Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(648 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


AA
Albert A.
Mechanicsville, VA
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2020
OLD SCHOOL AUTOMOTIVE SERVICE
Honest, thorough and competent.Excellent diagnosticians.When was the last time you had your Mechanic tell you this about your problem foreign car "we can fix the current problem with your car......but considering this is the 4th major & different issue( chronic overheating) in less than one year ( the car only had 55k on it ) you should sell or trade it as soon as we effect the repairs....and I did just that.I trust these men with my life ! A. Adams Mechanicsville

TS
Trevor S.
Mechanicsville, VA
Toyota Sequoia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2020
Knowledgeable and Friendly
I have been going to S&M auto for years. Mike, Bobby and team are very honest,helpful and friendly. There are a lot of mechanics that give their industry a bad name, not these folks. Every mechanic should mold their business after these guys.

DH
Darryl H.
Richmond, VA
INFINITI G37 Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/03/2020
Car repair
Great service ,fast and reasonable !

KF
Kristi F.
Mechanicsville, VA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2020
Easy!
They make scheduling and having work done easy. Great auto reminders for appointment, inspections etc. Not going anywhere else!!

SN
Steve N.
Mechanicsville, VA
Mazda B3000
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
Great communication, quick service.
Fixed tire quickly. Very appreciative of my business.

RH
Robert H.
Richmond, VA
Dodge Stratus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
state inspection
fast efficient courteous and keeping the car safe

KM
Kathy M.
Mechanicsville, VA
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
Great Customer Service
This shop has excellent customer service and quick turnaround times!

RC
Rick C.
Mechanicsville, VA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
Courteous, professional service
Needed my daughters car inspected before she headed back to college. They fit me in and got us fixed up quickly.

IM
Ian M.
Mechanicsville, VA
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2020
Another good repair.
Service was once again excellent. What more is there to say? Workmanship Diagnosis and repair have always been spot on, hard to accept, but always spot on. Speaking for myself, I have never, in the almost 10 years I have been having my various vehicles repaired at S&M, not had to immediately return due to faulty maintenance. I recommend this business to any person I talk to having vehicle problems.

Verified Customer
Mechanicsville, VA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020
2005 Honda Pilot service 10-07-20
Again excellent service, quick and very reasonable / technican (Shawn) did an outstanding job!

GG
Gilda G.
Virginia
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020 Category: Service
Gilda said the business is friendly.

JB
Joel B.
Mechanicsville, VA
Cadillac Escalade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020 Category: Service
Joel said they had great customer service and he absolutely recommends them.

AG
Anne-Marie G.
Richmond, VA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
Quick and friendly service
Bobby is very attentive to us and very friendly.

SA
Sherry A.
Wausau, WI
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Oil change
Always go over and above just the oil change checked my tires brakes fluid air in tire and ac. Thanks guys for a wonderful station

Verified Customer
Mechanicsville, VA
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
great service over many years- highly recommend
Mike is a great listener and provides great service. We are repeat customers and have been satisfied for many years with this business.