Overview

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5rating 4.4

547 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (17)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3529435/5Overall Rating 4.3529435/5Overall Rating 4.3529435/5Overall Rating 4.3529435/5rating 4.3529435
Original
Overall Rating 1.94118/5rating 1.94118rating 1.94118rating 1.94118rating 1.94118
87% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 2 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Awesome service again.
Very dependable business. Im continually impressed with the stellar service every time I go in.

LT
Larry T.
Flint, MI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Quick service and even was given a car wash. Great job!
DAVID C L., Fixed Operations Manager from Randy Wise Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Larry,
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey, your opinion and comments are very important to us. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to assisting you with your future vehicle needs. If there is anything you need do not hesitate to contact me directly. Have a great week!

Dave Lucas
Fixed Operations Manager
Randy Wise Hyundai
810-230-2500

RB
Robert B.
Flint, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Short block replacement
Took my wife's 2017 Tucson in for high oil consumption. They ran an oil consumption test over 3000 miles. It failed to meet Hyundai specifications. Cody Ryan, the service advisor, indicated they would need to investigate the cause. It turns out that the engine had spun a bearing and compression on one of the cylinders was low. The repair would require a new short block. The dealership gave me a loaner car as the repair was to take an estimated 2 weeks. The actual repair took about 5 + weeks due to the delay of getting a short block from Hyundai. I expected to have to fight and/or argue about getting the car repaired under warranty. There was no issue at all. Cody right up front indicated this was a warranty. Cody kept me informed during the entire progress of the repair. This is our 2nd Hyundai we have purchased new from Randy Wise. I believe that during the purchase process the dealership gave us a fair deal on both cars. I also believe that Hyundai makes a great car that is a good value for money. A good car and good deal means very little if the dealership does not service the customer after the sale. This is when the expectations of the customer are the highest. Cody is a great representative for the Randy Wise dealership and Hyundai. I am not disappointed that the car needed a major repair. These things can happen. The test of a company is not that something negative happens, because it will happen. The test is what does the company does when that negative thing happens. Hyundai, Randy Wise dealership and most of all Cody Ryan has insured that when the wife's car is due for replacement, we will be back.
DAVID C L., Fixed Operations Manager from Randy Wise Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Robert,
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey, your opinion and comments are very important to us. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to assisting you with your future vehicle needs. If there is anything you need do not hesitate to contact me directly. Have a great week!

Dave Lucas
Fixed Operations Manager
Randy Wise Hyundai
810-230-2500

Verified Customer
Brighton, MI
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
The service department is very efficient and friendly
Happy with the service I receive at Randy Wise Hyundai
DAVID C L., Fixed Operations Manager from Randy Wise Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Katrina,
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey, your opinion and comments are very important to us. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to assisting you with your future vehicle needs. If there is anything you need do not hesitate to contact me directly. Have a great week!

Dave Lucas
Fixed Operations Manager
Randy Wise Hyundai
810-230-2500

Verified Customer
Flint, MI
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2019 Category: Service
Great Customer Service
Technicians were very helpful. Very fast.
DAVID C L., Fixed Operations Manager from Randy Wise Hyundai responded on 06/10/2019

Marie,
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey, your opinion and comments are very important to us. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to assisting you with your future vehicle needs. If there is anything you need do not hesitate to contact me directly. Have a great week!

Dave Lucas
Fixed Operations Manager
Randy Wise Hyundai
810-230-2500

CP
Carol P.
Swartz Creek, MI
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019 Category: Service
GREAT DEALERSHIP
Friendly and efficient. Great service!
DAVID C L., Fixed Operations Manager from Randy Wise Hyundai responded on 06/08/2019

Carol,
hank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey.  We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to assisting with all your future vehicle needs.

Dave Lucas
Fixed Operations Manager
Randy Wise Hyundai
810-230-2500

JD
Jason D.
Holly, MI
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
Customer service was excellent! Maintenance was spot on!
DAVID C L., Fixed Operations Manager from Randy Wise Hyundai responded on 06/04/2019

Jason,
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey.  We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to assisting with all your future vehicle needs.

