Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(527 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


JL
Jon L.
Mechanicsville, VA
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2019
Fast one-day service at S&M Auto...
Thanks to the guys at S&M, I called in the morning to check on getting get an oil change and state-inspection on both my Avalon and Charger and was told to bring them right in. This is the level of service that has set S&M apart from other auto repair shops and it's very much appreciated...

RW
Robert W.
Providence Forge, VA
Cadillac Escalade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Robert said the business does good work. They don't do anything unnecessary, and talk to him about any future recommendations they have. He appreciated their honesty.

TS
Trevor S.
Virginia
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2019 Category: Service
Trevor said the people are really nice. Tre is a good mechanic and does quick work. They are all knowledgeable and fair priced. He does recommend them to others.

WW
Wade W.
Mechanicsville, VA
Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2019
Friendly,on time
Had a small job done by appt with them. They are very friendly and keep to there word with a time while waiting. Very pleased with the service

LG
Lincoln G.
Richmond, VA
Ford Crown Victoria
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2019 Category: Service
Lincoln said that the place has been doing his work for the last couple of years and it is the only place that he will take his vehicle.

JA
Jeff A.
Mechanicsville, VA
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2019 Category: Service
Jeff said he came in for a state inspection and it was quick.

TT
Tamir T.
Mechanicsville, VA
Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2019
Mike and the crew make it the best shop ever.
They know I travel a lot and they always make sure my vehicles are running in good condition to make it to the next year for major things

TT
Tamir T.
Mechanicsville, VA
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2019
Mike and his team are wonderful with their customer service
Great car repair shop and don't my vehicle no other place..

DM
Doug M.
Mechanicsville, VA
Dodge Ram Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2019
Fast and fair
Would recommend this shop to anyone

ES
Ed S.
Mechanicsville, VA
GMC S15 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2019
S-15 truck electrical prrblem
Great service and fast ! S15 truck alternator rpair.

Verified Customer
Richmond, VA
Ram Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/10/2019
Ok
I explained to the mechanic the issue going on with my truck and that power seemed to not be going to fuel pump relay. A lot of people online had this same issue with their dodge rams. Was told a diagnostic was needed and that people online say a lot. Diagnosis said I had a bad fuel pump and that was the only issue. I replaced the fuel pump and the issue remained. I finally found the bypass cable and installed it now everything works fine again. Bad diagnosis just cost me $900.00
Mike M. from S&M Automotive Service responded on 02/11/2019

Mr. Smith, when we performed the diagnostic on the truck there was 12 volts going to the fuel pump with the ignition switch on however the fuel pump would not run. We tested the pump with our Power Probe and the pump still did not run. At the time the truck was here there was never an indication the wiring on the truck was faulty as we always had 12 volts and ground to the pump when commanded. We are sorry you feel our diagnostic was not correct.


WC
Wayne C.
Richmond, VA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Wayne said the service was good. The employees kept him informed. They did not provide any unnecessary service.

JQ
Jami Q.
Mechanicsville, VA
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2019
Excellent!
S&M once again exceeded
my expectations. Our vehicle needed some repairs and it happened at the worst time possible! Mike from S&M was so accommodating and fixed the vehicle and worked with me and my hectic schedule. This place is awesome!

HF
Heather F.
Mechanicsville, VA
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2019 Category: Service
Heather said the staff is always courteous and quick.

PA
Perry A.
Richmond, VA
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2019
Reliable service
Excellent service I can trust.My and sister feel comfortable with S&M.