Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

681 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (7)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.1428571/5Overall Rating 4.1428571/5Overall Rating 4.1428571/5Overall Rating 4.1428571/5rating 4.1428571
Original
Overall Rating 2.85714/5Overall Rating 2.85714/5rating 2.85714rating 2.85714rating 2.85714
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


RB
Robert B.
Saco, ME
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Quick easy oil change
Quick professional service. Service writer, technician and cashier were pleasant, helpful, and courteous.

BT
Branko T.
Saco, ME
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Change oil
Only, what I realy don't like is interval of oil change. They put me next service for 4000mi, insteao of 5000mi.
Chandler C., Service Manager from Prime Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Hello,

     Thank you for your review. I am very glad to hear that you were happy with your service, and also happy to see that you rated us "Better than Expected" in all categories. We do our best to ensure that your service experience here is truly exceptional.
     As far as the maintenance schedules and oil change reminder sticker on your windshield, they are set at 4,000 miles. This is just a round number to make it easy to remember. As per your owner's manual and the maintenance schedule found on Hyundai's website (https://www.hyundaiusa.com/maintenance-schedule/index.aspx), your vehicle is actually due for service every 3,750 miles. I am aware that some other brands have different schedules, but unfortunately that's not something we can modify. We simply use 4,000 as it's easier for our customers to calculate when they're due. I do realize that 5,000 miles may be more convenient to you, but Hyundai has suggested this based on our climate conditions and the characteristics of your particular engine. It is best to maintain different vehicles as suggested by the manufacturer's specifications to keep them in optimal running condition.
     We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. If you have any further quesitons or comments, please feel free to contact me directly.

Thank you,

Chandler Case
Service Manager
Prime Hyundai of Saco
788 Portland Rd | Saco, ME 04072
P(207)571-3900 | F(207)571-3975


HL
Heather L.
Saco, ME
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019 Category: Service
the whole experience
the really nice people and the reasonable cost of service
Chandler C., Service Manager from Prime Hyundai responded on 02/11/2019

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate it, and look forward to seeing you again!

Chandler Case
Service Manager
Prime Hyundai of Saco
788 Portland Rd | Saco, ME 04072
P(207)571-3900 | F(207)571-3975


DM
Dolores M.
Arundel, ME
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019 Category: Service
Everyone was so very helpful and kind.
Any time I have had a question or needed a service for something new, I have been treated with respect and kindness. Those who work at Prime Hyundai are great people and go out of their way to serve the public.
Chandler C., Service Manager from Prime Hyundai responded on 02/06/2019

Hello,

     Thank you for your feedback, I am so happy reading this! This is the kind of service that we strive for. Servicing your vehicle can be stressful, but when you trust the people you bring it to, it can eliminate the hassle all together. We appreciate the kind words and your business.

Thanks again,

Chandler Case
Service Manager
Prime Hyundai of Saco
788 Portland Rd | Saco, ME 04072
P(207)571-3900 | F(207)571-3975


MV
Margaret V.
Sanford, ME
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2019 Category: Service
Service
Service is always exemplary.
Chandler C., Service Manager from Prime Hyundai responded on 02/04/2019

Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate the kind words, it means a lot!

Chandler Case
Service Manager
Prime Hyundai of Saco
788 Portland Rd | Saco, ME 04072
P(207)571-3900 | F(207)571-3975


TS
Thomas S.
Sebago, ME
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019
Great service
Always receive great service at good price and done fast
Chandler C., Service Manager from Prime Hyundai responded on 01/31/2019

Thank you for the feedback, and the kind words. It's much appreciated!!


Verified Customer
Saco, ME
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Close to home; efficient, knowledgeable staff. Prompt service.
Chandler C., Service Manager from Prime Hyundai responded on 01/31/2019

Thank you so much for the review! :)


HS
Harold S.
Old Orchard Beach, ME
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019 Category: Service
Fantastic Service Department
I am never disappointed with the staff in the service department. They make the time spent worthwhile. I truly made the right choice 9 1/2 years ago when I bought my Elantra at Prime Hyundai. Thank you to a great team.
Chandler C., Service Manager from Prime Hyundai responded on 01/31/2019

Wow,

     Thank you so much for the kind words. We really appreciate it, and are so happy you've been taken such great care of over the years. We look forward to your future visits, and keeping up this tradition with your Elantra's service, and your next Hyundai!

Thank you for choosing Prime Hyundai, We appreciate your business.

Chandler Case
Service Manager
Prime Hyundai of Saco
788 Portland Rd | Saco, ME 04072
P(207)571-3900 | F(207)571-3975


MD
Mary D.
Gray, ME
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019 Category: Service
Great Service!
Great customer service and very quick as well.
Chandler C., Service Manager from Prime Hyundai responded on 01/31/2019

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to our service department. Thank you!


Verified Customer
Limerick, ME
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019 Category: Service
Honest, friendly service Dept
Great service, no issues.
Chandler C., Service Manager from Prime Hyundai responded on 01/31/2019

Thank you so much!


FK
Frederick K.
North Yarmouth, ME
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019 Category: Service
Always a good ecperience
My vehicle was serveced right on time and the required work was done quickly. The ride service was excellent. Very good experience.
Chandler C., Service Manager from Prime Hyundai responded on 01/31/2019

Thank you so much. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service, and that we were able to get your vehicle finished on time.


