Overview

Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62

208 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 19 hours ago

Reviews


SA
Sylvia A.
Delhi, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2018 Category: Service
service
fast service and helpful staff
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 02/09/2018

Thank you and see you next visit.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

LL
Lori L.
Oneonta, NY
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/08/2018 Category: Service
Good Service
Did the work when everybody else was too busy to do it
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 02/08/2018

Lori, thank you for the good survey hope to see you again.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

TG
Tammy G.
Oneonta, NY
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2018 Category: Service
Very pleased!
Always professional and very helpful. I always feel confident in their repair recommendations.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 02/08/2018

Thank you for the great survey and your support.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

LB
Lidiya B.
Mount Vision, NY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2018 Category: Service
fast excellent service
was done great, got advice for what must be done more
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 02/07/2018

Thank you very much and see you next visit.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

HB
Heather B.
Oneonta, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/06/2018 Category: Service
Oneonta
Would be nice if car was fixed at the cost of +$1000
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 02/08/2018

Heather, I'm sorry to hear that you think you were ripped off as a dealer or any repair shop we are expected to let our customers know what we see is needed on there vehicles. Then the customer makes a decision to repair or declines so I really don't understand the people in town phrase. Again We are sorry for any inconvenience we caused you and hope you would give us anouther chance to repair the lights that are on. 

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

WZ
William Z.
Beacon, NY
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2018 Category: Service
Quick repair
My car broke down and needed to be towed to the dealer. They were able to diagnose and repair the issue in the same day. great response!
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 01/29/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT SCORE.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

Verified Customer
Otego, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/20/2018 Category: Service
Did I get service
Worst visit out of all times to this dealership including buying the car and getting other work done.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 01/22/2018

M,  sorry your visit was so short I see it was an appointment for 2 Recalls and one was already done and the second recall is just a visual inspection so thats why it only took 10 minutes. But I don't see where we were asked to look at any outer concerns, I apologize if we didn't tell you we seen the check engine light on but most customer point this out to us if we are to look at it. The oil change if the sticker was past due on time or mileage we should have told you. Again hopefully we can do better for you in the future.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

SG
Stacey G.
Margaretville, NY
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/10/2018 Category: Service
Well communicated
Well communicated from staff. Friendly service. Thank you!
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 01/10/2018

Stacey thank you for the great input and see you next service.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

CS
Chester S.
Wayne, OH
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2017 Category: Service
Completely satisfied
People friendly, no problem
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 01/02/2018

Chester thank you for the great survey and Happy New Year

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

Verified Customer
Oneonta, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2017 Category: Service
Service
Overall, customer-friendly staff delivering on-time quality service.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 01/02/2018

Thank you for the great survey. 

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

GB
Gary B.
Jefferson, NY
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2017 Category: Service
Personal attention
The people at Royal know me and know my vehicle. I don't feel like just another person in a parade of customers
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 11/14/2017

Gary we appreciate the great comment and survey score! Have a great Holiday season.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

GJ
Gina J.
Roseboom, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2017 Category: Service
Quality service
Always friendly, informative competent service
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 11/13/2017

Gina thank you very much for the great feedback.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

Verified Customer
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/12/2017 Category: Service
Recal
I only had a recall. It took less than 30 minutes.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 11/13/2017

Thank you for the good survey.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

BC
Barbara C.
Cooperstown, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2017 Category: Service
Great Service!
Thanks once again for taking such good care of me during the last service visit!
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 11/02/2017

Thank you again for the great survey scores and feed back you give us.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

Verified Customer
Oneonta, NY
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2017 Category: Service
Always pleased
I have never had a bad experience with Royal of Oneonta. My work is done in a timely manner and the people in the service department are always pleasant.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 10/31/2017

Thank you so much for the great survey hope all is well 

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

Verified Customer
Milford, NY
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2017 Category: Service
took my car in at the last minute and were very accommodating
very friendly capable staff
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 10/25/2017

Thank you so much for the great review ! See you next visit 

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

AF
Alma F.
Oxford, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2017 Category: Service
Excellent service
Time to get appointment. Is too long? !!!!
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 10/19/2017

Alma thank you so much for taking the time to do the survey for us and the great score.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

MK
Maudie K.
Unadilla, NY
2017 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2017 Category: Service
Always happy with the service we receive
have had many years of dealings with Royal Hyundai of Oneonta, very please
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 10/02/2017

Its always a pleasure to help you out. Thank you for the great survey.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

BC
Barbara C.
Cooperstown, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2017 Category: Service
Great service!
Customer service is the reason why we keep coming back to Royal.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 09/20/2017

THANKS FOR THE GREAT FEEDBACK. SEE YOU NEXT VISIT 

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

JA
JOSEPH A.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2017 Category: Service
politness
first rate in every way.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 09/12/2017

Joseph thank you very much for the great survey see you next service.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM