Overview

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6

( 211 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 17 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Oneonta, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Great service as always!
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 11/01/2019

We thank you for being loyal to Royal and the great feedback.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

LR
Larry R.
Oneonta, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019 Category: Service
Had car work done
They were very professional and got me in quickly for my work
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 10/30/2019

Thank you so much for the great review.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

JK
Joseph K.
Stamford, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019 Category: Service
bought many cars there with never any trouble
bought crs there for year now nd will continue to do so
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 10/28/2019

Joe we appreciate you being so loyal to Royal, Thank you for your business.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

KR
Kevin R.
Cooperstown, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019 Category: Service
Service
They noticed something wrong with the steering , told me what it was and fixed it. Car is great again, no more noise in steering. Also did my inspection as asked. Steering was also under warranty so didn't cost me. Always looking out for their customers.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 10/22/2019

We appreciate the great feedback and Thank you very much. See you next visit.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

AM
Anita M.
Cooperstown, NY
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019 Category: Service
Super service
Pleased with the service in every way.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 10/21/2019

Thank you for the great survey review.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

BD
Barbara D.
Oneonta, NY
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Professional and customer focused
My repairs required three visits. I like how they work with me regarding scheduling and prioritizing repairs. I feel confident my car will be running fine for awhile. Thanks!
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 10/17/2019

Thank you very much for the great survey review and see you next visit.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

SJ
Sharon J.
Hobart, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Quality and friendly service
This dealership always treats you as an individual. They are friendly and provide quality service. After dealing with them for the past 12 years, I feel like part of the family. Thanks to my good friend Tony it's always relaxing and amusing.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 10/10/2019

Sharon thank you so much for being loyal to royal for 12+ years and for the great feedback on Tony lol. 

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

EM
Elaine M.
Maryland, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019 Category: Service
Great workers
For all the servicing I have received over the years Royal of Oneonta has done a great job. The workers are helpful and service is accommodating.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 10/07/2019

Thank you so much for the great review and Thank you for being loyal to royal over all the years.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

Verified Customer
Oneonta, NY
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019 Category: Service
Great...but...
No complaints whatsoever with the service and Paul is fantastic. However, the cashier found it necessary to come to the service desk and complain to Paul about a customer while I was standing there. Very uncool.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 10/03/2019

Thank you for the feedback we will address our concern. We appreciate the great survey score and thank you again.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

GH
Glenn H.
Oneonta, NY
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019 Category: Service
got in emmediately for mileage claim
have not received my claim email as of today 10-3-19
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 10/03/2019

Thank you for the great survey score and if you received the survey the claim has to be in Hyundai's hands if you would like to check try Hyundai customer assistance at 800-633-5151 they maybe able to look it up.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

JA
Joseph A.
Jefferson, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019 Category: Service
always there for you
sincere and professional attitude
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 10/01/2019

Thank you so much for the great words about us and its always a pleasure to have you stop by.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

EL
Eric L.
Bovina Center, NY
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019 Category: Service
Wow!
Great job as always!
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 09/27/2019

Eric, Its always a pleasure to have you in for service and thank you for the great feedback and five star survey.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

AC
Arleen C.
Cooperstown, NY
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Friendly, accommodating staff
5 star I've been going to this dealership for over 20 years.. I trust them
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 09/16/2019

We thank you very much for the great feedback.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

JK
John K.
Oneonta, NY
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019 Category: Service
Service department
Friendly, thorough, and honest. Very professional.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 09/11/2019

We appreciate all your business and thank you for the great survey.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

RC
Robert C.
Arkville, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/09/2019 Category: Service
Finding and fixing Air Conditioning
Although it took 4 days to complete, (4 100 mile round trips for me) I think the service dept did the best possible job considering the nature of the problem. Although annoying, I don't think the guys could have done the job any faster. It was the nature of the problem. All your guys are courteous and professional.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 09/09/2019

Sorry for the inconvenience to you on the parts call and traveling time . We do thank you for the great feedback and for doing the survey for us.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

Verified Customer
West New York, NJ
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019 Category: Service
The Customer comes first at Royal Hyundai of Oneonta
The friendly and fully capable staff at Royal Hyundai of Oneonta quickly identified and corrected the problem I was having with my Hyundai Santa Fe.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 09/06/2019

Thank you for the great feedback and I'm glad we were able to help you out.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

JL
John L.
Summit, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019 Category: Service
Quick service
Service was done in a reasonable amount of time while I waited
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 09/06/2019

Thank you very much for the great survey and see you next visit.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

Verified Customer
Cooperstown, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019 Category: Service
Trustworthy
I have only brought my care to them twice since owning it but both times they told me exactly what to expect for timing, and when they found something very unusual, they brought the piece out to show me, and fixed it right away. This last time I asked for a favor when they had it up on a left and they did a marvelous job. The staff has been helpful and trustworthy, a rare find at a car dealership.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 08/30/2019

Thank you for the great feedback on the survey! Our employees really do strive to do the best they can at Royal and its good to hear it. Again thank you.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

Verified Customer
Orlando, FL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019 Category: Service
Oil Change
In and out quickly at a reasonable price.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 08/28/2019

Thank you so much for the great survey.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

SJ
Sharon J.
Hobart, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019 Category: Service
Great Experience
Always great service and everyone is extremely friendly (just like family).
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 08/21/2019

Thank you very much for the kind words and you are part of our Royal family.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM