Overview

Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92
4.9

( 480 Reviews )

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Richmond, VA
Ram Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/10/2019
Ok
I explained to the mechanic the issue going on with my truck and that power seemed to not be going to fuel pump relay. A lot of people online had this same issue with their dodge rams. Was told a diagnostic was needed and that people online say a lot. Diagnosis said I had a bad fuel pump and that was the only issue. I replaced the fuel pump and the issue remained. I finally found the bypass cable and installed it now everything works fine again. Bad diagnosis just cost me $900.00
Mike M. from S&M Automotive Service responded on 02/11/2019

Mr. Smith, when we performed the diagnostic on the truck there was 12 volts going to the fuel pump with the ignition switch on however the fuel pump would not run. We tested the pump with our Power Probe and the pump still did not run. At the time the truck was here there was never an indication the wiring on the truck was faulty as we always had 12 volts and ground to the pump when commanded. We are sorry you feel our diagnostic was not correct.


KJ
Kenneth J.
Mechanicsville, VA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Kenneth said he took his vehicle in for an oil change and the business told him the plugs are worn, so he had the plugs replaced. The business didn't put in the recommended plugs and he was charged twice the amount. Now his vehicle is missing and he was charged $60 for a gas treatment. He was overcharged, his vehicle is not running right, and he only needed an oil change.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Jill M.
Mechanicsville, VA
Hyundai Tiburon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/30/2018
Very unhappy with the service
You replaced the clutch in my car and I was very happy. This service I was not. The engine cover is cracked and the emblem bolt cover is gone and the covers around the radiator are missing the pins that held them in place. Also there were grease hand prints on the hood that had to be cleaned off. Not the way you should treat someone’s vehicle. I have pictures to show you. I will attach to a separate email. Jill Mccurry

MA
Mike A.
Virginia
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019 Category: Service
Mike said the service was pretty good. He said he trusts the staff to work on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TW
Toniesha W.
Chester, VA
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
Customer Service and fast service
I called when the shop opened with a concern about my car. I was told to bring it in that afternoon. My car was worked on within a hour, and received great customer service as always.

DC
Don C.
Virginia
Mercedes-Benz 560SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
Don said he enjoyed the service. He said the staff gave him a time to bring his vehicle in, so he did, and they got him in and out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CL
Caitlin L.
Richmond, VA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
Always great service
The guys at this shop are fantastic! Always friendly and just all around good people.

JB
Jared B.
Richmond, VA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Jared said he has been going to the business for a few years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AD
Austin D.
Richmond, VA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Austin said that they are friendly, honest and very quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KS
Keith S.
Mechanicsville, VA
Audi A7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Keith said they did what he asked, were quick, and cost was good,
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GG
Greg G.
Mechanicsville, VA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019 Category: Service
Greg said that they are always good and honest with him. They are very good people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CK
Chris K.
Mechanicsville, VA
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Always fantastic!
These guys are great!

TN
Taylor N.
Richmond, VA
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Why go anywhere else?
Mike and his team run a tight ship and understand the need to get customers back out on the road in a timely fashion. Support a local business and let S&M handle all of your car care needs!

Verified Customer
Mechanicsville, VA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
2005 Hond Pilot service 10-02-2019
Great service and quick and efficient! I did not have to wait long at all. Thanks!

RW
Randy W.
Virginia
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019 Category: Service
Randy said the place's staff was great and did wonderful work, they were great guys, and they run a professional, clean operation.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
Dale S.
Studley, VA
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
Honest, Complete , knowledgable Car Care
Great car care at a reasonable cost. You can also count on Mike and his guys to give you accurate, honest and trustworthy advice. What else is there to ask for! Outstanding service.

JS
Jim S.
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2019
Excellent service at fair prices. Excellent workmanship
S&M offers excellent service in good workmanship in the prices are reasonable. I have recommended this place to several people. I drive all the way from Bon Air to get to S&M because their service is so good

CJ
Cynthia J.
Honda Crosstour
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
Great service!
The crew at S & M Auto are always friendly, courteous, on time, and they tell you about your vehicle in advance to save you money in the long run. Thanks Guys!

MG
Mark G.
Mechanicsville, VA
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Great service
The shop is clean and neat, and the workers are very friendly, The service was great..

AT
Andrew T.
Glen Allen, VA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019 Category: Service
Andrew said he had no problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.