Overview

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

274 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


SF
Sheri F.
Coraopolis, PA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
Reliable knowledgeable service as always
Always great service from knowledgeable mechanics.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 02/19/2019

Thanks for being a loyal customer, Sheri!


TD
Thang D.
Philadelphia, PA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/19/2017
They made us go around with nothing done.
I've just bought a used car and asked the staff for the car inspection. The old man staff made us go around back and forth for many times and finally we had to do inspection at another place.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 06/20/2017

So sorry we could not help you with your PA State Inspection, but by the time you had the necessary paperwork, it was too late in the day to do the inspection. 


JM
Jim M.
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/10/2016 Category: Service
Jim said this business over charged him $200. He stated he feels he was taken advantage of. His brakes went out in front of the business and he had to have new brakes installed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 06/15/2016

Jim,
I am sorry that you feel this way. It is a tedious and time consuming job bending brake lines. As an offer of good will, if you want to consider using our services again, we will give you and oil change free of charge with your next service. Thanks for your past business, Chuck.


DM
Denise M.
Pittsburgh, PA
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Ongoing excellence
Chuck and his team are responsive and make sure our vehicles are serviced quickly to get back on the road as soon as possible. We are grateful!
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 10/14/2019

Thank you, Denise!


JW
Jim* W.
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Great Service
Always great service at Chucks garage.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 10/14/2019

Thank you Jim!


SH
Steve H.
Pittsburgh, PA
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2019
Upfront
Always upfront with the work that has to be done, and they are reasonable with their quotes and prices.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 10/07/2019

Thank you, Steve!


MC
Mike C.
Pittsburgh, PA
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019
Scneiders Auto Repair and Radiator
Great knowledgeable staff. The work was done well at an equitable price.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 09/23/2019

Thank you, Mike!


RG
Ron G.
Pittsburgh, PA
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Oil change
We have been using this location for several years now. My brother new Chuck for years very reliable and close to home.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 09/03/2019

Thank you, Ron! I'll always remember my work neighbor, Rick!


JW
Jim* W.
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Great Service
Never a problem at Schneider's garage. Always great service at the right price.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 09/03/2019

Thank you, Jim!


PB
Paula B.
Pittsburgh, PA
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Inspection
Great service.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 08/26/2019

Thank you, Paula!


DM
Dana M.
Pittsburgh, PA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Car check up
I have been bringing my vehicles to Schneider's for a while now and have also received exceptional customer service and first rate car service/repair.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 08/12/2019

Thanks, Dana!


CF
Carmen F.
Pittsburgh, PA
Hyundai XG350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Focus on customer needs. Honest and reliable
Focus on customer needs. Honest and reliable
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 08/12/2019

Thank you, Carmen!


RK
Ray JR K.
Coraopolis, PA
GMC Canyon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
The only garage I trust.
Truck was taken to 2 other garages over the last year and problem persisted. Dropped off this morning and fixed by 3:30. Actually fixed. Thank you! Will be seeing you again.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 08/05/2019

Thanks, Ray! You can come see us anytime!


Verified Customer
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
Dodge Neon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2019
The best!
Chuck and his team are the best. Been bringing our vehicle here for years and never let us down. Fair, honest, fast.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 07/29/2019

Thank you very much! 


SH
Steve H.
Pittsburgh, PA
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Great experience
Mr. Chuck was upfront and clear about what was needed and what might have been the worse case scenario. I would definitely recommend this place and I will bring my vehicles to get serviced.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 07/29/2019

Thank you, Steve!


RB
Ron B.
Pittsburgh, PA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
Convenience
Service is really good
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 07/29/2019

Thank you, Ron!


GM
Gary M.
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019
Radiator Repair.
I was very pleased with the service and the repair. Thank you.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 07/29/2019

And thanks to you, as well, Steve!

Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 07/29/2019

I'm sorry. I meant Gary!


MC
Mike C.
Pittsburgh, PA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Truck inspection
Took my truck for state inspection and emission. Chuck and his staff completed the work in a short time, including replacing my front tires for an really reasonable price. I trust the owner and any work his staff does on any of my vehicles. I recommend anyone to have their vehicle work at Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 07/01/2019

Thank you, Mike!


Verified Customer
Brackenridge, PA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
Amazing service.
I love taking my car to Schneider’s. They genuinely care about their customer’s needs. Great communication and service.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 06/17/2019

Thank you, Brady!


BT
Blake T.
Pittsburgh, PA
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
Customer-first, caring place!!
Chuck is an amazing mechanic. Seriously customer-first. I’ve had horrible experiences with Pep Boys even doing simple things, and Chuck has always gone above and beyond. He talks you through every option without being salesman-ish and never pushes any fixes you don’t need! 5/5 would recommend!!!
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 06/03/2019

Thanks, Blake!


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 274 in total