Richard's Accurate Automotive

Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,024 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 2 years ago

Reviews


CC
Christi C.
Goleta, CA
Mercedes-Benz C350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2012 Category: Service
Christi said the business seems to jump over hoops to help her out.

MQ
Maura Q.
Santa Barbara, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/20/2012 Category: Service
Maura said her vehicle was finished a day later then the promised date.

LG
LYNNE G.
Santa Barbara, CA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2012
*****Highest rating. Superb.
Very high quality work and timely completed.
Interaction with mechanics, other staff and
management is conducted with care and respect.

DJ
DON J.
Santa Barbara, CA
Acura TSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2012
RICHARDS IS THE BEST
I have been coming here from the beginning. All 3 of my cars have been kept in fine running shape by Richards.

EB
Ellen B.
Santa Barbara, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2012
Incredible service - even filled the empty tank!
Richard's absolutely goes the extra to be helpful. In addition to doing an incredible job keeping our cars in perfect order, Oren and the staff are wonderful to work with.

KG
KAREN G.
Solvang, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2012
Customer service the best
I would not go anywhere else. I am always treated as a friend and I know the mechanics are the best. I feel confident when I drive away.

MG
MARGARET G.
Santa Barbara, CA
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2012
Dependable, courteous service
I just bought this car from a private party. I brought it in for a pre-purchase inspection because I know I can trust Richards.

GR
Guy R.
Santa Barbara, CA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/13/2012 Category: Service
Guy said he came in on a Tuesday and spoke with Terri, his service advisor, about what he wanted to do with his vehicle. He then made a time to take his vehicle in to be serviced, but when he called Terri told him the business was half staffed because of Siesta or some other issue. He was told to bring his vehicle in the next week, which he did on Monday. He explained to Terri exactly what was wrong with his vehicle, because he had it previously diagnosed at a smog shop. He couldn't afford to replace everything in his engine, so he asked if Terri could pinpoint exactly which parts needed to replaced to save him some money. Terri said they could do that for him. Guy called that evening and Terri told him they hadn't gotten to it yet. On Tuesday Terri called him back and told him exactly what he already knew, which he had also told Terri the day before. Terri then tried to charge him $50 for something Guy had done prior for no charge. He was not given an estimate before hand. When Guy protested, Terri gave him the "I have a business to run, and people to pay" speech, which never goes over well. Guy said explicitly that he will not be using this business again, and he has told all of his friends not to use this business. He has never had such bad service in his life. Terri doesn't know what he's talking about.

AC
ALEC C.
Santa Barbara, CA
Infiniti Q45
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2012
Trustworthy
Very efficient, friendly, and trustworthy

BR
BRAD R.
Santa Barbara, CA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2012
Old (04) truck runs like New!!!!
Great Job,clean shop,Good P.R. with the staff. I'll be back!! Thanks, Brad Aloha

LK
Linda K.
Santa Barbara, CA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2012 Category: Service
Linda said Orin always takes good care of her.

RA
Roberto A.
Santa Barbara, CA
Scion tC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2012 Category: Service
Roberto said the business provided great service.

AA
ANNE A.
Santa Barbara, CA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2012
Personable, professional auto repair
It's always a pleasure to take my car to Richards. Friendly greetings, thorough estimates, timely and professional work and a clean car at the end of the day.

LG
LYNNE G.
Santa Barbara, CA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2012
reliable & friendly service
Wouldn't go any other place!

RO
RUBEN O.
Mercedes-Benz E500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2012
Great work
Great work done at Richards Accurate! Serviced fast, great prices and an awesome carwash! :)