AB
Anne B.
Denmark, ME
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019 Category: Service
Friendly, professional people.
Everyone is so nice. They are prompt and keep you posted as to what is going on. Yes, I would definitely recommend them.
Chandler C., Service Manager from Prime Hyundai responded on 01/31/2019

Thanks for the review! We appreciate the kind words, and I'm glad to hear you were taken good care of.

Chandler Case
Service Manager
Prime Hyundai of Saco
788 Portland Rd | Saco, ME 04072
P(207)571-3900 | F(207)571-3975


Verified Customer
Dayton, ME
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2019 Category: Service
Car Service
Very fast and efficient and fair pricing.
Chandler C., Service Manager from Prime Hyundai responded on 01/29/2019

Thank you!!


Verified Customer
Old Orchd Bch, ME
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019 Category: Service
Great customer service
Would recommend yo friends and family to ho there
Chandler C., Service Manager from Prime Hyundai responded on 01/29/2019

We appreciate that and would be more than happy to take care of any of your friends' or family's vehicle needs. Thank you for the feedback, and your business.

Chandler Case
Service Manager
Prime Hyundai of Saco
788 Portland Rd | Saco, ME 04072
P(207)571-3900 | F(207)571-3975


TN
Thomas N.
Scarborough, ME
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019 Category: Service
Promises Made
Promises kept. Needed minor parts repair for front wheels. Tweaks made and Wa on my way with a smile
Chandler C., Service Manager from Prime Hyundai responded on 01/29/2019

So glad to hear everything went as planned, thank you for your review. We appreciate it!

Chandler Case
Service Manager
Prime Hyundai of Saco
788 Portland Rd | Saco, ME 04072
P(207)571-3900 | F(207)571-3975


RC
Richard C.
Scarborough, ME
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019 Category: Service
Employes
Thanks again
Chandler C., Service Manager from Prime Hyundai responded on 01/23/2019

You are most welcome! Thanks for the 5 stars, we appreciate it!! :)

Chandler Case
Service Manager
Prime Hyundai of Saco
788 Portland Rd | Saco, ME 04072
P(207)571-3900 | F(207)571-3975


KC
Keith C.
Sanford, ME
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2019 Category: Service
Service
I found them to be very courteous and fast, I did not wait long and the pricing was reasonable.
Chandler C., Service Manager from Prime Hyundai responded on 01/21/2019

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad your needs were met and you were happy with your recent visit to our service department. That is what we strive for at Prime—fast, fair and simple. We appreciate your business.

Chandler Case
Service Manager
Prime Hyundai of Saco
788 Portland Rd | Saco, ME 04072
P(207)571-3900 | F(207)571-3975


SC
Stephen C.
Portland, ME
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Substandard this time
Service added deodorant to filter change which was both offensive in smell and harmful due to allergies. Addition of deodorant should not be made without consent,
Chandler C., Service Manager from Prime Hyundai responded on 01/10/2019

Hello,

     Thank you for your review. I apologize that the details of the service we performed were not fully explained to you ahead of time. The Climate Control Service is a routine part of our major maintenance services, but should have been gone over with you.
     I do want to assure you that the product we use is designed to kill mold, mildew, fungi, and other odor-causing organisms. These contaminants can potentially cause allergic reactions. It is an EPA and USDA accepted disinfectant, deodorant and sanitizer. However, I completely understand the concern, as my wife suffers a similar sensitivity to scents due to allergies.
     I would like to get your vehicle back in so that we can have our reconditioning department try to neutralize the smell. It would be best to get this resolved sooner than later to minimize the time you are bothered by the scent. I spoke with your advisor, Mark, and will have him contact you to find a time that is convenient for you to come back.
     I appreciate your feedback, as it helps us find opportunities for improvement, and provide even better service to our customers in the future. I hope we are able to resolve this soon as possible. We appreciate your business, value you as a customer and look forward to exceeding your expectations at your next visit. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Chandler Case
Service Manager
Prime Hyundai of Saco
788 Portland Rd | Saco, ME 04072
P(207)571-3900 | F(207)571-3975


NM
Nancy M.
Old Orchard Beach, ME
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Saco service
The Service Center @ Saco always goes the extra mile for me and I’m very appreciative. Brandi usually has the bad luck of answering my call and fits me in, helps me out whenever she can. Mark and Chandler always have my best interests in mind too and together make a great team. Always willing to help and put in extra effort. Thanks everyone.
Chandler C., Service Manager from Prime Hyundai responded on 01/18/2019

Nancy,

     Thank you for your feedback, so great to hear you've been taken good care of during your visits to our service department. I'm glad you've been able to build a relationship with us and we've earned your trust. That's exactly what we hope for with each of our customers, and you've made it especially easy! Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Chandler Case
Service Manager
Prime Hyundai of Saco
788 Portland Rd | Saco, ME 04072
P(207)571-3900 | F(207)571-3975


JF
Jane F.
Sanford, ME
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service!
Very satisfied with the service, my car is running great again !
Chandler C., Service Manager from Prime Hyundai responded on 01/05/2019

Thank you so much for the review, we're happy to hear that!!