Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(853 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


RK
Robert K.
Murfreesboro, TN
Jeep Commander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/27/2019 Category: Service
Robert said the staff was friendly. He also said he had to take his vehicle to this business three times for it to be accurately fixed.
George R. from Ray's Import Auto Repair responded on 06/05/2019

I am sorry for your repeated visits, unfortunately, some repairs require multiple visits. We usually have to either keep a vehicle for an extended period of time, or return to the customer and have them return it to us after symptoms have been created again. 
We would love all repairs to be simple, and unfortunately, it can sometimes take time... especially a multi layer issue. 


George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

DG
Dennis G.
Tennessee
Volkswagen Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2019 Category: Service
Dennis said the service was excellent and affordable. He would recommend to anyone.
George R. from Ray's Import Auto Repair responded on 06/05/2019

Appreciate the review and thank you for the recommendations!

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

TW
Tony W.
Tennessee
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2019 Category: Service
Tony said this business saved him a bunch of money on the repair. They got it done right.
George R. from Ray's Import Auto Repair responded on 06/05/2019

Our goal every single visit for all of our customers, is to save you as much money as possible. Glad we could help and thank you for the review! 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

NH
Nicole H.
Tennessee
Volkswagen CC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Nicole said she was having some issues with her vehicle, she had shopped around for someone to make the repairs, the staff at this business were the first to really help her, they went above and beyond with their service. She was very happy with their service.
George R. from Ray's Import Auto Repair responded on 06/05/2019

Thank you. Thats exactly the goal for everyone of our customers. I am glad we could be of service to you and here anytime for all your automotive needs.

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

Verified Customer
Murfreesboro, TN
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2019
Totaled by Insurance; Resurrected by Ray's Imports!
My SUV was in a crash recently. Although there was no structural damage, the insurance company didn't want to pay for the repair and decided to call it a total loss. I received a small compensation from the company, but not enough to fix the vehicle. But the BMW SUV is totally drivable if you can tolerate the look. It needed tail lamps and few other safety items to be road worthy. I have been bringing this car to Ray's Imports for the past 2 years for service. The SUV also needed maintenance work to stop an oil leak that was there before the crash. The auto repair technician diagnosed quickly and fixed all of the damage related to safety for the price of peanuts. Most importantly, the work was done very professionally and the entire staff worked with me on determining what would be the best course of action.
George R. from Ray's Import Auto Repair responded on 06/05/2019

Thanks so much! Glad we could help you out and keep you in your X5! We know how much you love your BMW. Look forward to many more years of taking care of your car.

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

Verified Customer
Murfreesboro, TN
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2019
Friendly service
friendly service and thorough work
George R. from Ray's Import Auto Repair responded on 06/05/2019

Thank you so much for your business and review!

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

TC
Trint C.
Murfreesboro, TN
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2019 Category: Service
Trint said they are really nice and reliable. He uses them all the time.

AR
Anthony R.
Chattanooga, TN
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2019
Thanks
Great service. We were stranded in Murfreesboro. They made us a priority and fixed our care promptly. We were on our way home by that afternoon. Thank you
George R. from Ray's Import Auto Repair responded on 04/03/2019

Thank you so much for the glowing review. We are so honored that you chose us when you were stranded, and it was our pleasure to get you back on the road as quickly as we could. 
Thanks again!

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

JS
Juley S.
Murfreesboro, TN
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2019
Taking care of the car I love...
I recently had work done on my 2005 BMW and have to say that George, Christian and the rest of the staff at Ray's Imports are top notch. After my long time mechanic retired I worried about finding another mechanic I could trust. My car has over 200k miles but I love that damn car and for George and his staff to understand that and do such a great job fixing it is the true definition of great service. So I've found my new permanent mechanic.
George R. from Ray's Import Auto Repair responded on 04/03/2019

It was our pleasure to earn your business and trust. We look forward keeping your car on the road for years to come. 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

KT
Ken T.
Readyville, TN
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2019
Mercedes Repair
I’ve been making the drive to Brentwood to the Mercedes dealer for repairs on my wife’s car for several years. Got tired of the drive, inconvenience and unreasonable prices and in some instances unnecessary repairs and then found George and his very capable staff at Rays Import. They’re honest, prompt, provide straightforward pricing estimates and put you at east in diagnosing your mechanical problem. The shop and front office are well organized and the staff are courteous, kind and very helpful. You’ll be glad you stopped paying the overpriced dealer shops too much money for too little service.
George R. from Ray's Import Auto Repair responded on 03/29/2019

So glad you found us and its our pleasure to work on your Mercedes. Thanks for the glowing review and look forward to servicing your vehicle in the near future. 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

Verified Customer
Nashville, TN
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2019
ALWAYS a job well done!
Dependable, fast, great service!!!
George R. from Ray's Import Auto Repair responded on 03/26/2019

Thank you for the review!

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

SC
Scott C.
Tennessee
Nissan Armada
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2019 Category: Service
Scott said the service was awesome. The business has the best prices in town. They always help anyone he recommends.
George R. from Ray's Import Auto Repair responded on 03/27/2019

Truly appreciate your review. Thanks so much!

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

SS
Steven S.
Tennessee
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Steven said the staff was really nice, and they didn't seem like they were trying to rip him off.
George R. from Ray's Import Auto Repair responded on 03/15/2019

Thanks so much for the review! We would never sell you anything you do not need, and our shop is built on honesty and high standards. Thank you for recommending us and look forward to servicing your BMW in the future. 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

AC
Andres C.
Tennessee
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2019 Category: Service
Andres said they are great and he will be going back. Giovanni, the technician who serviced his vehicle was great.
George R. from Ray's Import Auto Repair responded on 03/15/2019

Thanks so much! Gio is an amazing technician and we are lucky to have him. 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

LK
Larry K.
Tennessee
Isuzu Trooper II
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/22/2019 Category: Service
Larry said it wasn't lightning fast, but they were pretty quick, and he is satisfied with them. It took less than 48 hours.
George R. from Ray's Import Auto Repair responded on 03/15/2019

Thank you for the review and look forward to servicing your Isuzu in the future. 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633