Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83
4.8

( 576 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


BW
BELINDA W.
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2012
great customer service
staff is friendly and knowledgeable

CB
CHARLOTTE B.
Weymouth, MA
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2012
Knowledgeable and friendly service
Had a problem powering up driver's side window, and need an oil change. With no appointment, they fit me in during their busy time since weather was going to be bad. Due to family issue, had to leave and return the next day for the oil change, and Dean let me go with no charge. The whole staff is very knowledgeable and provide very friendly service! Would recommend them to everyone.

ET
Ed T.
Weymouth, MA
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2012 Category: Service
Ed said he likes the business and they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KP
Karen P.
MA
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2012 Category: Service
Karen said this business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NH
Nikia H.
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2012 Category: Service
Nikia said this business's customer service was excellent, and they explained everything to her so she would understand what they were doing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
Ray B.
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2012 Category: Service
Ray said they did well. They were personable with good rates and were accommodated right away.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
James S.
Dodge Avenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2012 Category: Service
James said they performed the service with no problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KK
KEVIN K.
Weymouth, MA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2012
Dean and Lisa really steped up and showed me that they care about their customers , which is rare nowadays
Dean explained the missunderstandings from both sides and offered to fully remberse me for the whole Job , which was more than fair and generous , I explained that work was done and I did not want something for nothing , that was never my intention . Dean said the machanic that worked on my and my wifes car had been let go for less then par work and he rembersed me for the part I returned and a major part of the labor bill. He is a quality Person and I would now recomend him to all of my freinds. Thanks Dean and Lisa

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/15/2012
It was close
My first inconters were allright . They got me a sticker on my wifes car , but the machanic pushed to hard on the window button and pushed it in and broke it and when I asked he played stupid and said it was like that, I had a friend wire it so I could roll up the window but it looks like shit .My last visit was leagal robbery . My car broke down in the intersection and I pulled in . all it was was the bel that turns everything . I am no machanic although 3 friends of mine are and none of them answered the phone so I did not know what my options were.I told Lisa , ( I think, TYhe receptionist) the truth that I was broke and could not afford this , she told me that the belt and labor would be around $100. I said fine and because I live at tara gardens I would walk home and call me when it was done . I did not try to contact any of my machanic friends because $100 was doable but silly for a belt , especially since they gave me the cheapist noname one made .So I get a phone call telling me that my air condishoner compressor was gone and it would cost me $900 to fix my car . I told her again that I am recovering from Cancer and so is my wife and we live on a fixed income and I have been laid off for 3 years and 4 months and all I had was my rent money is there any way I can get out of it cheaper I asked. I asked if they could get me a used one or get me one from a junk yard like the one in brocton . I was told they were hard to find and you dont know if they work or not . Both are lies , they are easy to get and all ford ones are the same more or less I got one out of a sedan 2 days later for $30 and it took 10 minutes to take it out and it is easy to tell if they work by spinning it > I also asked if it could be fixed and I was told no . Another lie they could have fixed the clutch cheaper too . They pulled the old it will cost you $900 but we can be nice and give you a deal for $395 . What a buch of lies $245 in labor I helped my friend ( a liscenced Ford Auto Machanic) take one out and take off that cheap $5 wheel theyput on in place of my compressor and put the belt back on and charge it in 40 minutes alltogethr. So 2 days after you thieving Conn artists charged me $400 I had a beutiffull working Air conditioner for $30 parts and $30 labor . Every machanic that I have spoken too has said the same thing , They trried to scare me with a high price and then pretend they are helping me out by offering me $395 instead of $900 . When they could have had the junk yard drop off a used one like I asked them to do in the first place. and I could have been treated honestly and with respect and charged maybe $125 parts and labour . NICE JOB TAKING ADVANTAGE OFF A COUPLE RECOVERING FROM CANCER LIVING ON A FIXED INCOME!!!!!!!!!!! We still have not paid our rent . and I kept the reciept and my car blows ice , You people should be ashamed of yourselves and untill you contact me and repay what you overcharged me I will continue telling my story to anyone who will listen , and since I play Guitar in a night club band , I have been openning up the night with this lovely story and making sure they get the name and location right. You people should be ashamed of yourselves I am considering contacting the Better Busness Buerau
The Team At P. from Preferred Automotive, INC responded on 06/26/2012
We have recently spoke with Kevin and he has agreed that he was a little upset between breaking down, having to be at an appoinment and with other things in life that he overreacted but we did refund his money paid for by-pass kit and reminded him that we did give him the used compressor option but that we could not get it done the day of his breakdown. We did not have enough time left in the day to send someone to the salvage yard to pick up used compressor and get it installed in time. We could have a by-pass kit or a new compressor delivered asap and he had a appointment to get to. So the decision was made to bypass compressor to get him on the road asap. We are glad that we have resolved this matter with the customer and he is happy and will be returning.

MB
Mike B.
Weymouth, MA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2012 Category: Service
Mike said the quality of the service work is good and they have good prices. He has been going to them for years and he is very happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GO
GINA O.
Weymouth, MA
Mazda MPV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2012
My mechanic of choice.
I always receive the most professional and courteous service from both Dean and Lisa. The prices are competitive, and I always leave feeling like I've been not only served well, but charged reasonable prices. Dean and Lisa have been particularly patient and forgiving with me during some financial challenges by allowing me to pay them in installments. This was very much appreciated.

SM
SYDELLE M.
Weymouth, MA
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2012
Outstanding and now My Preferred Auto Service
I have recommended Preferred in the past to others and heard great reviews. I had the opportunity to see for my self when at the last minute I decided to stop and ask for service. I did not expect them to service me right away and to keep me informed of what they were doing. In a short period of time, my car was taken care of. The communications, professionalism, caring and service I received that day showed me why so many preferred Preferred Automotive to service their car. Now I am happy to say I am now a new customer. THANK YOU

EH
Edward H.
Weymouth, MA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2012 Category: Service
Edward said he gets personal service from the owner at a good price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SV
STEPHANIE V.
Weymouth, MA
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2012
Always Pleased
I'm always pleased with the service I get at Preferred Auto in Weymouth. I'm informed of what my car needs and they always check with me before making any repairs.

WD
Winfred D.
MA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2012 Category: Service
Winfred said the experience was really good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CH
Cecelia H.
Weymouth, MA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2012 Category: Service
Cecelia said they were great and wonderful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KT
Kim T.
MA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2012 Category: Service
Kim stated she felt Dean, the owner, spent about one hour explaining the good and bad things about tires.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MP
Mike P.
Braintree, MA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2012 Category: Service
Mike said he had an oil change and it was just fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LE
Lorraine E.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2012 Category: Service
Lorraine said she receives great service at this business and her vehicle gets vacuumed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BS
Bill S.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/09/2012 Category: Service
Bill said it was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DM
DAVID M.
Weymouth, MA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2012
Rear brakes and oil change
Quick, friendly, not pushy.