Overview

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

995 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 4 hours ago

Reviews


AW
ANDREW W.
Chugiak, AK
Oldsmobile Bravada
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2018
Thank you
Did an amazing job fixing my All Wheel Drive, we've taken the vehicle to S&P multiple times and always been impressed by the service, Thank you!

JH
JULIE H.
Eagle River, AK
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2018
Great Service
Awesome tire change over, and cheap! Will definitely come back.

VM
Virgina M.
Eagle River, AK
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2018 Category: Service
Virgina said the staff at this business provided good service to her vehicle. She appreciated their good write-ups, honesty and fair prices.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FB
Frank B.
Eagle River, AK
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2018 Category: Service
Frank said the service has always been great. The employees are honest and straightforward. The staff is very responsive and accommodating whenever he requests a repair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RW
ROBERT AND JOYCE W.
Eagle River, AK
GMC Acadia
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2018
Great service, friendly staff and fair pricing.
We have used S & P Car Care several times. We always find them amazingly helpful and competent. This time they diagnosed a problem, found that it was covered by the dealer under an extended coverage and referred us to the dealer, saving us hundreds of dollars. They are always friendly; you can wait and have a cup of coffee or they will drop you back home. So glad we have them in our town.

AZ
ANTHONY and WANDA Z.
Eagle River, AK
GMC Yukon XL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2018
Provides excellent engine mechanical services
I have been taking my Denali to S&P Certified Car Care for on or about 8 years for routine and unexpected repairs. The quality of work is outstanding and billing reasonably priced. Steve and his staff are very knowledgeable in all aspects of repairs in the areas such as brakes, tire changes, battery replacement , tune ups, and many other areas that are to many to mention. I highly recommend this Company for your car service/repairs needs. Also, Steve is an Army Veteran and provides a military discount to active and those Veterans who have served in any branch of military service.
Anthony
Eagle River, AK

ES
Ed S.
Eagle River, AK
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2018 Category: Service
Ed said the service was excellent. He trusts the employees to do a good job for him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SR
Steven R.
Eagle River, AK
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2018 Category: Service
Steven said the staff were very professional and got the service done four days early.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
D.F. ( LUCKY ) S.
Anchorage, AK
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2018
Friendly Excellence
Probably the most important thing to say about S & P is that they are reliably excellent in all they do. I make the drive from South Anchorage because I know I can trust them to do the work in an excellent manner every time. I am also amazed that with all of the people they deal with they call me by name when I walk in the door, and always have the coffee pot on. From the excellent service, to the friendly staff, to the spotless restroom, this place has to be one of the top car care centers I've ever used.

MQ
MICHAEL and PEGGY Q.
Chugiak, AK
Ford Freestyle
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2018
Free Style 2006
Spark plugs replaced and the car is working like it is a 2018.. Good job, thank you. Peg Quinn

RD
RON and SARAH D.
Eagle River, AK
Ford Ranger
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2018
Prompt and friendly service
If your vehicle is in need of repair or routine maintenance, look no further. I have had my truck serviced by these folks on numerous occasions. Their reception staff are very friendly and accommodating. The service is prompt but what is more important is S & P's honesty and ethics. They only repair what is in true need of repairing. I have had other unscrupulous repair services "inflate" their repair estimates resulting in unnecessary expenditures. S & P staffers are extremely honest and their prices are very competitive.

CM
CATHY and ANDY M.
Eagle River, AK
Isuzu Rodeo Sport
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2018
Quick
Always polite on the phone and in person. Quick service whether for an oil change or new alternator and belt. The price S &.P quotes is what you pay. THANK YOU!

JC
Jody C.
Eagle River, AK
Ford Transit Connect
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2018 Category: Service
Jody said he is very happy with the service. The staff members are very honest and straightforward.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DJ
Donna J.
Anchorage, AK
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2018
You guys are rockstars.
Awesome shop. Clean..friendly staff and honest mechanics. A few tweaks and the old car is running like new. I recommend them to all my friends.

VB
Vallan B.
Eagle River, AK
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/05/2018 Category: Service
Vallan said the business is great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BS
BOB and BEA S.
Eagle River, AK
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2018
Front brake repaired
Customer service staff are knowledgeable, friendly, with a professional appearance and sincere desire to satisfy the customers needs. The mechanics are courteous and friendly and always do a a complete analysis of existing and potential problems.
Customer area, rest rooms and counter are neat and clean. The shop area is always clean and well organized. I leave the shop with confidence that all work was accomplished in the most professional manner.
Highly recommend S&P Automotive in Eagle River AK

MR
Melissa R.
Eagle River, AK
Toyota Yaris
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/02/2018 Category: Service
Melissa said there was a good atmosphere at this business. They provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NS
Nancy S.
Eagle River, AK
Ram Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2018 Category: Service
Nancy said this business did what she asked them to do quickly and efficiently. They solved the problem and the price was adequate.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RM
ROBIN and ERICKA M.
Cordova, AK
Pontiac Torrent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2017
Great Work
Very quick service and they knew what they were doing. I will return to them when needed.

TR
Trey R.
Chugiak, AK
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2017 Category: Service
Trey said he uses this business all the time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.