Overview

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

1043 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 21 hours ago

Reviews


DG
DANYELLE and GATOR G.
Eagle River, AK
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/28/2018
Assholes!
If you question what your being charged for your treated like shit and told to go else where. You corner people into repairs due to lack of part options and are the worst to deal with. Over charge for inaccurate diagnosis and try to drain customers with out fixing actually repairs needed

CS
CHRISTOPHER and CAROLYN S.
Eagle River, AK
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2018
S&P - Best, most honest Mechanics
I’ve been going to S&P for recurring maintenance of my vehicles for two years now after going to the local dealerships. S&P is honest, hard-working, and won’t try to upsell you on bogus treatments or things dealerships or other independent shops do. It is so refreshing to find a well priced, honest mechanic anywhere let alone Anchorage.

AC
ANTON and CHRISTY C.
Eagle River, AK
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2018
Excellent service as usual.
As always, the service was fast and thorough.

LM
LEON and DANAE M.
Tatitlek, AK
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2018
Always great service
Got me in on short notice, work performed excellent. Always great service.

JP
JOE and CLAUDIA P.
Eagle River, AK
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018
They are honest
They work on what needs to be worked in and don’t make up “problems”, they are honest.

BE
Brent E.
Eagle River, AK
Toyota 4Runner
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018 Category: Service
Brent said the customer service was good, the technicians did quality work, and the price was fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
D.F. ( LUCKY ) S.
Anchorage, AK
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2018
Outstnanding Service
One of the downsides of owning a car is the cost of maintenance. Rather than drop off my car at one of the dealers, wait a day to get the work done, in addition to finding a ride back and forth, I go to S&P Certified Car Care. Yes, it's a bit of a longer drive from South Anchorage to Eagle River. But the waiting area is warm, the staff friendly, and the work is not only performed quickly (and correctly), but they will tell you if some requested work is not necessary, saving you additional time and expense. Have a cup of coffee, read a chapter in your book or one of their magazines, and be on your way in no time.

AU
Angela U.
Chugiak, AK
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2018 Category: Service
Angela said that the business is very quick and informative.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CW
CHRIS and KIM W.
Chugiak, AK
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2018
Friendly, Fast, Reasonably Priced
Have always had fantastic customer service. This visit was no different. Tire change over and oil change and a lot of other folks there getting work done. Expected my truck would be there most of the day. They called within 2 hours to say it was done.
I authorized an air filter change if needed. It wasn't needed and they didn't change it. A lot of auto care places would have taken advantage of that authorization to make some more money. Highly recommended!!

JN
JOHN N.
Palmer, AK
Ford Freestyle
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2018
Excellent service, decent competitive price, friendly place
Had a excellent experience with S&P. unfortunately my car problems were not cost effective to fix. Fair price for evaluation. Would do business with them again.

JS
John S.
Eagle River, AK
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2018
Swift, HONEST, and Affordable Service!!!
Our Suburban sounded like it had no exhaust!! Called S&P and made an appointment that was convenient, dropped it off. They called us within 2 hours with the problem(exhaust pipe broke at the manifold flange) and the estimate to fix the issue. We added multiple services (alignment, differential service, coolant flush, transmission service) and numerous other items. With our extensive list of add-ons while the truck was in the shop, they fixed the main problem affordably and kept us informed of what was happening and how much it would cost every step of the way. We have used them several times for our other vehicles and their integrity is TOP NOTCH! We highly recommend S&P !

GK
GERRY and MARIA K.
Eagle River, AK
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2018
Excellent service...
I called at 2pm to make an appointment for an oil change in my Toyota Camry and was told that they only do oil changes on a first come first serve basis. I said, “No problem, are there very many people waiting?”. They said no, so I took a chance and drove over there and checked in. They got me right in and in 30-40 minutes later I was on my way home.
This is my ‘Go to’ auto service and they never fail to do excellent work and genuinely care about their customers...

BP
Brianna P.
Eagle River, AK
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2018 Category: Service
Brianna said this business was really convenient and the work was done fast.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SD
Shane D.
Eagle River, AK
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2018 Category: Service
Shane said the staff have always been honest and offered fair prices. They did a really great job and his vehicle came back in great condition.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JL
JACOB and VICKI L.
Eagle River, AK
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
Great experience!!!!
Thank you for your great service and I’ll unbeatable prices!! Will always use your guys for my vehicles!!

KH
Kristen H.
Chugiak, AK
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018 Category: Service
Kristen said the staff was able to get the vehicle in quickly and the business was excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SK
Stephen K.
Eagle River, AK
Ram 2500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018 Category: Service
Stephen said the staff was very professional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KB
KENNETH and PATIONCE B.
Eagle River, AK
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2018
Transfer Case Repair
The folks at S&P have always done a good job with my families vehicle maintenance and repairs and when I needed a new transfer case recently they were once again outstanding. I appreciate the promptness and quality of their work and I enjoy the atmosphere there. 5 out of 5 stars all around.

PF
PAUL and DARCY F.
Fort Richardson, AK
GMC Terrain
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2018
Great Service
Fast and friendly. Saved me $600 and goth car fixed. Dealership would have replaced the wrong part and cost money that would have been unneeded.

EH
ELAINE H.
Eagle River, AK
Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2018
Service of my Prius
I was satisfied with the work done, The staff is very courteous and friendly.