Overview

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

995 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 4 hours ago

Reviews


AA
Alleayah A.
Eagle River, AK
Kia Soul
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018 Category: Service
Alleayah said she has been with the business for years and they always do a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DW
DAVID W.
Eagle River, AK
Nissan Titan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018
Outstanding service
Employees are always respectful/ Mechanics explain clearly what they find and what to keep an eye .

BH
BRANDEN and AMBER H.
Eagle River, AK
Mazda CX-7
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2018
Excellent service
Stand by thier work. Couldn't ask for more.

EG
Elissa G.
Eagle River, AK
Ford Super Duty F-350 SRW
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018 Category: Service
Elissa said she called ahead and the staff had her service done in 2 hours. They were very timely overall, with everything, even the paperwork.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
Josh B.
Eagle River, AK
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018 Category: Service
Josh said he recommends this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ES
Ed S.
Eagle River, AK
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018 Category: Service
Ed said he had an emergency situation with his vehicle and this business took care of it in less than a day. They were a good facility and he appreciated them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AC
ALAN and CINDY C.
Eagle River, AK
Mercedes-Benz ML320
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2018
Customer service and honest service
I always receive the same fast and friendly service from the team of professionals at S&P

VR
VERN and ANGELA R.
Eagle River, AK
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2018
Best service in Eagle River
We have been customers of S&P Auto for over 8 years and are always satisfied with their excellent quality work and exceptional customer service! Thank you!

RB
RON B.
Palmer, AK
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
Great Service
Good service and very courteous lady at counter.....and friendly dog...

MM
MIKE and TRICIA M.
Eagle River, AK
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
Great service again. Blew a tire in a pothole right in front of s&p. New car tire was not available in state. Young lady who helped me tried everything. Ordered one from dealer and took care of us as best she could
Really good service. I believe ashley helped us initially. Blew a tire right in front of s&p. New car tire was not available in state. She ordered one from dealer. She tried and went above and beyond to get us repaired

TH
TYLER and ALESA H.
Eagle River, AK
GMC Acadia
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/28/2018
Quick service but very pricey
I was able to get in quickly and my vehicle was ready the next day. However, the price seemed to be very high. I had the check engine light read at AutoZone and brought the codes in with me. None the less, I was charged $140 to read the check engine light. Additionally, AutoZone had told me that they had an alternator in stock for $380, and I ended up getting charged about $600 for the alternator at S&P. Overall, I appreciate the fast service, but I think the price may force me to look elsewhere the next time my vehicle needs work.

PB
PATTY and MIKE B.
Eagle River, AK
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2018
Great service
I appreciate that you all got my car in without an appointment and fixed it while I waited. My windshield wiper quit working right in the middle of breakup. I didn’t have a spare car to use and you all helped me out right away.

DG
DANYELLE and GATOR G.
Eagle River, AK
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/28/2018
Assholes!
If you question what your being charged for your treated like shit and told to go else where. You corner people into repairs due to lack of part options and are the worst to deal with. Over charge for inaccurate diagnosis and try to drain customers with out fixing actually repairs needed

CS
CHRISTOPHER and CAROLYN S.
Eagle River, AK
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2018
S&P - Best, most honest Mechanics
I’ve been going to S&P for recurring maintenance of my vehicles for two years now after going to the local dealerships. S&P is honest, hard-working, and won’t try to upsell you on bogus treatments or things dealerships or other independent shops do. It is so refreshing to find a well priced, honest mechanic anywhere let alone Anchorage.

AC
ANTON and CHRISTY C.
Eagle River, AK
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2018
Excellent service as usual.
As always, the service was fast and thorough.

LM
LEON and DANAE M.
Tatitlek, AK
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2018
Always great service
Got me in on short notice, work performed excellent. Always great service.

JP
JOE and CLAUDIA P.
Eagle River, AK
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018
They are honest
They work on what needs to be worked in and don’t make up “problems”, they are honest.

BE
Brent E.
Eagle River, AK
Toyota 4Runner
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018 Category: Service
Brent said the customer service was good, the technicians did quality work, and the price was fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
D.F. ( LUCKY ) S.
Anchorage, AK
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2018
Outstnanding Service
One of the downsides of owning a car is the cost of maintenance. Rather than drop off my car at one of the dealers, wait a day to get the work done, in addition to finding a ride back and forth, I go to S&P Certified Car Care. Yes, it's a bit of a longer drive from South Anchorage to Eagle River. But the waiting area is warm, the staff friendly, and the work is not only performed quickly (and correctly), but they will tell you if some requested work is not necessary, saving you additional time and expense. Have a cup of coffee, read a chapter in your book or one of their magazines, and be on your way in no time.

AU
Angela U.
Chugiak, AK
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2018 Category: Service
Angela said that the business is very quick and informative.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.