Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(576 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


PH
Peter H.
Stroudsburg, PA
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/17/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Peter's wife. She said she was not satisfied with her experience because it was not the best. They kept her vehicle over one month from July 22 to September 8th or 9th. There was grease all over her vehicle. She said she was very unhappy with this business.
Russ E. from R & L Automotive LLC responded on 10/01/2016

Iam very sorry for the delay, as you know it was not our fault for this as the rebuiling company did not have parts for the engine. I would like to know why you did not call us for the grease all over. We would have taken care of it with no problem. We would have cleaned the grease all over the outside of the vehicle if we had made the mess to begin with.If there was grease all over inside ,you should have called me immediately. Again  Iam very sorry you were not happy.


EK
ENOOP K.
East Stroudsburg, PA
Hyundai XG350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/15/2013
Cannot find the problem.
Three visits, but same problem. Today, I am stuck in NJ at work because same issue. Car won't go.

MR
MARY ANN R.
East Stroudsburg, PA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/09/2020
Excellent mechanic!!
I would recommend R&L to anyone. Russ and his crew are knowledgable,friendly and go above and beyond to ensure that your vehicle is in tip top shape. Russ is as honest as they come. I would never go to anyone else.

KM
KEVIN M.
Stroudsburg, PA
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/28/2020
Quick and reliable service
Brought car in for an estimate to fix exhaust and they took me tight in and turns out all I needed was a flex pipe. They gave me a price to fix and since it was a 30 minute job they did it right away. Could not have asked for more.

JT
Jean T.
Pennsylvania
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/06/2020 Category: Service
Jean said his experience was good and will be going back tomorrow for them to adjust a minor issue.

JB
Jonathan B.
Stroudsburg, PA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/19/2020 Category: Service
Jonathan said he is a regular customer to this place and sometimes they are happy with the service. The service was good and they are easy to communicate with.

CT
CHARLIE T.
Wind Gap, PA
Buick Verano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/08/2019
Gets it done
My battery died and I needed a new one. R&L told me to bring it in and they would replace it
Quick and efficient service always at a fair price
Thanks R&L

KS
Kevin S.
East Stroudsburg, PA
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/10/2019 Category: Service
Kevin said he recommends this facility and has sent a few customers to Russell.

AC
ARTHUR C.
East Stroudsburg, PA
Dodge Avenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/07/2019
New Tires
May sometimes seem pricey but they do a good job, are accommodating, and work with you.

CS
Chad S.
Canadensis, PA
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/14/2019 Category: Service
Chad said he's going to take it back in because he doesn't thinks his dash board was hooked back up correctly. He also said the work was done quickly and everyone was nice.

WA
Walter A.
East Stroudsburg, PA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/20/2018 Category: Service
Walter said the business does good work and it is a fine place to go.

NG
Nancy G.
East Stroudsburg, PA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/12/2017 Category: Service
Nancy said it was her first visit to this business but she will be back.

GH
Gary H.
Stroudsburg, PA
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/13/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Susan. She said she has already recommended them. They are fair and honest.

WF
William F.
East Stroudsburg, PA
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/14/2017 Category: Service
William said he was not sure if they did all the things he mentioned and it was hard to tell. They were good and quick. He has used them for 25 years.

LB
Lawrence B.
Stroudsburg, PA
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2017 Category: Service
Lawrence said he paid $1600 to get his intake manifold fixed. He picked up the vehicle and drove to Maine. The vehicle was vibrating badly so he had to service his vehicle again. He is unsure if it had anything to do with the intake manifold.
Russ E. from R & L Automotive LLC responded on 03/06/2017

I am very sorry for any inconvenience that you may have had due to this repair or any other problem there may have been . I hope everything turned out o/k


Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 576 in total