Premier Complete Auto Care

Overview

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

203 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5rating 3.5rating 3.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 months ago

Reviews


BS
Bret S.
Salt Lake City, UT
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2015 Category: Service
Bret said that the staff was very friendly and that they let him know what was going on with his vehicle. When his vehicle needed additional repairs, the staff let him know, and he was very pleased with their work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CT
Corrine T.
Salt Lake City, UT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2015
Highly Recommend!
Brock and his team are thorough, quickly and accurately diagnose, and are honest. Great customer service! I've been a customer for quite a while and they are the only shop I trust! Highly recommend Premier!

AA
Adrian A.
Ogden, UT
GMC Sierra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2015 Category: Service
Adrian said the service provided by this business was good. They are the best at what they do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DH
Danny H.
Salt Lake City, UT
Chevrolet Aveo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2015 Category: Service
Danny said this business was prompt. They showed him the work they did and he is satisfied with the work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DB
Dustin B.
West Jordan, UT
Hyundai XG350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2015 Category: Service
Dustin said since this business has returned his vehicle, everything seems to be working fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AG
ANDY G.
Draper, UT
Audi S5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2015
The people
In order for a business to flourish in today's economy, you have to be a no-bullshit, transparent company. I feel like the folks at premier gave me the most realistic, down to earth explanation of my situation, and a logical, cost effective solution. The whole staff was friendly and courteous as well. The owners are running a tight ship, while providing the most comfortable automotive repair experience that I've ever had. Thanks premier!!!

RG
RANDY G.
Riverton, UT
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2015
Fast and friendly
This is the place to go!! Honest mech.

DP
David P.
Sandy, UT
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2015 Category: Service
David said that this business is awesome. They do great work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CN
Cameron N.
Magna, UT
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2015 Category: Service
Cameron said this business has excellent service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CW
Chris W.
West Jordan, UT
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/09/2015 Category: Service
Chris said his vehicle originally was supposed to take one day and ended up being three days. It was not the fault of this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DB
Darin B.
Magna, UT
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2015 Category: Service
Darin said Brock from the business has always taken care of him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
John C.
Herriman, UT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2015 Category: Service
John said his vehicle was not done on time but he was still satisfied.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JH
Joshua H.
West Jordan, UT
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2015 Category: Service
Joshua said this business does good work and they explained everything.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BS
Ben S.
American Fork, UT
Lexus IS F
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2015 Category: Service
Ben said this business provided a good experience, took care of him and explained everything to him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BJ
Ben J.
West Jordan, UT
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2015 Category: Service
Ben said he has gone to the business a few times and he really likes their customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
John M.
Sandy, UT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/22/2015 Category: Service
John said he was not happy with his overall experience because he kept getting excuses from this business as to why they had not started to service his vehicle. He had scheduled an appointment prior to the visit. It was three days before they started to work on his vehicle and it took them two and a half weeks to complete the repair, which was more than he expected. This facility did not perform the repairs that he asked for and proceeded to service other issues. Theresults were not correct. He would not recommend this business for service for reasons already stated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brock B., owner from Premier Complete Auto Care responded on 05/26/2015

John Thank you for your feedback, When you left with the car you seemed very happy, You were sent to us from another shop you were at we tried to get you in as soon as we could, In the mean time we kept your car stored inside the entire time , We had called and told you we fixed your issue with the car rrunning rough and you wanted us to look at the turn signals and the brake lights we fixed both your issues there , we could not find anything wrong at the time with your ignition tumbler. I am very sorry you were not happy with your service i will try and call you and talk to you to find out more, thank you John

Brock Besner
Owner
801-966-4560

WC
Wendel C.
Clearfield, UT
Pontiac Firebird
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/22/2015 Category: Service
Wendel said he went to this business to get some help to get his vehicle running better. He asked about a diagnostic and they told him a lot of the times the plugs are the problem so they put in new spark plugs and a hot and cold sensor. When he picked up his vehicle, it did not run any better and the bill was $700. They wanted to put a fuel pump in also for an additional $1,000 but he chose to do that himself, which took him about two hours to do. He called them back as soon as he got home to let them know the vehicle was still not running right and they did not seem too concerned. They were telling him to try things to see if it helped. At no point did they tell him to bring the vehicle back so they could take another look at it. He would not recommend them to others because of this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brock B., owner from Premier Complete Auto Care responded on 05/26/2015

Wendel Thank you for your Feedback, Evan had called you and kept you updated the entire time on your car, We told you it needed plugs because they were fouled very bad from a bad rich condition, We found the rich condition was due to a bad coolant temp sensor that was stuck at -40 degrees we fixed that issue and then we were able to diag the car once it was back in correct condition, We then told you it needed a fuel pump we sold you the fuel pump for $102 and told you labor was $450 you then told us you were going to cut a hole in the floor board to do it We dont do that kind of work so we were not willing to do that for you , Im sorry you had a bad experience we try and make sure all of our custers are very happy as you can see by our feedback. Please call if we can help you with anything else

Brock Besner
Owner
801-966-4560

KF
Keene F.
Grantsville, UT
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2015 Category: Service
Keene said he was impressed with how quickly they got his vehicle in and out of this business. He has had bad experiences with other businesses and has had to wait up to five months for his vehicle, so he was very impressed. He noticed there was a coolant leak somewhere in the vehicle, but he is unsure if it is out of the same area which he had work performed on. Everything seems to work fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RG
RANDY G.
Draper, UT
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2015
Friendly service,quality and fair prices
Luv this place!!! Have takn my cars here for last 5years,,, they get me out, Quick and Great communication!!!!

SC
Shawn C.
Riverton, UT
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2015 Category: Service
Shawn said this business was great. He had a complex issue. He went to other mechanics and they could not fix it, but every time he comes to this facility, they fix his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.