Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(684 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 5 hours ago

Reviews


KH
Keith H.
Maine
Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020 Category: Service
Christina said that they're very good. They are attentive, alert and their work is stellar. Christina said she likes their service and will continue to use them.

DS
DAVID S.
Peaks Island, ME
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
If you're looking for a car repair shop...
I've been going to Portland Motor Sales for many years, and have always been pleased with the results. The guys there are honest, knowledgable, always do the work on time, pleasant to talk with, and set a standard that other shops aspire to. I've also bought a couple of pre-owned vehicles from them and find that they back up what they sell.
Always a positive experience!

JF
JOHN F.
Peaks Island, ME
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
Quick work
Jeff and team did good work to turn around the repairs in a very timely manner. Thanks

TP
TRICIA P.
Waterboro, ME
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
Trusted advisor
Appreciate being taken ontime as I am taking time out of my work day. More importantly experts servicing Subarus and I trust their advice.

LQ
LISA Q.
Portland, ME
Subaru Legacy Sedan (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
Always accommodating
Realized that I was overdue for an oil change. I was planning on traveling out of state, so would have felt more comfortable getting that done before I hit the road. Called on a Monday, and even though they were pretty much booked solid, Jeff was able to get me in on Friday morning. He also noticed that I was due for an inspection the following month, so got that done too. Feel fortunate to have found these guys!

AJ
ANDY J.
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Excellent servicr
Perfect experience. Honest, reliable, super sweet, affordable, and quick turnaround.

RS
Rick S.
Maine
Saturn Ion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020 Category: Service
Rick said the service was very good. He says the business is good with diagnosis and repair.

MB
MARTHA B.
MINI Countryman
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Great place, great staff
I have never had a bad experience at Portland Motors. Everyone cares about the work they do and treating the customers with a service attitude!
Thank you for all the work you do

AY
Aiden Y.
Portland, ME
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020 Category: Service
Aiden said they fixed his vehicle and they're friendly.

MM
MISSY M.
Portland, ME
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Great service and friendly!
I take my Saab there for any repairs!

DW
Dennis W.
Rockport, ME
Volvo XC70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020 Category: Service
Dennis said they were recommended by a relative, he is going back tomorrow for a continuation of the service and may go again after that.

Verified Customer
Yarmouth, ME
Volvo XC70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Volvo service
This shop I’ve known for a long time especially for Volvo service. New owner seems like a straight shooter. They read the codes on my 2007 XC70 and confirmed what I read about online (steering angle sensor, a common issue with these) and estimates were in line, too. Oil change while there and he did not even charge me to read the codes. I’d definitely recommend them.

MB
MIKE B.
Peaks Island, ME
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Good People
Friendly, knowledgeable management and staff. I have confidence in their service and integrity.

SK
SHERRY K.
Subaru Impreza Sedan (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
Professional and efficient
Can’t say enough great things about Portland Motor. They are always so kind, professional and efficient. Jeff and Jason are great guys.

Verified Customer
Portland, ME
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2020
Always fair and friendly
I have had the pleasure of having brought several vehicles to Portland Motor Sales from our car storage business on behalf of clients as well as my own personal vehicles. Jason and Jeff and crew do a great job and are very honest and fair and get the job done! They communicate well, they are eager for the work and go out of their way to take care of their clients. Who could ask for more!?!

Displaying Review 31 - 45 of 684 in total