Overview

Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62

207 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 3 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Grand Gorge, NY
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/06/2016 Category: Service
Oil change
Not bad service
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 11/07/2016

Thank you for the good review.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

EK
Edna K.
South New Berlin, NY
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2016 Category: Service
Edna
Always treated courteously
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 10/24/2016

Edna Thank You so much for letting us be your dealership service center.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

BC
Barbara C.
Cooperstown, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2016 Category: Service
The Royal Treatment
Always the best!
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 10/21/2016

Thank You for being loyal to Royal !

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

JS
John S.
Worcester, NY
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2016 Category: Service
Great service
As always the service is done on time and correctly
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 10/11/2016

John thank you so much for the great survey.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

BK
Betty K.
East Meredith, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2016 Category: Service
Great service
very professional and friendly personnel
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 10/05/2016

Betty thank you for the great survey!

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

EW
Elizabeth W.
Unadilla, NY
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2016 Category: Service
My son. Jim Westcott
100%
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 10/03/2016

Mrs Westcott thank you for taking the time to do the survey for us and its a pleasure having your son with us.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

BB
Brigitte B.
Oneonta, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2016 Category: Service
what is the "Title ?"
see above !!! I wish the waiting area was more comfortable and less noisy !!
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 09/15/2016

Thank you for the 4 stars.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

RS
Ronald S.
Schuyler Lake, NY
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2016 Category: Service
The people
Good service
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 09/13/2016

Ronald thank you for the good survey.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

SH
Scott H.
Cooperstown, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2016 Category: Service
Oil change
Smooh transaction at Royal. Got done ahead of time and washed my car for me. Good people!
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 09/09/2016

SCOTT IT'S ALWAYS A PLEASURE FOR US TO HELP YOU OUT. THANK YOU

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

DH
Deborah H.
Oneonta, NY
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2016 Category: Service
Quick and reliable
I always get in for an appointment quick and the job gets done quick. If they have my car they give me a ride to work.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 08/23/2016

Deborah thank you for the opportunity to help you out.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

KK
Kathryn K.
Oneonta, NY
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2016 Category: Service
Best Dealer in 200 Miles
I wanted a Jeep Wrangler after purchasing a brand new Veloster from Royal. The financing seemed impossible, the timing, the banks--but Royal sales reps managed to put a deal together that worked under the worst of odds--that's why I keep going back to Royal--they will get you the car you want no matter what obstacles bar your way. Trust them: They customize your deal to fit your needs. I've been to the sleaziest dealers downstate... At Royal all I have to do is email my specifications to a rep and by the time I drive into the dealership the loan papers are to sign and the car is idling in front of the showroom ready for my possession.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 08/12/2016

Kathryn thank you so much for the great testimonial. 

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

WK
William K.
Ocala, FL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2016 Category: Service
They have always been very good to me.
Great place to do bussiness
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 08/08/2016

William, I'm glad we can help you out with your vehicle and thank you for taking the time to do the survey for us.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

TG
Tammy G.
Oneonta, NY
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2016 Category: Service
Great service
The Service is always friendly and courteous
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 08/05/2016

 It's our staffs pleasure to help you out with your vehicle service and thank you for the great score!

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

HC
Heather C.
Bloomville, NY
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2016 Category: Service
They were very helpful.
Thanks Barry
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 08/03/2016

Heather thank you so much for the great score ! It's always a pleasure to help you out and Barry said your welcome!

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

KV
Kelly V.
Oxford, NY
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2016 Category: Service
Great service
Great service
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 08/01/2016

Kelly thank you for the great score on the survey!

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

JG
Joseph G.
Sidney Center, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/16/2016 Category: Service
My check engine light is still on
Yes
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 07/18/2016

Joseph sorry to hear the check engine light came back we will see you on the 25th. Thank you for taking the time to do the survey for us.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

MS
Maximo S.
Mount Vision, NY
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2016 Category: Service
Not Amy
I believe I deserve an extended warranty for all the trouble I've been through with this car and Amy can not get that for me so she says
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 07/14/2016

Max thank you for the 4 stars.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

JS
Joanne S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2016 Category: Service
every one is very nice and helpful
yes
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 07/08/2016

Joan thank you for your endorsement and taking the time to do the survey.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

JM
James M.
Saugerties, NY
2010 HYUNDAI SANTA FE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2016 Category: Service
Outstanding Service
Great place to deal with. I brought my 2010 Santa Fe in with a problem even though I didn't buy it there. They solved the problem which another Hyundai dealership and two local mechanics couldn't. It was a pleasure to deal with Paul Gore who made sure my car was fixed right. I highly recommend this Service Department and will come to this dealership when I'm ready for my next car. Good Job Guys.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 07/07/2016

Jim thank you for the great reference and the 5 stars!!

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

JM
James M.
Saugerties, NY
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2016 Category: Service
Caring, professional service
Being very dissatisfied with my local Hyundai dealer I brought my 2010 Santa Fe to Royal Hyundai while visiting my daughter. I was very particularly impressed with Paul Gore of the service department. He was friendly , professional, competent, and most importantly honest in his handling of my car's problem. He was persistent in his efforts to solve a problem that had stymied my local dealer and several local mechanics and saved me money to boot. Even though it's a hour and a half drive from my house Royal Hyundai has my business from now on and when It's time to shop for a new vehicle I'll go there first. Thanks folks.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 06/27/2016

James I'm glad we were able to help you out and thank you for the great survey.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM