Overview

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

348 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review almost 2 years ago

Reviews


LC
LORI C.
Lansing, MI
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2015
speedy, reasonably priced service, free loaner vehicle
As always, appreciate fast service, low cost, and no high pressure sales tactics to get unnecessary work done. Had not been previously aware that you provided free loaners, which is wonderful for those of us with variable work schedules!

RD
RAINER D.
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2015
Knowledgeable and good customer service.
Had a leak coolant leak at my timing cover. Since the timing chain, gears, and water pump were original, they replaced them as well at my suggestion. 300K miles. I'm hoping for another 100K.

EP
ELISABETH P.
East Lansing, MI
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2015
trustworthy
Awesome as always.

PB
PAUL B.
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2015
Great service!!
They identify the problem and fix it correctly. Very pleased with everything we've had done.

MC
MICHAEL C.
Lansing, MI
Oldsmobile Silhouette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2015
Could have been fatal...
"The Dustbuster" is a 20 year old vehicle with just under 200k miles. Starting up In my driveway, a loud backfire noise signaled something wrong. The Dustbuster would start but would quickly die. Towing it to Ryan's Auto Care, I was concerned that this could have been a 1 way trip before a tow to the junkyard.

Bruce called on Monday with the news. I held my breath. "How much?" I wondered. "$600? $800? More?"

"Fixed," declared Bruce. But how much?

"$25.06." Yippee!

Bruce could have charged $200-$300. I would have paid it and been happy. But the charge was an honest one for the work done. Only $25.06!!

Fast & fair! Thank you, Bruce! Thank you, Ryan! For your professionalism, skills, and integrity!

YY
YONGLIANG Y.
Lansing, MI
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2015
very good
I went to Ryan's auto care for a used car inspection. They did really a good job! they finished the job on time and the charge is reasonable

SD
SANDY D.
Lansing, MI
Pontiac Vibe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2015
Friendly and honest
Excellent service!

BF
BILL F.
Lansing, MI
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2015
waiting room could use some TLC
Really trust your service and advise
that grilled corn smelled delicious!

GE
GREG / EMILY E.
Rockford, MI
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2015
Great service!
Ryan's Auto Car provides great, honest, and reliable service. I live in Grand Rapids now but still make the trip!

AG
ANNA G.
Lansing, MI
Dodge Neon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2015
Always the best at Ryan's.
I recommend Ryan's to everyone I know. Everyone there-- Ryan included-- is extremely honest, straightforward, and knowledgeable. I'd bet they charge half the price as a dealership for most repairs, and will tell you exactly what you're paying for and how necessary the repairs are. I had a mechanic I liked a lot before, but a close friend talked me into giving Ryan's a try-- I haven't gone back to my old guy once!

GL
GARY L.
Lansing, MI
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2015
Honest Mechanics, good service.
Ryan's Auto Care provides honest and excellent service. I'm glad to take my vehicle to Ryan's Auto Care for service.

KA
KALYANI A.
East Lansing, MI
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2015
Great Service, Friendliness
Have know Ryans auto care for 10 years Would not go anywhere else . Family owned business and that rare thing a honest mechanic

CD
CHRIS / MISSY D.
Grand Ledge, MI
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2015
Excellent service
Ryan and his staff are kind, knowledgeable and efficient. I appreciate that Ryan is mindful to fix only what is needed and not unnecessary things to keep costs down, but always has safety as his priority. Will keep bringing our vehicles to Ryan, completely trust him!

EP
ELISABETH P.
East Lansing, MI
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2015
Brakes
Excellent service , fast, affordable.

KF
KAREN F.
Haslett, MI
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2015
Loaner cars so life can go forward while car is being repaired!
Ryan is friendly and helpful, reasonable rates, helps patrons with loaner cars so they can get on with their work/life while Ryan is taking care of your car. I have passed out his phone number to others and will continue to do so!

TL
TIA L.
East Lansing, MI
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2015
Quick and Honest Care
Having your key not able to turn in the ignition for no reason is an extremely frustrating and aggravating occurrence. With the help of Ryan's Auto Care though, I was able to get my car to the shop and leave in a few minutes with an explanation of what happened and a fixed lock cylinder. Thank you Ryan's Auto Care!

LC
LURA C.
Haslett, MI
Oldsmobile Alero
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2015
trustworthy
I feel I can trust the people at Ryan's. They do what is necessary, are always up front about everything, and complete the repairs in a timely manner. Also they are very nice people. I am always happy to do business at Ryan's.

MG
MCKINLEY G.
Dewitt, MI
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2015
Friendly Service
Ryan's was very helpful, friendly, and trustworthy. If my car breaks down, I will surely go to them.

AG
ANNA G.
Lansing, MI
Dodge Neon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2015
Fast, affordable, honest service.
I always feel a little ripped off leaving a mechanic, but not at Ryan's. I needed a new car battery and an oil change, plus my heating system smelled of death. Ryan recharged and checked my battery before selling me a new one, and explained the uncertainty in how long it might take to clean out debris from my heating system (and assured me the smell was just a smell, and would cause the car no harm if I wanted to just leave it alone). I never felt like they were trying to sell me something. And now my car is running great (and smelling sweetly!)

JW
JIM W.
East Lansing, MI
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2014
The people
Great service honest fair price

Displaying Review 101 - 120 of 331 in total