Performance Plus Motor Sports


Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

170 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
85% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago
Vincent R. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Vincent said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David H. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
David said the charge was a little high due to what was involved. It was a 5 minute job. They're a reputable business and they have a good warranty.
Vehicle: GMC Suburban
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Hector R., President at Performance Plus Motor Sports responded on 11/16/2017

THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW MR. DAVIS, UNFORTUNATELY WE FAILED ON EXPLAIN IN DETAIL WHAT WAS DONE ON YOUR VEHICLE. IN DETAIL, YOURVEHICLE WAS TOWED IN NOT RUNNING DUE TO THE FACE THE STARTED WAS NOT SEATED IN TRANSMISSION. AFTER OUR TECHNICIAN ADDRESSED THE ISSUE:HE EXPLAINED TO US, THE STARTER WAS REPLACED NOT TOO LONG AGO, BUT THE PREVIOUS INSTALLATION WAS BUTCHERED AND THEY DAMAGED THE MOUNTING HOLES. ALSO NOTED THE TRIED TO FIX AND INSTALL A HILICOIL, WHICH WAS ALSO DONE IMPROPERLY CAUSING THE STARTER TO FALL OUT. FOR US TO FIX THE ISSUE, WE HAD TO REMOVE THE DAMAGED HILICOIL, RESIZE THE MOUNTING HOLES AND RE THREAD THEM, PLUS GET NEW GRADE 8 BOLTS. 

WE THANK YOU FOR THE RESPONSE, AS WE SHOULD USE THIS REVIEW TO BETTER EXPLAIN THE TASK OF OUR WORK IN THE FUTURE FOR OUR CUSTOMERS.

RENE V. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great automotive shop and a kind heart !!! :) "
I have been a witness of the kind heart that this man named Hector has, who just happens to be the owner of the shop. As I was sitting waiting for my C5 Corvette to be finished a senior came in with a major A/C problem on a ten year old Mercury. The A/C had been neglected and allowed to run with dry with no refrigerant and no refrigerant oil for some time. Hector was told by the senior owner of the Mercury that his friend owned a local automotive parts house. There were four or five major parts that needed to be replaced and Hector opened up his heart and told the owner of the Mercury that he would only charge him labor if he wanted to get the parts from his friend. This just doesn't happen too much in the real world folks. At the same time Hector was getting specialty one of a kind sport tires for a $100K + BMW. Where I'm going here is that, this shop is capable of working on any kind of vehicle with any kind of a problem and treat your pocket book fairly. Fabian the manager of the shop worked on my C5 and I ended up with the work done meticulously and an honest bill and a big smile on my face for the fifth time in the shop!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Corvette
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017 12:30 PM
Hector R., President at Performance Plus Motor Sports responded on 11/11/2017

HELLO RENE, THANK YOU FOR YOUR KIND WORDS. I ALWAYS SAY TO MY GUYS TO TREAT OUR CUSTOMER AS ARE OWN FAMILY. REMEMBER THAT WE ALL HAVE A FATHER UP ABOVE THAT SEE'S WHATS GOING ON, AND IT DOSE NOT MATTER IF YOU HAVE A CAR THATS WORTH A COUPLE OF HUNDREDS OR A COUPLE OF THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS. WE WILL ALWAYS DO ARE BEST !!!

Brian M. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Brian said he had a good experience with this business.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eddie G. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Eddie said this business did everything right.
Vehicle: Ford
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Hector R., President at Performance Plus Motor Sports responded on 11/11/2017

THANK YOU EDDIE FOR YOUR KIND WORDS.

Franz J. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Franz said he will need to return for additional work. However, he liked the staff.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/14/2017
Review Created: 10/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Parivash A. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Parivash said they are good and anytime he needs something he just has to call.
Vehicle: Chrysler 200
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/07/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pedro A. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Pedro said the staff did an excellent job.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/07/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manuel R. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Manuel said the staff was good.
Vehicle: Dodge Nitro
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/30/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Murray C. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Murray said it is a pleasure doing business at this facility. The staff is pleasant, and extremely knowledgeable.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Solara
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BILL F. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and efficient"
Have been here several times. They do good work at a fair price. Always let you know the exact problem and cost
Vehicle: Lincoln MKT
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Review Created: 10/04/2017 04:29 AM
EDDA I. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always feel welcomed, excellent mechanics, timely delivery and decent prices. "
I would highly recommend this business for any and all car issues and services. See comments above.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C250
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 02:03 PM
Robert T. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said Damien was wonderful and very helpful.
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/02/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Hector R., President at Performance Plus Motor Sports responded on 09/25/2017

THANK YOU ROBERT, HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN.

Rob H. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rob said this business was really good. The staff was exceptional. They had fair pricing. They were clear with him about what was going on with his vehicle and what they were going to do.
Vehicle: Ford Flex
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Hector R., President at Performance Plus Motor Sports responded on 09/25/2017

THANK YOU ROB FOR THE OPPORTUNITY.

RAFAEL B. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Hector always helpfully, friendly. Excellent service.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 08/26/2017
Review Created: 09/04/2017 05:13 AM
Hector R., President at Performance Plus Motor Sports responded on 09/07/2017

THANK YOU RAFAEL, AND AS ALWAYS WE APPRECIATE YOU !

NICHOLAS J. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honestly and friends "
Fast service
Vehicle: Geo Prizm
Service Date: 08/26/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 03:37 PM
DAVID F. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, Friendly, Upfront and Helpful!!"
I have been in the area for sometime and have always brought my car to get serviced in Boynton Beach or Hollywood, only because it is very hard these days to find a mechanic shop that is honest and not trying to rip you off. I was referred to Performance Plus by a local oil change service and I have to say I am so glad I was. Not only were they friendly and extremely helpful but they went out of their way to find the problem with my car and make sure it was taken care of. The owner Hector and his staff are top notch and I would refer anyone I know in the Coral Springs, Pompano, Coconut Creek or any South Florida Areas to bring your car in to get serviced. There is where I take my cars to on the regular now.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 10:39 AM
Hector R., President at Performance Plus Motor Sports responded on 08/31/2017

DAVID, THANK YOU FOR THE KIND WORDS, AND FOR TRUSTING US WITH YOUR CAR.

Jeffrey B. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeffrey said the staff are very honest and professional. The follow up was good. His wife picked up the vehicle, and she spoke very highly of the staff.
Vehicle: Jeep Commander
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/19/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jade W. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jade said everyone at this business was really nice and they even matched the coupon she had for the other facility.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RACQUEL V. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lexie"
Excellent job!!!! Thank you for taking care of my 12+ year old Lexie. Going strong at over 250k mileage 👍🏻🎉
Vehicle: Lexus RX 330
Service Date: 08/26/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 09:26 PM
Hector R., President at Performance Plus Motor Sports responded on 08/31/2017

HELLO RAC, YES WE NEED TO MAKE IT TO 300K !

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 170 in total