Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(1,317 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
88% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Lakeside, CA
Lexus ES 300 Luxury Sport Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Great service
Great service. Keep it up team Ray Frey..😀

WW
Wilbur W.
San Diego, CA
BMW 318ti
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Reliable and trustworthy
Started going to Ray Frey's for smog checks and subsequently for other work on our vehicles. Honest and friendly staff! Service you can trust!

JD
Jessica D.
San Diego, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Always kinds and helpful
Ray and his team are always kind and patient with communicating to the customers what is wrong with their vehicles as well as letting us know what we need to do to fix them. My parents used Ray's auto shop years ago when they lived in San Diego after moving back here myself I find that everything they said was true about him being honest and helpful.

CW
Christine W.
San Diego, CA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
30,000 mile device
Now in ‘The Time of Quarantine’ it’s not important than ever to support your local mechanics. They too are are small business and still need your business. Now it’s more important than ever to maintain your vehicle(s) and Ray & Crew are there to help keep you vehicle(s) in tip top shape!

AH
Andy H.
San Diego, CA
Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Service
Great service as always.

BC
Bill C.
San Diego, CA
Lexus ES 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Friendly, prompt service
A friend recommended Ray Frey. Friend been going to Ray for years and won’t even buy a car without talking to him.
Glad I went and I will continue!

Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
Great business
Very helpful and great customer service.

KM
Kibbee M.
San Diego, CA
Toyota Celica
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Honest diagnosis and fair prices
I’ve had nothing but satisfying service at Ray Frey’s Auto Center Inc. It’s refreshing to drive away with a good sound running vehicle and at a decent price too!

WS
Walter S.
Chula Vista, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Excellent, Reliable, Honest service
We have been taking our cars to Ray Frey since he opened his business something like 40 years ago. I think the MOST IMPORTANT thing we can say is this. Over 40 years & multiple vehicles, the service has ALWAYS been excellent. Maintenance of our cars is affordable, high quality and reliable. Never a push for something not needed. In fact, when we ask "if this or that" would be recommended, Ray never said yes just so he could make more $$$. He professionally would say that's good but your car doesn't need it. Who does that??? Not someone looking out for what's best for their customers as opposed to making an extra $$$.
If you take your vehicles anywhere else, you have no idea what you are missing.

By the way, we aren't family. This is an honest, customer review. Of course, over time, Ray does know us when we come to his business for service. He has become a friend who earned our trust. One last thing. The cars Ray keeps in perfect running condition are now getting up in years--like us. A '97 Ford Explorer; an '05 Honda and a Kit car. All are in perfect running condition I am SO HAPPY to say. Thank you Ray and your team.

Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
Mazda B2300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Greatest repair shop
Great service and advice, gives great options and has better prices than other shops .I really recommend this shop
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 03/24/2020

Thank you so much, we really appreciate your business. Stay healthy and safe.


DC
Diane C.
San Diego, CA
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Trustworthiness
All shocks and struts replaced... car drives great now!
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 03/23/2020

Awesome, thank you for comoing in Diane. We appreciate your business.


KK
Kevin K.
San Diego, CA
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
5*
These folks are straight shooters. We've been taking the family vehicles to Ray's for several years and will continue to do so.
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 03/23/2020

Thank you for your loyalty Kevin. We appreciate your business.


RB
Raymond B.
San Diego, CA
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2020
Absolutely great Service
Had my brakes done about a week ago for whatever reason had a squeak when I stop brought it back and have them look at it to figure out what it was fix it the same day absolutely excellent Service highly recommend
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 03/23/2020

Thank you for the great recommendation Raymond. Happy we got that brake squeak taken care of. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time your vehicle needs service/repairs.


NC
Norma C.
San Diego, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2020
Great work and honest
We’ve been taking our cars to Ray for many years. We can always trust if he recommends a service or says something needs to be repaired, it is the truth. That goes a long way with us. We’ve never had to go back because something was not repaired correctly the first time. I’ve recommended Ray’s to several friends over the years and they are always pleased.
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 03/23/2020

Thank you Norma, we do like to get things repaired right the first time. We appreciate your business and your recommendatioins.


KH
Kyle H.
San Diego, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
Best mechanic shop in San Diego
Best service, best quality, best information, with extremely reliable results.
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 03/23/2020

WOW, thank you Kyle. Your business is very much appreciated.


Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 1317 in total