Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

722 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


RA
Reda A.
California
Cadillac Escalade
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/11/2017 Category: Service
Reda said he has not been contacted by a manager or anyone. He will not recommend this business to anyone.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/11/2017 Category: Service
Reda said he was told that they would not charge him to inspect his vehicle and they will only give him the amount of what it was going to cost and he could decide if he wanted to get the service done there or not. When he went there with his vehicle they ended up charging him anyway. They were also going to charge him $900 to change a part in his vehicle and the gentleman who he was working with said he is not sure if it was going to fix the problem. He ended up wanting to take his vehicle elsewhere due to not being 100 percent sure the repair he needed to get was going to resolve the issue. He said he did not feel comfortable with them working on his vehicle. The gentleman then informed him that he is going to need to charge him for the diagnostic. He ended up filing a complaint as he was not satisfied with the fact he was given misinformation about being charged.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John S. from Pico Rivera Auto Clinic responded on 09/25/2017

Sorry to hear about the matter , how ever we also charge for our diagnosis specialy using our pro tools to find the problem, you had a worker of your company which not an auto tech worked on your  you took a chance thats one, your replaced your fuel pump with an after market one thats a mistake , it sounded your were disaponted at part not at my service i offered / ask to remove the tank to complete our diagnosis you declied to do so -i would not know what or why would say they told me they charge for diagnosis who will do that at charge , my advice to you have a cert, shop or tech to work on such matter again sorry to hear that you were not happy -i hope you understand i needs to get paid for my service as you want for your self as well. thanks


MA
Mario A.
Pico Rivera, CA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2015
John . Said it's resove
I have no problem with the work they done

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/20/2015
The work on my jeep and cars is great
The work on my jeep is fine. I'm here now
Because things were missing out of my jeep
John S. from Pico Rivera Auto Clinic responded on 08/21/2015

iam sorry that happen but i could insure you it did not happen in my shop i looked a camara to back my word , we have a great stuff that will never happen here and as as good customer that u are i would like to offer u a free oil change


SM
SONIA M.
Whittier, CA
Honda Accord
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/25/2013
Costly rates
John provided a second smog check and my car passed. The diagnostic fee was high.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/25/2013
Ripoff
Went for smog check, the car failed miserably. I was told that I would have to spend $90.00 for "diagnostics." took the vehicle to another smog provider and was told what part to replace - a simple honest answer. fixed the problem and it passed. BEWARE of this shop.
John S. from Pico Rivera Auto Clinic responded on 08/26/2013

Hi sonia ur car had failed m it has 200, 000 miles we offered u a diagnostic check that u declined u went else where and got it fix , we stand behined our retest u got a free retest mike brought in  u passed the smog now u putting this why i was always giving u a good service , iam sorry that i failed to fix it , i would not mean i bad man, i think last time when u had a problem we were more than honest so plz go back and resocre us on this , and ask mike how we took care of him


SP
Samuel P.
Montebello, CA
Buick Regal
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Samuel said the staff are good people and he trusts them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LG
Louie G.
Montebello, CA
Honda Ridgeline
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Louie said everything was fine. The employees provided excellent service. He was in and out quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JL
Jim L.
Whittier, CA
Jeep Renegade
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Jim said the service was good. The prices are a little expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GD
Gilbert D.
Pico Rivera, CA
Volvo 960
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Gilbert said the business is good for repairs. They are not too expensive. The technician is a good business man and a good mechanic. He is happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RR
Robert R.
Whittier, CA
Honda Civic
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018 Category: Service
Robert said the staff serviced the vehicle him well. John and his staff were professional and helpful. He enjoyed using them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CR
Carla R.
Pico Rivera, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/05/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Robert. He said the smog check was a little pricey, but the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MV
Michael V.
Covina, CA
Toyota Sienna
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/05/2018 Category: Service
Michael said the service is good, but very expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PS
Patrick S.
Long Beach, CA
Ford Fiesta
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Patrick's girlfriend's mother. She said the staff was courteous, professional, and explained the details to her well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WT
William T.
Pico Rivera, CA
Ford Escape
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018
Very nice and honest people.
Very nice and honest people

DK
Debra k.
Whittier, CA
Honda CR-V
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2018
Quotes are fair, work is fast, place is clean and very honest. I’ve lived in pico since jr high and never been here but I’m not going anywhere else ever again!
Same as above. Honest, fair, clean,

MB
Marie B.
Pico Rivera, CA
Nissan Versa
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018 Category: Service
Marie said that everything is good with her vehicle since taking it in to the facility, that whatever he did to it went well and that the staff got it done fast.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JL
Judyth L.
Huntington Park, CA
Nissan Sentra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018 Category: Service
Judyth said the staff were really nice and on time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
JAMES M.
Downey, CA
Honda Odyssey
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018
Auto Clinic
They always do a great job. Their customer service is above and beyond. On a rating of 1 to 10 I would rate them at 12!!!!!

DM
Dina M.
Pico Rivera, CA
Toyota Camry
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2018
Jon’s honesty and always accommodating at the last minute
I highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a honest mechanic. Jon explains every detail and is very efficient and accommodating when it comes to last minute issues with my car. He’s friendly and well liked by allot of the residents of Pico Rivera and other cities.....I e heard many say he’s the best and always honest which I he is. So if you need a honest mechanic, someone who won’t play you for money job is the man, he will not charge u extra for unnecessary repairs. He’s very knowledgeable in his field of a mechanic as well.

LC
Leonardo C.
Pico Rivera, CA
Jeep Liberty
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018 Category: Service
Leonardo said Israel does a great job and is very happy with their service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CD
Claudio D.
Pico Rivera, CA
Nissan Altima
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018 Category: Service
Claudio said this business seemed honest and did the job fast. They looked into what his vehicle needed and offered suggestions of what needed to be replaced.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JA
Jose A.
Los Angeles, CA
Chevrolet Chevy Van
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2018 Category: Service
Jose said this business is outstanding. They are honest and they told him exactly what was wrong with his vehicle. They are quick to help and efficient with their work. So far he has had no trouble with his vehicle afterwards. They have great people who are very professional and polite. He always leaves the place with a smile.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.