such a pleasurable experience
I absolutely love it there... They have my business for years to come.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 01/17/2019

Thank you ever so much for the nice review. I'm glad you found our facility. Be safe and have a great day. Thank you, Carl Johnson


JM
Joseph M.
San Antonio, TX
Buick Park Avenue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Ray. He said the business completed the work in a timely manner. Their prices were fair prices. The technicians were knowledgeable, helpful and honest. He did file a complaint, as a large dent was put in the vehicle.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 01/16/2019

We thank you for your good review. We are trying to view the cameras for the damage on your vehicle. Be safe driving and
have a wonderful day. Thank you, CarlsoJohnson


LP
Lesley P.
San Antonio, TX
Mitsubishi Montero
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Lesley said the person in the front office at this business stressed her out, not the mechanics, they were fine.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 01/14/2019

Thank you for the review. He didn't mean to stress you out, he is try his best and he is learning the system. I apologize and hope to make you feel more comfortable on your next visit. Thank you very much and have a safe day. Carl johnson