Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6

176 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 25 days ago

Reviews


LW
Laden W.
Otego, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019 Category: Service
Review
Appt was on time. Informative and pleasant.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 05/31/2019

We thank you very much for the great feedback. 

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

AY
Allen Y.
East Meredith, NY
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019 Category: Service
The people and great service
The sales and service are great people all ways willing to help
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 05/31/2019

Thank you very much for the great feedback. See you next visit 

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

JH
Jacqueline H.
Unadilla, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
My appointment was scheduled for 9am, I arrived at 845am and was leaving the dealership by 920am. Excellent!!
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 05/15/2019

Thank you very much for the great survey.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

TW
Tara W.
Fly Creek, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019 Category: Service
Amazing service
Go see Alberto for impeccable service!
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 05/13/2019

Thank you for the Alberto recommendation! and the great score.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

MM
Michael M.
West Islip, NY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Dealership provided updates on major repair quickly and provided good service.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 05/07/2019

Thank you for the great survey and see you next visit.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

Verified Customer
Cooperstown, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/02/2019 Category: Service
Nice guys in Service department
When I called for an appointment about a recall letter I had received I was told there were actually several items that had been recalled and they could do them all at the same time. I asked for an estimate on timing and was told 2 hours to get it all done. Even after finding another issue once they had the hood up- they still managed to get every thing done in that time frame. They took the time to bring me back to show me the issue they had encountered and explained how it happened, and what needed to be done. They were very pleasant, efficient, and the waiting area was comfortable. If I have any major issues I would definitely bring my car back here but for small services such as oil changes, I go someplace closer to where I work because its easier.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 05/02/2019

Thank you very much for the great feedback.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

Verified Customer
Meridale, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/02/2019 Category: Service
Service ok
I had an appointment at 1pm. My car did not go in for service until almost 1:30.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 05/02/2019

Thank you for your feedback we try to stay on schedule as best as possible hopefully next time we will be spot on.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

MP
Mabelle P.
Mount Upton, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/27/2019 Category: Service
Tire repair
New tire on new vehicle replaced with comparable tire but not the same brand
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 04/27/2019

Thank you for the four stars and the good feedback hopefully we can get the fifth star next visit.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

RR
Richard R.
Windham, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019 Category: Service
True customer service
Having not purchased my Sonata at this dealership, the service staff was more than happy to provide my routine service and install a recall software update. Paul and everyone that dealt with were truly friendly. Old school politeness.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 04/19/2019

Thank you for your business and the great review. See you at your next visit

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

JA
Joseph A.
Jefferson, NY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
thoughtfulness,courtesy
courtesy,thoughyfulness
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 04/17/2019

Joe thank you for all your business with us at Royal.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

CS
Chester S.
Wayne, OH
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Good people
Knowledgeable service team
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 04/17/2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. See you next visit 

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

Verified Customer
Oneonta, NY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019 Category: Service
great service!!!!!!
Best Hyundai service department in the country !!!!!!!!
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 04/11/2019

As always thank you very much for the great survey.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

PM
Patricia M.
Margaretville, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/27/2019 Category: Service
work completed as hoped
8/10
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 03/28/2019

Thank you for the good review see you next time.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

PH
Paul H.
Gilboa, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019 Category: Service
Everyone is so friendly and they are very helpful. They also try to stay on time
I would refer people to them
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 03/20/2019

Thank you very much for the great feedback and hope to see you next service visit.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

JS
Joan S.
East Meredith, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019 Category: Service
Joan
Tony Ross is a friendly salesman. Goes the limit to get you a good deal. Service staff is also friendly and gives you fast and good service.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 03/11/2019

Joan, Tony and the service staff said thank you for the great feedback and five stars !!! 

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

BD
Barbara D.
Oneonta, NY
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2019 Category: Service
Service Dept is great...sales is not
See review title. No more comments than that
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 03/11/2019

Barbara thank you for the great survey and the feedback.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

SJ
Sharon J.
Hobart, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019 Category: Service
All the staff are very pleasant and helpful.
My salesmen (Tony Russo) always works with me on whatever I may be trying to do. The service Staff are very accommodating and personable, and the service is excellent.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 02/28/2019

Sharon, Thank you for the great feedback for Service and Sales we appreciate your business very much.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

Verified Customer
South New Berlin, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/28/2019 Category: Service
Very Accommodating
Salesman, Lee, and the rest of the staff were excellant and very accommodating!

Verified Customer
Slingerlands, NY
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2019 Category: Service
Fast courteous service
I was traveling a long distance and they allowed me to get back on the road in a relatively short time span
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 02/26/2019

Thank you very much for the feedback! And we hope the rest of your trip was good for you.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

SG
Stacey G.
Margaretville, NY
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/18/2019 Category: Service
Happy with the service
I was not inconvenienced at all. I live 45 minutes away. They needed my car to be left there and made sure to provide me with a decent vehicle to use while servicing my vehicle. My car runs great now!
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 02/19/2019

Thank you for the feedback. Hopefully we can move up one star more next time.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM