Real Tech Auto And Truck Repair LLC

Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(252 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 1 year ago

Reviews


KR
KAY R.
Salem, OR
Pontiac Grand Am
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2017
Didn't do unnecessary work
Found and corrected the problem without using unnecessary new part.

GW
Gene W.
Silverton, OR
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2017 Category: Service
Gene said this business provided good service.

SO
Shane O.
Salem, OR
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2017 Category: Service
Shane said Doug is honest and reliable. The quote he provided was almost dead on, so he appreciates their honesty.

KR
KAY R.
Salem, OR
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2017
Great customer service, vehicle seems to be running great.
My first visit has been very successful. I plan to return with my second vehicle.
Doug D. from Real Tech Auto And Truck Repair LLC responded on 03/23/2017

Thank you Kay for the kind review. We at Real Tech strive to not only repair the vehicles correctly but make you feel at home and comfortable knowing your completely taken care of. See you next time. Doug


TN
Terry N.
Salem, OR
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2017 Category: Service
Terry said the business is wonderful and they did excellent work.

DG
David G.
Salem, OR
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2017 Category: Service
David said the business did a good job.

JM
Joy M.
Dallas, OR
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2017 Category: Service
Joy said this business provided great service. She would really like to thank the business for saving her from buying a lemon.
Doug D. from Real Tech Auto And Truck Repair LLC responded on 03/23/2017

Your welcome Joy. I'm glad everything worked out. We are here at your service anytime you need us:)


KM
KEN M.
Ortonville, MI
Dodge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2017
Wow.
You really got me out of a pinch. You scheduled me for the next morning after you were told I was just traveling through and couldn't wait, you gave me a discount over other shops, your mechanic called in sick so you got out there and did the work yourself, and I couldn't be more impressed with the speed and quality of your work. Wow is all I can say. Thanks for a terrific job.

DS
DEAN S.
Salem, OR
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2017
Great experience
Took our truck in for a battery, no appt and done quickly. Took our Nissan in No appt for windshield wipers not working and they saved us on both trips $300.00 over dealership

WR
WILLARD R.
Salem, OR
Mercury Mariner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2017
Service visits
Great service convenient location and friendly people

CB
Carson B.
Silverton, OR
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2017 Category: Service
Carson said they did an excellent job. They found an electrical problem that is hard to find, and they provided good service.

CB
CARLY B.
Salem, OR
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/25/2017
Usually great, don't know what happened this time
My boyfriend took my car in to replace the alternator. Note that two days before doing so, we had replaced the back brake lights ourselves and then got an oil change at Oil Can Henry's where they checked and made sure all of our lights were working properly; they were. For whatever reason, Real Tech then re-replaced the bulbs and charged us for them when they did the alternator. That's just bullshit that they're coming up with random things to replace and charge you for without permission. My boyfriend picked the car up while I was at work so I wasn't there to argue it. I don't think I'll be back for a while, I'm pissed about this.
Doug D. from Real Tech Auto And Truck Repair LLC responded on 03/01/2017

Thank You Carly for the review. I'm sadden that you feel things have changed at Real Tech. I want to reassure you NOTHING has changed. We are still dedicated to ALWAYS give you the best diagnosises and repairs possible backed up with the BEST warranty. That's what you and all our customers except from us.  As you know we always inspect all vehcles for any other potential problems while the vehicle is here. Since brake lights are a safety issue, and THEY WERE OUT, I didn't feel you would of objected to having us replace them as a courtesy to you. Dustin didn't mention anything about you having just replaced them earlier either. Since the extra $5 we charged for the brake light bulbs was a BIG deal to you, I'm sending you a check for the $5 dollars to show you we had to intention of ripping you off. Just your safety was our concern. I hope that is satisfactory to you. Doug


DN
Dustin N.
Salem, OR
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/24/2017 Category: Service
Dustin said he feels like this business overcharged him. He stated he also feels like he was charged for a couple things he didn't even ask for. He would not recommend them for service to anyone.

SV
SHERRY V.
Salem, OR
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2017
The people especially the owner
Outstanding excellent wonderful can't be enough good said I love it I will continue to go there forever unless it's something that they can't fix and I have to take it elsewhere

NC
Nancy C.
Salem, OR
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2017 Category: Service
Nancy said she liked the work that Doug did.
Doug D. from Real Tech Auto And Truck Repair LLC responded on 02/16/2017

Thank you Nancy for the review. Not only do we strive to do the best job possible but also the frendships we develop as well are very important to us. Again thank you for putting your trust in us to getting your vehicle back to new car status. Doug


Displaying Review 61 - 75 of 252 in total