Ricasa Automotive Car Care

Overview

Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92
4.9

( 577 Reviews )

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 months ago

Reviews


AD
ARTHUR D.
Ellicott City, MD
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/21/2015
Dropped the Honda to check/replace the brakes
Was told that front rotors and all brakes need to be replaced at cost $550, never expected for this
service station to be as expensive as dealer....

TS
TINA S.
Columbia, MD
Mitsubishi Eclipse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2015
They were true to what was going on with my car, time it wold be finish and how it would run.
A great place to take my car, I will be coming back for service here.

AS
Ann S.
Ellicott City, MD
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/07/2015 Category: Service
Ann said she took her vehicle to the business to have new tires installed. They told her she ordered the wrong tires, and when she went to check, they were the right ones. They broke a part on her vehicle and told her they could not get the part to fix it for five days. She called the business down the street and they told her they had the part in stock. They finally fixed what they broke and installed the tires. She will never go there again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CW
CAROL W.
Catonsville, MD
Mitsubishi Galant
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/24/2015
call asap- 410-487-1481.. car is not running well, barely functioning....at all..
bottom line...just paid $1000.00 for a car that is running worse than when I brought it in. Too many issues to list here. Mike, please call me asap.....Carol Waters

SD
Satwant D.
Ellicott City, MD
Mercedes-Benz C240
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/16/2013 Category: Service
Satwant said he went to this business to get his axle serviced. He was told the labor would cost $150 because he had purchased the part already. He asked them to take a look while in the area and see if he needed other repairs. There was an additional charge just for looking, but he was not told up front that there was going to be a charge. He would not recommend them to others based on this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KM
Keith M.
Ellicott City, MD
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019
Front End Alignment and brakes
Ricasa Automotive is the best. They got my 2004 Chevy Silverado fixed and running like new. I never realized how bad it was until I took it in for another repair. They mentioned that my alignment was way out and front brake pads were almost shot. I just got my truck back and it feels like I am driving a brand new truck. I’ll be back with additional vehicles and tell all my friends for sure.

AB
Amanda B.
Ellicott City, MD
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2016
Great repair shop and nice people
Had a nail in my tire. stopped in the station & Mike Ricasa fit me in right away.
Thanks so much Mike

LM
Larry M.
Ellicott City, MD
Jeep Compass
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Larry's wife. She said the owner Mike, provides excellent service, he's a wonderful guy, and she has gone to him for service for many years. She has encountered several major issues with her daughters vehicle and the staff there have been there for her unconditionally to fix everything as needed. She is very appreciative of them and all they have done. She stated she cannot say enough good things about the service they provide.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GA
George A.
Columbia, MD
Lexus ES 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2016 Category: Service
George said he likes the service there. He likes Mike and he goes there because of Mike. He stated he thinks he is a good and trustworthy guy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
Donavan S.
Columbia, MD
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2016 Category: Service
Donavan said he was referred to this business by a family member. He has been there previously, and was impressed the first time. He will keep going back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

II
ILLYSA I.
Columbia, MD
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2016
Keeping a '99 Outback in good shape.
I've been going to Ricasa for many years now. My manual '99 Outback continues to do well thanks to Mike and his crew. Mike doesn't find problems that aren't there, and he solves the problems that are.

LP
LAURA P.
Ellicott City, MD
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2016
Ricassa Automotive is friendly, helpful, fast, trustworthy, accurate. Great place.
We take our cars to Ricassa as soon as they're out of warranty. Grateful to have found such a good shop, and nearby.

DH
DIANE H.
Ellicott City, MD
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2016
customer service
Mike has worked on my Trailblazer for about 4yrs, and as always gives me great service and is very congenial. Never does he try to make me spend any more money than I have to. In fact i've been asking him to check my brakes every time and he said they are fine.

MS
Mike S.
Catonsville, MD
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2016 Category: Service
Mike said he and his wife really liked the employee who worked on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JH
J.W. (PETE) H.
Ellicott City, MD
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2016
Another Job Well Done
For about the third time one of the window risers let go. Mike was able to take care of it at short notice. The windows are a soft spot in an otherwise tough Jeep. We`ve had three repaired so far. One more to go....

KM
KATHY M.
Columbia, MD
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2016
Super Care
All the best aspects of good customer service, as well as common sense and integrity. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

AF
ADRIENNE F.
Columbia, MD
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2016
Comfortable with accuracy, diagnosis and price
I never have to be concerned about being taken advantage of. No need to go and get a second opt. Trustworty

SA
STEVE A.
Ellicott City, MD
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2016
One of the Best!
Mike and his crew are outstanding. I have complete confidence in the service that they perform and any others that they suggest. I endeavor to get my cars and my children's cars serviced by Mike and team.

SP
Steve P.
Ellicott City, MD
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2016 Category: Service
Steve said he is very happy with the service the business provides. Mike has been repairing his vehicle for a long time and he trusts him to fix what is needed and not to add on unnecessary work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Megan M.
Ellicott City, MD
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2016 Category: Service
Megan said the employees at the business were polite and able to fit her in on short notice. The work was fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 577 in total