Dave Lucas
Fixed Operations Manager
Randy Wise Hyundai
810-230-2500

MP
Michele P.
Flint, MI
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019 Category: Service
Great local business
We have been dealing with Randy Wise Hyundai for years. Our extended family has purchased vehicles from them as well. Very professional, friendly and treating their customers right are just a few of the great things about them.
DAVID C L., Fixed Operations Manager from Randy Wise Hyundai responded on 05/31/2019

Michele,
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey.  We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to assisting with all your future vehicle needs.

Dave Lucas
Fixed Operations Manager
Randy Wise Hyundai
810-230-2500

MW
Mildred W.
Flint, MI
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019 Category: Service
Service
Service is very good
DAVID C L., Fixed Operations Manager from Randy Wise Hyundai responded on 05/29/2019

Mildred,
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey.  We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to assisting with all your future vehicle needs.

Dave Lucas
Fixed Operations Manager
Randy Wise Hyundai
810-230-2500

Verified Customer
Flint, MI
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/27/2019 Category: Service
Wheel Balance
XXXXXXXXXXXXXX
DAVID C L., Fixed Operations Manager from Randy Wise Hyundai responded on 05/31/2019

Thomas,
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey, your opinion is extremely important to our growth and success. We always strive to give every one of our customers a 5 star visit and unfortunately we failed you. We would like the opportunity to see if we can resolve any concerns and better ourselves as we continue to grow. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything we can do to help change your opinion. Thank you again for your time and we appreciate you as a valued customer. Have a great weekend.

Dave Lucas
Fixed Operations Manager
Randy Wise Hyundai
810-230-2500

MJ
Michael J.
Flint, MI
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Customer service representatives are friendly and courteous. Work is done in a reasonably timely manner.
DAVID C L., Fixed Operations Manager from Randy Wise Hyundai responded on 05/25/2019

Michael,
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey.  We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to assisting with all your future vehicle needs.

Dave Lucas
Fixed Operations Manager
Randy Wise Hyundai
810-230-2500

CJ
Cathy J.
Flint, MI
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2019 Category: Service
Light bulb replacement for front driver side
This makes it very difficult to send in your response when you're done doing what you wanted to do with it so I'm just leaving this so I can finish this review thank you
DAVID C L., Fixed Operations Manager from Randy Wise Hyundai responded on 05/25/2019

Cathy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey.  We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to assisting with all your future vehicle needs.

Dave Lucas
Fixed Operations Manager
Randy Wise Hyundai
810-230-2500

SM
Sandra M.
Davison, MI
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2019 Category: Service
Service department rocks
Easy to work with and the crew is great. I like that they provide updates
DAVID C L., Fixed Operations Manager from Randy Wise Hyundai responded on 05/21/2019

Sandra,
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey.  We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to assisting with all your future vehicle needs.

Dave Lucas
Fixed Operations Manager
Randy Wise Hyundai
810-230-2500

JZ
Justin Z.
Flint, MI
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019 Category: Service
Service Dept was fantastic, sales is questionable.
I had some issues with the sales end of things but when those issues were made apparent, the service department went above and beyond to make sure my vehicle was safe again.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/09/2019 Category: Service
Sold me a vehicle that was clearly having motor issues due to a recall and had no problem lying to me about broken tire belts and unaddressed safety recalls.
Jim the salesman sold me a 2011 Hyundai sonata limited edition that he said had new tires and every recall had been addressed only to discover that no recalls have been addressed and the only new tires were the rear tires and the front tires had broken tire belt which they attempted to compensate for by stacking an absurd amount of counterweights on the inside of the rim essentially encompassing half the diameter of the tire rim.

The motor seized due to the recalls that were on addressed and what I contacted the dealership they yelled and screamed at me about It reversed blamed me and engaged and fallacious arguments attempting to lay responsibility for their negligence upon me because I had drove it on southern roads in Ohio and Kentucky.

the loaner car they gave me was given with reluctance it's stalled out several times and there was marijuana left inside of the loaner car and my vehicle and I don't use marijuana in vehicles or in general really.

there was no accountability whatsoever I talked to sales and they directed me to surface I talked to service and they directed me to sales and when I asked to speak to a supervisor I got screen that insulted belittled and treated like a damn idiot for having the gall to understand what was happening and call them out on it.

