Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(220 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


BS
Ben S.
American Fork, UT
Lexus IS F
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2015 Category: Service
Ben said this business provided a good experience, took care of him and explained everything to him.

BJ
Ben J.
West Jordan, UT
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2015 Category: Service
Ben said he has gone to the business a few times and he really likes their customer service.

JM
John M.
Sandy, UT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/22/2015 Category: Service
John said he was not happy with his overall experience because he kept getting excuses from this business as to why they had not started to service his vehicle. He had scheduled an appointment prior to the visit. It was three days before they started to work on his vehicle and it took them two and a half weeks to complete the repair, which was more than he expected. This facility did not perform the repairs that he asked for and proceeded to service other issues. Theresults were not correct. He would not recommend this business for service for reasons already stated.
Brock B., owner from Premier Complete Auto Care responded on 05/26/2015

John Thank you for your feedback, When you left with the car you seemed very happy, You were sent to us from another shop you were at we tried to get you in as soon as we could, In the mean time we kept your car stored inside the entire time , We had called and told you we fixed your issue with the car rrunning rough and you wanted us to look at the turn signals and the brake lights we fixed both your issues there , we could not find anything wrong at the time with your ignition tumbler. I am very sorry you were not happy with your service i will try and call you and talk to you to find out more, thank you John

Brock Besner
Owner
801-966-4560

WC
Wendel C.
Clearfield, UT
Pontiac Firebird
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/22/2015 Category: Service
Wendel said he went to this business to get some help to get his vehicle running better. He asked about a diagnostic and they told him a lot of the times the plugs are the problem so they put in new spark plugs and a hot and cold sensor. When he picked up his vehicle, it did not run any better and the bill was $700. They wanted to put a fuel pump in also for an additional $1,000 but he chose to do that himself, which took him about two hours to do. He called them back as soon as he got home to let them know the vehicle was still not running right and they did not seem too concerned. They were telling him to try things to see if it helped. At no point did they tell him to bring the vehicle back so they could take another look at it. He would not recommend them to others because of this experience.
Brock B., owner from Premier Complete Auto Care responded on 05/26/2015

Wendel Thank you for your Feedback, Evan had called you and kept you updated the entire time on your car, We told you it needed plugs because they were fouled very bad from a bad rich condition, We found the rich condition was due to a bad coolant temp sensor that was stuck at -40 degrees we fixed that issue and then we were able to diag the car once it was back in correct condition, We then told you it needed a fuel pump we sold you the fuel pump for $102 and told you labor was $450 you then told us you were going to cut a hole in the floor board to do it We dont do that kind of work so we were not willing to do that for you , Im sorry you had a bad experience we try and make sure all of our custers are very happy as you can see by our feedback. Please call if we can help you with anything else

Brock Besner
Owner
801-966-4560

KF
Keene F.
Grantsville, UT
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2015 Category: Service
Keene said he was impressed with how quickly they got his vehicle in and out of this business. He has had bad experiences with other businesses and has had to wait up to five months for his vehicle, so he was very impressed. He noticed there was a coolant leak somewhere in the vehicle, but he is unsure if it is out of the same area which he had work performed on. Everything seems to work fine.

RG
RANDY G.
Draper, UT
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2015
Friendly service,quality and fair prices
Luv this place!!! Have takn my cars here for last 5years,,, they get me out, Quick and Great communication!!!!

SC
Shawn C.
Riverton, UT
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2015 Category: Service
Shawn said this business was great. He had a complex issue. He went to other mechanics and they could not fix it, but every time he comes to this facility, they fix his vehicle.

TF
Travis F.
Utah
Subaru Impreza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2015 Category: Service
Travis said this business is the best.

DS
Derek S.
Utah
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2015 Category: Service
Derek said the business provides helpful and knowledgeable service. The parts his vehicle needed were in earlier than expected.

CB
CHRISTIAN B.
Salt Lake City, UT
Ford Econoline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2015
Attention to detail
I took my fleet van in for an oil change. Not only did they change my oil but they checked all my fluids and recommend a rear differential service as well. So glad they went above and beyond to do what my vehicle needed.
They finished the work on time and it was a great service.

JR
Joe R.
Ogden, UT
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/08/2015 Category: Service
Joe said his vehicle was delayed by one week because they were busy. The business did a really good job on his vehicle.

BB
BROCK B.
Salt Lake City, UT
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2015
Great knowledge and customer service
Fixed right the first time

KC
Karlee C.
Salt Lake City, UT
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2015 Category: Service
Karlee said this business is super nice and awesome.

DP
Dallas P.
Magna, UT
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2015 Category: Service
Dallas said the business treated him well and had the service done fast.

BM
BARB M.
Salt Lake City, UT
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2015
Customer Service You Can Trust!
My son just purchased a new/used vehicle and before the sale was final, I trusted Robert and techs to check out his vehicle to make sure it was mechanically sound. Thanks again for giving us customer service for our cars we can trust!