Real Tech Auto And Truck Repair LLC

Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83
4.8

( 252 Reviews )

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 months ago

Reviews


DW
Daniel W.
Salem, OR
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/20/2017 Category: Service
Daniel said everything was just fine. However, the exhaust was not fixed to perfection.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
Shirley M.
Salem, OR
Nissan Cube
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2017 Category: Service
Shirley said the service was wonderful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug D. from Real Tech Auto And Truck Repair LLC responded on 01/19/2017

Thanks Shirley for allowing us to service your vehicle. We at Real Tech are dedicated to make sure your vehicle is repaired correctly and safe. See you next time.


EC
ELLEN C.
Salem, OR
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2017
Honda Civic heater repair and dome light repair.
I would definitely recommend Real Tech Auto and Truck repair to all my friends and family. They were very kind, knowledgeable, courteous, and financially within my budget. They even went out of their way to bring me home while they fixed my car at no cost to me.
Doug D. from Real Tech Auto And Truck Repair LLC responded on 01/17/2017

Thanks Ellen for the nice review. Not only do we take care of cars, we also stive to make sure the customer is taken care of while we fix thier vehicles. Thanks for allowing us to take care of your car :)


TN
Terry N.
Salem, OR
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2017 Category: Service
Terry said the service at this business is wonderful. He has recommended them in the past and he will in the future.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EJ
Ed J.
Salem, OR
Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2016 Category: Service
Ed said the business does a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
Roger B.
Salem, OR
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2016 Category: Service
Roger said the employees at the business did very good and thorough work on his vehicle. He was happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SB
SANDI B.
Salem, OR
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2016
Always helpful
Doug and his crew have always been very helpful to me. When I have an emergency they always fit my vehicle in.

LD
LARA D.
Silverton, OR
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2016
Amazing Service
Called Doug on a Friday and was wondering about getting some service done. I don't get off work til 4pm and Doug said they don't take cars past 3pm but he said I could come in anyways and he'll work on it. Absolutely amazing! Originally quoted $60+ from a different shop and Doug did it for $50! So nice and they gave me a chocolate bar while I waited. Best shop I've ever been to.

RC
Roy C.
Salem, OR
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2016 Category: Service
Roy said the business did a great job and they provided excellent service. Everything is great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VM
Viju M.
Wilsonville, OR
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2016 Category: Service
Viju said they are always ready to help. The owner is really good at what he does and he values his customers. They do good, quality work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EL
ERIC L.
Bandon, OR
Buick Park Avenue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2016
Well done
Doug accurately diagnosed the malfunctioning MAS as being contaminated, damaged and or out of operating range (if i remember correctly) caused by an aftermarket short tube air intake and poor quality conical filter element. Filter-oil saturated filter fibers had contaminated the sensor element. He tried cleaning it to save me money (which i greatly appreciate), but it was OEM with over 200k miles on it and just wasnt wanting to live. lol
Replacing the MAS did the trick and it runs perfectly now. (by the way, I did reinstall the factory airbox and relocated the ECU back inside it where it goes.) lol
THNX Doug!! Well Done!!

VY
VONDENA Y.
Salem, OR
Mercedes-Benz C230
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2016
V. Young
Owner operated, friendly, personable and very professionally run.

MM
MIKE M.
Salem, OR
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2016
Friendly and good service
I had a Ford Ranger with a 5spd manual transmission, It shifted hard especially in cold weather. It was suggested that I should try AmsOil in the transmission. I could not believe how easy the shifting was with the AmsOil .
I now have a older Jeep Wrangler with a Automatic transmission. The shifting into 4 wheel drive was very difficult and the automatic especially when shifting into reverse had a hard [ like a bang] shift. It was time to change the oil in the drive components . Transmission, both differentials, transfer case and engine. I decided to go with AmsOil because of my previous experience. The difference was amazing , smooth shifting and so quiet going down the road.
Great to people to work with and good products what a deal.
Doug D. from Real Tech Auto And Truck Repair LLC responded on 12/05/2016

Thank you Mike for that great review. It's our responsiblitiy to not only fix vehicles correctly but also to make sure the best fluids are used to help keep the engine and drive train working at their best performance. We always appreciate servicing all your vechicles needs. 


DW
Dale W.
Salem, OR
Chevrolet Venture
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2016 Category: Service
Dale said the business was excellent. They went above and beyond. Overall, they are great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BD
Bonnie D.
Scotts Mills, OR
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2016 Category: Service
Bonnie said they took good care of her and the vehicle. She has already recommended them to her friends.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug D. from Real Tech Auto And Truck Repair LLC responded on 12/06/2016

Thank you Bonnie for the nice review. It's our desire to not only fix your vehicle correctly the first time but to make sure we catch anything esle that may cause you to break down and to address those conserns as well. All our customers are family to us and we want you to be safe as possible.


TM
Tammy M.
Salem, OR
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2016 Category: Service
Tammy said the service provided by this business was excellent the second time. The first time she took her vehicle to this business, they did a poor job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JJ
John J.
Salem, OR
Chrysler Town
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/19/2016 Category: Service
John said his experience at this business was very good except they did not answer his questions. He wanted to know how much the shocks were going to cost but they did not get back to him. They also gave him a price on the cabin filter but he thinks there was a miscommunication between himself and the employee. Otherwise, everything was fine and his vehicle is doing well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug D. from Real Tech Auto And Truck Repair LLC responded on 12/01/2016

Thank you so much John for the review. It was a pleasure servicing your vehicle. I try to get back with a qoute in a speedy fashion but sometimes I get busy and forget. Doug 


WR
WILLARD R.
Salem, OR
Mercury Mariner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2016
Friendly service
Close to home quick service

DB
DARRELL B.
Independence, OR
Volkswagen Touareg
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2016
Friendly and honest atmosphere. Most of all it didn't seem like they had a hidden agenda.
Good honest people.
Doug D. from Real Tech Auto And Truck Repair LLC responded on 11/10/2016

Thanks Darrell for the review. As always we have your best intrests in mine and making sure your safe in your vehicle and it's running good. See you at your next oil change. Doug


AD
ANTHONY D.
Salem, OR
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2016
anytime you can find someplace you trust is a plus.
i was told about the issues before any service was completed and the word done was to my complete satisfaction.
Doug D. from Real Tech Auto And Truck Repair LLC responded on 10/31/2016

Thank you so much for your review. We are didcated to give top knotch customer service like it's suppose to be and to inform of any repairs that need to be done to keep you safe in operating your vehicle(s). See you at your next service. Doug


Displaying Review 81 - 100 of 252 in total