Overview

Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5rating 4.45

778 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (16)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.8750031/5Overall Rating 3.8750031/5Overall Rating 3.8750031/5rating 3.8750031rating 3.8750031
Original
Overall Rating 2.125/5Overall Rating 2.125/5rating 2.125rating 2.125rating 2.125
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


NZ
Nicole Z.
Milwaukee, WI
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018 Category: Service
New engine and then some...
Jay in service was great! He went above and beyond to provide excellent customer service. I would highly recommend working with him.
8f2afff8398e6a9e44b665a69f671473?s=28
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 06/17/2018

Thanks Nicole we really appreciate this review more than any other we have ever received. Jay took this very seriously and wanted to make things rite even through all the issues he encountered to get it done. Thank you very much. Jay is a great person that everyone should get to know.


HJ
Heidi J.
Racine, WI
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Unbelievable
At one point I rated this place a five. Shame on me. Got a flat, called roadside assistance. Was then told I needed to replace ALL FOUR TIRES (28867 miles on the car!); needed oil change (fine whatever); AND THEY TRY TO TELL ME SOMETHINGS WRONG WITH MY BREAKS?! (False). Overkill on the oversale, ya think?
8f2afff8398e6a9e44b665a69f671473?s=28
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 06/17/2018

I and very sorry to here this. You asked me to call you. When I did a man told me to just put the car together and you were picking it up. I inspected the car and found tire tread depths we at 4 to 6/32 the front brakes were at 3 to 4 mm and the right rear was at 3mm and the left side rear was at 6mm indicating the right rear caliper is binding and fronts are at replacment thickness. All of the recommendations are at DOT standard. You could ware the tires some more but the lowest readings are DOT standards for replacement. The right rear brake is a problem I feel the caliper is binding and causing that side to ware faster than the left rear. I would like to take care of that free of charge if you will allow us. Please contact me if you would like to. Thanks for taking the time to review this. It does help us improve. 


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Sturtevant, WI
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Close to home----
closest to home----sales manager should keep verbal promises----when asked service dept they said "well-do you have proof in writing" for the free services. If you don't have it in writing then you have to pay.
8f2afff8398e6a9e44b665a69f671473?s=28
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 06/17/2018

I am sorry that you feel this way. Huyndai does have road hazard protection plans that can be purchased with new cars, but are not part of the base warranty.
We do appreciate your bussiness and I would like to offer you an free deail service a 159.00 value if you would like. Please contact me if and when you would like to get this performed. I can provide with the deatails then. Thanks for responding.


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Racine, WI
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
I have always had great service and courteous treatment at this dealership.
8f2afff8398e6a9e44b665a69f671473?s=28
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 06/14/2018

Thank you very much for the great review. We appreciate you coming to Racine Hyundai.


SN
Susan N.
Racine, WI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
The people are friendly and helpful.
I have recommended Racine Hyundai to friends already.
8f2afff8398e6a9e44b665a69f671473?s=28
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 06/14/2018

Thank you for the great response Susan. And thanks for the shout out.


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Kenosha, WI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Done fast and easy.
8f2afff8398e6a9e44b665a69f671473?s=28
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 06/14/2018

Thank you very much for you response. Thanks for coming to Racine Hyundai.


KP
Kathy P.
Chicago, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Very friendly
First time Hyundai owners. Very satisfied with this dealership
8f2afff8398e6a9e44b665a69f671473?s=28
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 06/09/2018

Thank you for your response Kathy. We appreciate you coming to Racine Hyundai.


RH
Roy H.
Racine, WI
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Service visit
Appointment went well and was completed in a timely fashion.
8f2afff8398e6a9e44b665a69f671473?s=28
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 06/09/2018

Thank you for your response Roy. We appreciate you coming to Racine Hyundai.


CM
Cheryl M.
Racine, WI
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Great service
The service is always good, but I wish it could be done more quickly. It took a LONG time for parts to come in!
8f2afff8398e6a9e44b665a69f671473?s=28
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 06/09/2018

Thank you for your response Cheryl. We appreciate you coming to Racine Hyundai.


MG
Margaret G.
Racine, WI
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2018 Category: Service
friendly staff and good service.
I was pleased with the timing, service and availability.
8f2afff8398e6a9e44b665a69f671473?s=28
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 06/04/2018

Thanks your for your response Margaret. We look for ward to seeing you again.


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Racine, WI
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018 Category: Service
Always do a good job.
This business has very friendly and competent folks who always do a good job. My only complaint is the distance I have to travel to get to the shop.
Profile image medium
Adrian B., General Manager from Racine Hyundai responded on 06/01/2018

Thanks for the kind words.

Adrian Basich
General Manager
Racine Hyundai

262-884-7575

SF
Scott F.
Racine, WI
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018 Category: Service
Service - Great
Went in for oil change and tire rotation. Service was great. Cleaned the car inside and out. Will be coming back for service. Thank you.
8f2afff8398e6a9e44b665a69f671473?s=28
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 05/31/2018

Thanks for you review Scott. We will look forward to your return.


RH
Robert H.
Racine, WI
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018 Category: Service
Great service
On time and great service work
8f2afff8398e6a9e44b665a69f671473?s=28
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 05/31/2018

Thanks so much for the great response Robert. And thanks for coming to Racine Hyundai for your service needs.


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Sturtevant, WI
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018 Category: Service
Great Service at Racine Hyundai
Great Service, and got the work done on time!
8f2afff8398e6a9e44b665a69f671473?s=28
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 05/31/2018

Thanks so much for the great response And thanks for coming to Racine Hyundai.


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Big Bend, WI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018 Category: Service
Easy
Easy to book service, easy wait, nice waiting area, updates as to time. Loved it!
8f2afff8398e6a9e44b665a69f671473?s=28
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 05/30/2018

Thank you for your response. We appreciate you coming to Racine Hyundai. 


JS
Jodi S.
Racine, WI
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/29/2018 Category: Service
Repeat
Too much reliance on computers and not enough physical inspection.
8f2afff8398e6a9e44b665a69f671473?s=28
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 05/30/2018

Thank you for your review Jodi. We appreciate you came to Racine Hyundai to Get this work done. I am sorry that we did not catch the broken flap inside the intake manifold. It is not common so we do not stock that part. Sorry that you had to come back. 


KB
Kurt B.
South Milwaukee, WI
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2018 Category: Service
Service 5/18
As usual, no complaints or issues.
Professional, courteous, prompt service and a good value.
8f2afff8398e6a9e44b665a69f671473?s=28
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 05/30/2018

Thank you for your response Kurt. We appreciate you coming to Racine Hyundai.


GL
Gerald L.
Oak Creek, WI
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2018 Category: Service
Great service department
Able to make the needed repairs in a timely and efficient manor
8f2afff8398e6a9e44b665a69f671473?s=28
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 05/30/2018

Thank you for your response Gerald. We appreciate you coming to Racine Hyundai.


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Union Grove, WI
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Service for my 2016 Santa Fe sport.
The service rep, Mr. Butler, was on time, professional, and helpful. He explained things when I asked questions and was courteous. This is a nice new facility with a comfortable waiting area. A very convenient location for me to get to.
8f2afff8398e6a9e44b665a69f671473?s=28
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 05/25/2018

Thanks for your response. We do appreciate that you come to Racine Hyundai for your service needs.


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Waterford, WI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Pleasent service
Very pleasant service but next time please don't forget to apply the discount. A small thing but attention to detail is everything to a customer!
8f2afff8398e6a9e44b665a69f671473?s=28
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 05/24/2018

Thanks for your response. I would like to make sure you got your discount Please call me I will make it rite.