Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83
4.8

( 576 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 20 hours ago

Reviews


CB
CHARLOTTE B.
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2012
Check engine light
Check engine light came on, brought it in for a diagnostic check and turned out to be the air injection pump. The part was ordered and was done by mid-day the next day. Nice of them to vacuum out my car. Thanks~~Great service!!

TC
Tom C.
Weymouth, MA
Ford Econoline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2012 Category: Service
Tom said everything is still working.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BH
Brian H.
Weymouth, MA
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2012 Category: Service
Brian said the business was perfect from the get-go. They picked him up and did what they said they would do. They focus on their customers, and their prices are reasonable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
JANET S.
Hingham, MA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2012
Reliable and friendly service !
Needed new brakes, never tried to sell me anything or inform me I needed xy or z, just the brakes the customer service was great !! I highly recommend and have been passing this on to co-workers on the south shore !

ET
Ed T.
Weymouth, MA
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2012 Category: Service
Ed said they do a good job and he likes them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EK
Erik K.
Weymouth, MA
Mazda CX-9
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/25/2012 Category: Service
Thanks
I appreciated the follow-up to the review
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/25/2012 Category: Service
Erik said his experience with this business was a longer process than he was initially told. With many delays and not good communication from this business. He was told he would get his vehicles back in 4 days, but they found additional damage and the insurance adjuster had to come back. He mentioned he got his vehicle back in 2 and a half weeks and the delay was understandable, but they didn't call him with status updates. He chose not to elaborate on why there was a delay. Erik pointed out, he had to call them when he wanted status updates, but is sure it was only a 1 time mistake.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team At P. from Preferred Automotive, INC responded on 10/03/2012
We at Preferred Automotive were not pleased to hear that Mr Kiernan was unhappy, We contacted him and resolved his issue. We explained about how insurance companies,parts delays and even the weather take a part in how long it takes to put a car in pre-accident condition. Mr Kiernan is happy with his repair and understands the delay. We look forward to helping him with his car in the future.

BA
Bob A.
Weymouth, MA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2012 Category: Service
Bob said he likes the service that this business provides.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DP
Dominic P.
TX
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2012 Category: Service
Dominic said his vehicle rides fairly well after this service. This business was quick and efficient. He mentioned he would definitely recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
JODI S.
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2012
Awesome car repair
The people at preferred automotive were very accommodating and helpful when it came to my car and what repairs needed to be done. I didn't feel pressured to do all of the work and it was ready in less than 24 hours. Very professional and pleasant to work with.

JB
John B.
Weymouth, MA
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2012 Category: Service
Johns said this business was full of professionals and not grease monkeys. They did not overcharge him and they provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
Jerry R.
MA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2012 Category: Service
Jerry said he likes the service and quality of the work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WW
William W.
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2012 Category: Service
William said this business did a very good job and was very nice during the experience. The business answered all his questions, brought his vehicle around for him at pick up and William found the business to be very good. He mentioned he had been a repeat customer and had expected to be treated well, which he was.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NP
Nicole P.
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2012 Category: Service
Nicole said they were very courteous.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FM
Fred M.
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2012 Category: Service
Fred said he has been dealing with this business for years and he trusts them. He said he would definitely recommend this business to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CB
CHRIS B.
Weymouth, MA
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2012
22 years servicing my cars always fair price,work done well
would recommend to everyone and have good service good price

IP
Ida P.
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2012 Category: Service
Ida said they are very good to her and she trusts them. She said the location is good because they are right around the corner from her home. She said they are honest and she has no complaints.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DM
DAVID M.
Weymouth, MA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/08/2012
Fast, Friendly at a reasonable price
Went in for oil change, they were friendly, took me right away and made recommendations about upcomming maint. items but were not pushy about it. I appreciate that.

PP
PHILLIP P.
Braintree, MA
Mazda 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2012
my repair shop
my wife and i break the cars and deans crew fix them for over 15 years. what more can you ask for and i have recommeded them to friends

SJ
Scott J.
Weymouth, MA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2012 Category: Service
Scott said he was happy with the price, the service, and that they kept their word. He said he would like to thank the business and let them know that he really appreciates the job well done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
JEFF C.
Weymouth, MA
Cadillac Eldorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2012
Always explained, always done right...
Brought my 'new' 88 Eldorado in for some work (brake lines, computer stuff). Gave them carte blanche to replace all of the brake lines (back and front). They replaced the back lines and checked the front lines. They did a couple of other things that needed done. They could have replaced the front brake lines and I never would have known the difference.
Nice to know you can trust someone in the service industry.
Preferred is the only shop I'll take my cars to.