Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(609 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


TC
Tom C.
Portland, ME
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020 Category: Service
Tom said the business was good. They got her in and out and did what they said they would.

BD
Bill D.
Maine
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020 Category: Service
Bill said this business treated him nice and got the job done quickly.

MB
MARTHA B.
MINI Countryman
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Always excellent
The staff is helpful, courteous, professional and timely.

AQ
ANGELO Q.
South Portland, ME
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Excellent service
They’re not your average garage. They set the bar that other garages should try to match.

RV
RHONDA V.
Portland, ME
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020
Honesty and timeliness!
I would trust these guys with my life if they were healthcare providers! As car care providers they are 10’s! They tell you what is wrong and suggest options. If it can wait they say, next oil change we will want to consider....x, y, or z. They are timely, friendly and honest.

CK
Christian K.
Maine
Chevrolet Bolt EV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020 Category: Service
Christian said the business always provides good service.

CP
CHRIS P.
Portland, ME
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Brakes
Great place and work!

Verified Customer
Portland, ME
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
Never go to a dealer again
Top notch service and straight answers make Portland Motor Sales the best garage in town.

JC
Jill C.
Maine
Mitsubishi Outlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019 Category: Service
Jill said they are honest, prices are good, they get her in quickly and she trusts them. They get things done and don't try to oversell her on things that she doesn't need.

CP
CHRIS P.
Portland, ME
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
Oil change - tire rotation
Always pleasant, helpful, well organized & knowledgeable about my vehicle.

RF
Rick F.
Maine
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019 Category: Service
Spoke to Rick's wife. She said they are honest they always do what they say. They are fair.

Verified Customer
Portland, ME
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2019
Quality work, no bulls**t and friendly
Been going to Portland Motor Sales for several years now with my Subaru Forester. Finally feel like I have a home town mechanic. These guys go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and informed and ensure your cars running smoothly always. They’ve helped me out in serval pinches, getting my car in last minute and fixed up swiftly. I highly recommended this shop to anyone looking for a reliable, friendly group of mechanics.

Verified Customer
Portland, ME
Volvo XC70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Comprehensive service
I appreciate the prompt, comprehensive and courteous service. Jeff, Nat and Jason are always available to answer questions and provide guidance when requested. Importantly, of course, I have always been fully satisfied with the quality of the repair work. Thank you.
Jason W. from Portland Motor Sales responded on 12/12/2019

Thanks! We appreciate your loyalty! Have a great Holiday season


DD
DANIELLE D.
Subaru Legacy Sedan (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019
Another great service experience!!!
Thanks guys for always providing great service.
Jason W. from Portland Motor Sales responded on 12/12/2019

Danielle, its alwsy fun when you come in for service, thanks so much for your business!


BN
Blaise N.
Maine
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/10/2019 Category: Service
Blaise said this business did not complete what he wanted. They did the opposite of what he asked for. They need to step up their services.
Jason W. from Portland Motor Sales responded on 12/12/2019

Blaise,
Its a shame to read this review as we had a discussion in reguards to your vehicle in person and made an attempt to make it right. There was an intermittent issue with your directionals that was not disclosed to us until you picked up your vehicle after service was completetd. The directionals were working when we serviced the car as we inspected the vehicle as part of your service. 
As far as "stepping up our service" , we did everything you asked and made the car inspectable again. We compiled a repair list that you approved. We even let you make a payment plan as a first time customer which we DO NOT do for our regular customers. Then upon final payment you requested a "discount" after we held the slip for 3 weeks so you could pay it. I am even upset that the fact of the directionals I personally addressed with you and offered to take a look at no charge! So i am unsure how our service needs to be worked on. We pride ourselves in great customer service and reviews, and our customers can certainly back that statement up. We appreciate you giving us a shot at your business and are sorry we couldnt fufill your needs fully even though we bent over backwards for you to make it all work out.
We here at Portland Motor Sales wish you the best of luck in your future automotive repair endeavours as we will no longer be servicing your vehciles in the future. Thank You


Displaying Review 31 - 45 of 609 in total