Ron Tonkin Mazda


Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

2551 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
95% Would Recommend
86% Business Response
Latest Review about 8 hours ago
JAY H. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best in town service."
The only place I trust!
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 07:47 PM
NICOLE H. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy, accountable service"
Made an appointment to get the recall fixed on my car. I was in and out within an hour as promised. And the staff was very friendly.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda2
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 07:20 PM
CHRIS N. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helpful, friendly, and honest "
They had the car we wanted at a great price. The price we'd agreed upon was the price I paid (better actually as they gave us an extra loyalty discount as well). Roy and Trask were honest open and informed us of our options, and Trask did a great job coaching us through the test drive and pointing out all the new features of the car. Very happy and stress free buying experience.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 11/22/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 01:46 PM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 11/22/2017

Thank you for purchasing from Ron Tonkin Mazda, Chris! I'm happy to hear you had a great experience. I will be sure to share your kinds words with Roy and Trask. Wishing you and your family a happy Thanksgiving!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
STEVEN T. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change service"
service done promptly.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 01:08 PM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 11/22/2017

Thank you for bringing your Mazda 3 to Ron Tonkin Mazda, Steven. Happy Thanksgiving!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
CHRISTINE D. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect."
Friendly and very accommodating
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Review Created: 11/21/2017 07:05 PM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 11/21/2017

Thank you for bringing your Mazda 3 to Ron Tonkin Mazda. We appreciate the great review and look forward to seeing you again. Happy Thanksgiving, Christine!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
CHASE P. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Happy!"
They were really accommodating and made buying a car a fast and smooth process, which it is usually an all day ordeal, but we were in and out within 3-4 hours. They answered all our questions and were really helpful in demonstrating all of the car's features. Anyone looking for a great deal and wonderful customer service go to Ron Tonkin Mazda!
Vehicle: Mazda CX-5
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 11/19/2017
Review Created: 11/21/2017 02:20 PM
ANDREAS M. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"In quick & out just as fast."
Got done what I needed & was back on the road.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-5
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Review Created: 11/20/2017 07:36 PM
Evan M., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you for your kind words, Andreas. We appreciate you!

Evan Muncy 
Service Manager
NICHOLE K. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Short, Sweet, and to the point."
The gentleman that helped me was friendly and efficient. He did not try to sell me services I didn’t need, and let me know the cost and options for the things I do need in an informative way. I appreciated his help and honesty.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/18/2017
Review Created: 11/20/2017 01:03 PM
Evan M., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you for your wonderful review, Nichole. We appreciate your business! 

Evan Muncy 
Service Manager
PATRICK C. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly & Courteous."
The person I worked with was Roy Ramirez, and he was very helpful in educating me about all the technology in the car. He was friendly and courteous, and made sure I was comfortable at the dealership while waiting for the paperwork.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-3
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 11/18/2017
Review Created: 11/20/2017 06:59 AM
Evan M., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you for allowing us to earn your business, Patrick. We're very happy to hear you had such a great experience with Roy, and we hope you love your new Mazda CX-3. Congratulations! 

Evan Muncy 
Service Manager
LUCAS K. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trask is fantastic!"
Trask in the sales org did a great job. We love our CX-3 and our CX-5!
Vehicle: Mazda CX-3
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 11/19/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 07:33 PM
Evan M., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you for allowing us to earn your business and for leaving us such a great review, Lucas. Congratulations on your new Mazda CX-5!


Evan Muncy 
Service Manager
MARC C. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"MAC"
Well organized, explain service options well
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/18/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 01:42 PM
Evan M., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you for your great feedback, Marc. We're glad to hear your visit went well. If there's ever anything we can do better, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thanks!

Evan Muncy 
Service Manager
HELEN C. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good experience "
Michael Kasper was our main guy. He was knowledgeable and pleasant. It was a good experience.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-5
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 11/18/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 10:06 PM
Evan M., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you for allowing us to earn your business, Helen. We appreciate your wonderful review, and we'll make sure to pass your kind words on to Michael. Congrats on your new Mazda!


Evan Muncy 
Service Manager
REBECCA M. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Steve was very friendly and informative. Overall great experience
Vehicle: Mazda CX-5
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 09:34 AM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 11/18/2017

Thank you for your review, Rebecca. Happy to hear you had a great experience at Ron Tonkin Mazda. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
CHERYLL R. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Courteous, friendly, very professional.....thanks much, Cheri"
very timely, very well done
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda5
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 06:12 AM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 11/18/2017

Thank you for the great review, Cheryll. Happy to hear that our Service Advisors treated your right and got you on your way quickly. We appreciate you bringing your Mazda 5 to Ron Tonkin Mazda for servicing. Wishing you a fabulous weekend!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
JOHN B. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very good."
Staff was courteous and the car was ready when they said it would be.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda6
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017 04:57 PM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 11/17/2017

Thank you for your kind words, John. We look forward to seeing you next time. Have a fantastic weekend!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511

CRISS C. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Follow up to last service visit."
wonderful and friendly service.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017 11:45 AM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 11/17/2017

We love 5-star reviews! Thank you, Criss, for allowing us to service your Mazda 3. Happy to hear you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
STEPHEN A. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly efficient service"
Very satisfied with the service.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda6
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017 10:58 AM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 11/17/2017

Thank you for your 5-star review, Stephen! We enjoy caring for your Mazda 6 and look forward to seeing you next time. Wishing you a fantastic weekend!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
MICK L. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Steve Ballwebber"
Pricey but excellent service.
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017 09:45 AM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 11/17/2017

Thank you for bringing your Miata to Ron Tonkin Mazda, Mick! We pride ourselves in excellent service. Please know that we do frequent price checks to make sure we are competitive with area Mazda dealers to make sure we are in line with our market. We appreciate your business, Mick and look forward to seeing you next time. Have a fantastic weekend!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
BRENDA N. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly people. Very helpful"
Friendly people. Very helpful
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017 07:00 PM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 11/16/2017

Thank you for bringing your Mazda 3 to Ron Tonkin Mazda, Brenda. It is our honor to take care of you and your vehicle.

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
HEATHER S. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Always there to help"
I always know when I pull up to the Mazda service department, they are going to be ready for my arrival. Any question I ask they are able to answer or get me to the right person to get the answer. They are informative and will take care of what you need in a friendly manor.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-7
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017 04:40 PM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 11/16/2017

Thank you for the kind words, Heather. We are always here for you! We look forward to serving you again at Ron Tonkin Mazda.

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 2551 in total