Overview

Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5rating 4.47

1066 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (23)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0434804/5Overall Rating 4.0434804/5Overall Rating 4.0434804/5Overall Rating 4.0434804/5rating 4.0434804
Original
Overall Rating 2.3913078/5Overall Rating 2.3913078/5rating 2.3913078rating 2.3913078rating 2.3913078
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 2 hours ago

Reviews


JA
John A.
Racine, WI
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2019 Category: Service
Always treated with class and respect. Plus you guys do a great job!
See above!
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 03/18/2019

Thank you for responding John.

Thanks for choosing Racine Hyundai. we look forward to your next visit.


RL
Rich L.
Franklin, WI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2019 Category: Service
OIL CHANGE SERVICE
Waiting are could use improvement as far as drink offerings go. VERY GOOD COURTEOUS PEOPLE to work with you.
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 03/17/2019

Thank you for coming to Racine Hyundai for service. Your input is appreciated. We all look forward to your next visit.


JW
Jim W.
Kenosha, WI
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019 Category: Service
attentiveness
Great communication
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 03/16/2019

Thanks for responding Jim. We appreciate that you come to Racine Hyundai for your service needs. We look forward to seeing you again.


DS
Dennis S.
Racine, WI
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
service
Your service Technician Matt, always does a great job.
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 03/15/2019

Thanks for the great review Dennis. Thanks for being such a great customer.


Verified Customer
Racine, WI
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
software update
went smoothly
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 03/15/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review. 

Thanks for choosing Racine Hyundai.


BS
Brett S.
Winnebago, IL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/14/2019
Lack of follow through
For the past 6 months, we have been trying to get a loaner car for a repair; however, they either never have one or we are not a priority since our repair is not a major repair. They keep promising they will take care of us; however, we never hear from them. We have to continue calling on a weekly or bi-weekly basis. They tell us what we want to hear; however, they have yet to follow through on their promises. We are highly frustrated and disappointed. Nice people, poor customer service.
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 03/15/2019

Thanks for responding.


SK
Sharon K.
Racine, WI
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Good
Customer services
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 03/13/2019

Thank you for responding Sharon. We look forward to your next visit.


WP
William P.
Racine, WI
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019 Category: Service
William Pope
Courteous, helpful and prompt
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 03/12/2019

Thank you for responding William. We all look forward to your next visit.


Verified Customer
Oak Creek, WI
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/08/2019 Category: Service
Little communication
Still waiting in parts. It’s been 2 weeks with no communication. I shouldn’t have to keep calling.
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 03/13/2019

Thank you. for responding.


Verified Customer
Racine, WI
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/08/2019 Category: Service
Good Service
Racine Hyundai will get the job done because they have dedicated people and reliable service.
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 03/08/2019

Thanks for the review and great comments. We always here for you.


TR
Todd R.
Racine, WI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019 Category: Service
The shop manager was training a young man and included me in his training was talking to both of us
Excellent service walked you through everything including what would be done on next service
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 03/08/2019

Thank you for the great review. 

With great customers like you will we will be able to reach our goals. Thanks for choosing Racine Hyundai.


KW
Kathryn W.
Racine, WI
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019 Category: Service
customer service
Nick did an excellent job helping me with my tire replacement. He followed through with what he said he was going to do. Much appreciated!
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 03/07/2019

Thank you very much for you response.

Thanks for choosing Racine Hyundai.


JH
Joe H.
Franksville, WI
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019 Category: Service
The approach to customer service was immediate and the assurance that you were in good hands.
Had our Elantra diagnosed and serviced for a couple of dash light issues. There were some understandable delays, but I was kept informed and assured that the repairs were progressing. That is very important to us. Communication from Matt who was the service writer was sympathetic and informative through the repair. Mike Ireland (SP?), was also instrumental in expediting the work.
Your team there at the Racine store looks promising to us and we look forward to future service if needed !!!
Thanks, Joe Hren
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thanks for the review Joe hope to see you soon.


PC
Peter C.
Kenosha, WI
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Mike got back with us quicklu to solve our issue
Mike was on point and solved our issue

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/05/2019 Category: Service
service ok
I nOR,ALLY WOULD NOT GIVE An average review as have been happy in past. This vehicle has been in now several times for same issue that they just can not fix. Granted they have tried but now I think the dealership needs to meet us half way and put a new tire on for a discounted price.
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you for responding.

We will see you soon.


AH
Aaron H.
Elkhorn, WI
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/05/2019 Category: Service
NPF
No problems found. P
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thanks for making this review Aaron. We look forward to your next visit.


Verified Customer
Kenosha, WI
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Nice service
Came in for regular service (transmission flush and oil change and breaks). My car started making a loud noise when accelerating and then breaks started squeaking. Looked under the hood for something and notice a part was missing (air vent cover). Took car back and the service personnel took care of it. Order new break parts and the tech who worked on my car the last time still had the cover that was missing from my car on his work station. After the parts were placed on the car was riding like it supposed to.
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank for responding. we do appreciate that you come and work with us.


MD
Mark D.
Lake Geneva, WI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019 Category: Service
Sonata LTD
Quick clean service.
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 03/04/2019

Thanks for the review Mark  We appreciate that you come and work with us at Racine Hyundai.


SP
Scott P.
Racine, WI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019 Category: Service
Warranty work
Very easy to schedule an appointment, and when I showed up, it was easy in and easy out.
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 03/02/2019

Thank you for your review Scott.

Thanks for choosing Racine Hyundai.


JL
Joe L.
Racine, WI
2004 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019 Category: Service
Honest customer service won me over!
Going somewhere you haven't had service done before, you're naturally skeptical and worried about being overcharged or having things pushed on you. The service rep was very honest about what the issues were, what was pressing and what wasn't, and what the cost would end up being. Really makes you feel comfortable going back knowing they're going they're going to be honest and understanding.
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 03/01/2019

Thank you for a really great review Joe. We appreciate your In site. We do feel strongly about informing our customers of all vehicle needs. Then they can decide to do as they feel. 
Thanks for choosing Racine Hyundai.


MH
Martha H.
Racine, WI
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019 Category: Service
My car would sometimes not start.
They seem to care enough to do things to prevent my car from refusing to start.
MIKE E. from Racine Hyundai responded on 02/27/2019

Thanks for making this review Martha. We are here for you.