I understand the inherent risks in buying a used vehicle but they are required to address any safety recalls and that included three out of the six open recalls on the vehicle. the motor recall was unaddressed seized up on the highway and almost killed me, the airbag control module was unaddressed which could have resulted in loss of life if there was an accident. the seat belt anchor recall was on a dress which also could have resulted in death or serious bodily injury. The tires made the hub bearings go bad and they don't want to deal with that either.

Don't walk away from this place, run.

This place wasted a month of time and unnecessary stress, and nearly killed me.
DAVID C L., Fixed Operations Manager from Randy Wise Hyundai responded on 05/09/2019

Justin,
I apologize for your experience with the sales team during your you purchase. As you are aware per the conversation with Cody Ryan, our service team strives to make sure you are 100% satisfied and your opinion is extremely important to us. Thank you for taking the opportunity to re-score this survey, we greatly appreciate you as a customer. Our service team would like to offer you a free oil and filter change at your convenience. Feel free to contact Cody or myself if there is anything you need in the future or want to set an appointment for the oil change. Thanks again for clearing up this survey and have a great day.

Dave Lucas
Fixed Operations Manager
Randy Wise Hyundai
810-230-2500

CO
Chelly O.
Flint, MI
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2019 Category: Service
Great service
The young lady who helped me when I pulled into the service garage was really friendly and helpful. I got an oil change and was out in 30minutes on a Saturday...#happycustomer
DAVID C L., Fixed Operations Manager from Randy Wise Hyundai responded on 05/08/2019

Chelly,
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey.  We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to assisting with all your future vehicle needs.

Dave Lucas
Fixed Operations Manager
Randy Wise Hyundai
810-230-2500

SS
Scott S.
Owosso, MI
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2019 Category: Service
The staff are awash polite and professional
This is the first time I have had oil on my garage floor due to overfill or a spillage from my last oil change . Normally I’ve had no concerns with spillage from your services .
DAVID C L., Fixed Operations Manager from Randy Wise Hyundai responded on 05/08/2019

Scott,
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey.  We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to assisting with all your future vehicle needs.

Dave Lucas
Fixed Operations Manager
Randy Wise Hyundai
810-230-2500

SC
Sandra C.
Bancroft, MI
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019 Category: Service
Service with a smile
I made an appointment with the service department for my Wise Care Program. Jessica Bowser was waiting for me and had the paperwork waiting. I was able to leave and have breakfast with my friend and was notified when the Tucson was ready. This is just one of the reasons I always return to Randy Wise for my service needs.
DAVID C L., Fixed Operations Manager from Randy Wise Hyundai responded on 05/02/2019

Sandra,
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey.  We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to assisting with all your future vehicle needs.

Dave Lucas
Fixed Operations Manager
Randy Wise Hyundai
810-230-2500

BT
Barry T.
Flushing, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2019 Category: Service
Sante Fe Oil Change
Very happy with Randy Wise service
DAVID C L., Fixed Operations Manager from Randy Wise Hyundai responded on 04/29/2019

Barry, 
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey.  We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to assisting with all your future vehicle needs.

Dave Lucas
Fixed Operations Manager
Randy Wise Hyundai
810-230-2500

Verified Customer
Flint, MI
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/25/2019 Category: Service
Poor service
Very rude

Verified Customer
Fenton, MI
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/25/2019 Category: Service
Not satisfied.
Before I brought my car in for an oil change I called and asked about my transmission as well because the car is not shifting into gears like it should and Cody said "it's a known problem with Tucsons and there's no fix for it.". I was also told to "put it in Sport Mode and ride it hard." To get on the expressway and merge with traffic my car was hitting btw 5-6 RPMs(the red warning line is at 6.5) and it only got up to 60 MPH. Don't really think punching it harder is a wise solution.
DAVID C L., Fixed Operations Manager from Randy Wise Hyundai responded on 04/29/2019

Kimberly,
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey, your opinion is extremely important to us. We always strive to give a 5 star visit to all our customers and unfortunately we have failed you. We apologize for your experience and would like the opportunity to show that we value you as our customer. As a part of our apology we would like to offer you a free complete auto detail at your convienence. During that time we will have one of our Hyundai Certified Technicians review your concerns and address them properly. Please feel free to contact me directly to set up a time and date that works best for you. Take care and have a great week.

Dave Lucas
Fixed Operations Manager
Randy Wise Hyundai
810-230-2500