Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(643 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


WG
William G.
Virginia
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/09/2019 Category: Service
William said his vehicle came back from the business with a problem with the exhaust rattling. He said the staff was friendly and he liked the mechanics he talked to. He would not recommend this business for service due to the issue with the exhaust. He said he didn't understand why they didn't call him about the problem and charged him $700 when it wasn't all the way fixed.

Verified Customer
Richmond, VA
Ram Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/10/2019
Ok
I explained to the mechanic the issue going on with my truck and that power seemed to not be going to fuel pump relay. A lot of people online had this same issue with their dodge rams. Was told a diagnostic was needed and that people online say a lot. Diagnosis said I had a bad fuel pump and that was the only issue. I replaced the fuel pump and the issue remained. I finally found the bypass cable and installed it now everything works fine again. Bad diagnosis just cost me $900.00
Mike M. from S&M Automotive Service responded on 02/11/2019

Mr. Smith, when we performed the diagnostic on the truck there was 12 volts going to the fuel pump with the ignition switch on however the fuel pump would not run. We tested the pump with our Power Probe and the pump still did not run. At the time the truck was here there was never an indication the wiring on the truck was faulty as we always had 12 volts and ground to the pump when commanded. We are sorry you feel our diagnostic was not correct.


KJ
Kenneth J.
Mechanicsville, VA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Kenneth said he took his vehicle in for an oil change and the business told him the plugs are worn, so he had the plugs replaced. The business didn't put in the recommended plugs and he was charged twice the amount. Now his vehicle is missing and he was charged $60 for a gas treatment. He was overcharged, his vehicle is not running right, and he only needed an oil change.

JM
Jill M.
Mechanicsville, VA
Hyundai Tiburon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/30/2018
Very unhappy with the service
You replaced the clutch in my car and I was very happy. This service I was not. The engine cover is cracked and the emblem bolt cover is gone and the covers around the radiator are missing the pins that held them in place. Also there were grease hand prints on the hood that had to be cleaned off. Not the way you should treat someone’s vehicle. I have pictures to show you. I will attach to a separate email. Jill Mccurry

GH
Graham H.
Virginia
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021 Category: Service
Graham said the employees are great and he really appreciates working with them. Graham said it is hard to find anyone who can work on a diesel but the employees did a super job and his vehicle has been running great ever since they worked on it.

AC
Antonio C.
Richmond, VA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021 Category: Service
Antonio said the business is fantastic, quick and prompt with same day job.

ES
Eva S.
Mechanicsville, VA
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Mike as always is the bomb.
I have always been treated with respect. I feel that Mike is honest and is extremely knowledgeable about my car.

KF
Kristi F.
Mechanicsville, VA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Accommodating and easy to work with.
Always easy to schedule. In and out in a day. Can drop off and pick up after hours. Easy to communicate by phone.

CB
Cynthia B.
Richmond, VA
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2021
Great customer service
Always give you great customer service, and a company you can APPRECIATE with excellent services. Trusting group of people to work on your vehicle.

DR
David R.
Mechanicsville, VA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2021
Integrity
They do not take the easy way out. They always make recommendations and provide service as if it were their own vehicles.

DG
Dorris G.
Virginia
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2021 Category: Service
Spoke with Cherliyn and she said the business does all of her vehicle work and she loves them. Cherliyn said she recommends the business all of the time.

DH
Darryl H.
Richmond, VA
INFINITI G37 Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2021
Car repair
Thanks to all of the staff for the help with my Infiniti

EM
Ed M.
Mechanicsville, VA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2021
they care about taking care of your car
Mike and Sam are always helpful and nice to work with, I wouldn't take my cars to anyone else.

AG
Anne-Marie G.
Richmond, VA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2021
Friendly and efficient staff
The staff are very friendly and efficient in their work.

WB
Warren B.
Mechanicsville, VA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2021
Friendly, helpful, reasonable rates
Mike and his staff are always friendly and ready to help. They are always prompt with call backs and willing to work you in emergencies. I trust what they tell me and would have no hesitation recommending their services to anyone.