Preferred Automotive, INC

Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(640 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5Overall Rating 1.5/5Overall Rating 1.5/5Overall Rating 1.5/5Overall Rating 1.5/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 months ago

Reviews


RR
RYAN R.
Weymouth, MA
Acura ILX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
Great service!
As always, Dean and his team took great care of my car!

Verified Customer
Hingham, MA
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2019
Timely service, great employees and transparent communication
Preferred always is upfront and detailed about everything from scheduling the appointment to items included in service and the costs. Nearly every other place I have been to try to quickly get through the transaction which leads to miscommunication, surprises which result in a dissatisfied customer. Preferred has a great way of building trust.

MK
MARK K.
Braintree, MA
Subaru WRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2019
They do it right, every time.
I've said it before, and I'll say it again. These guys are just the best, they do everything well.

DG
DARLENE G.
Weymouth, MA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019
Helpful and compassionate.
Helpful and compassionate. Take time explain everything and guide you to what's most important first.

RB
RAY B.
Weymouth, MA
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2019
The attention to what is wrong with the vehicle.
Only one person addresses the issues involved with my vehicle. With that being said, the responsibility is is on him to fix the vehicle!!!!

DH
David H.
Milton, MA
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
David said this business did a very good job. They did something that is unconventional, but his exhaust system works fine. They did it in about an hour and a half. They are very reasonably priced. Dean is very good , he is generous with customers. David is very pleased with the service he received about two weeks ago. His exhaust system went out on him and his emissions pipe was dragging down the street. He went in and in an hour and a half they had it all fixed. He got a nice affordable price that he appreciates them for.

Verified Customer
Weymouth, MA
Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2019
Fixed my problem quickly and with reasonable price
Couldn’t have gotten any better

MK
MARK K.
Braintree, MA
Subaru WRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019
Always a good experience
This shop is staffed with the definition of "courtesy and professional" personnel.

PAI is the place to bring both your daily driving car, and that weekend "garage candy".

KD
KATHLEEN D.
Weymouth, MA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2019
The repairs were explained and it was completed when promised
They fixed what was needed. Provided a ride home and picked me up when the car ready.

BF
BRENDAN F.
Duxbury, MA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2019
Honest and professional
Dean and his staff always do a thorough and honest job for my family and I.I bring our four cars to Preffered and have been going here for over a dozen years.I think that speaks for itself.

MR
MARK R.
Hull, MA
Cadillac ATS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2019
Quality Service and Fair Price
I always take my car to Preferred, even though I live 2 towns over.

They don’t have the cheapest labor rate around, but it’s competitive and they stand behind their price quote. If they tell you it’s going to be 2 hours of labor and it takes 3, you’re paying for 2.

Also they stand behind their work. Definitely worth a little travel for me.

DW
DEBBIE W.
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2019
Sticker and oil change
I called when I got to work and asked if I could drop my care off for a sticker and oil change. I work right across the street so it is very convenient for me. They said come right over. Staff was polite. Price was also responsible. I will keep using the.

CM
Carol M.
Weymouth, MA
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2019 Category: Service
Carol said the business was close to her home. She would recommend them for service.

MP
MARK P.
Weymouth, MA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2019
Always great service
I've been taking my cars to Preferred for 18 years and have always received great service. Dean is always available if you have any questions about repairs. Very trust worthy shop.

MK
MARK K.
Braintree, MA
Subaru WRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2019
They do it right, every time.
This is one of those automotive shops staffed by thoroughly professional mechanics. These guys are the pros...it's a great find because they're honest, and they do what they say they're going to do, when they're when they say they're going to do it.