Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(320 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


JC
John C.
Coraopolis, PA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/10/2020
200 bucks for a radiator cap
My car was overheating. It was low on coolant and I knew it needed serviced right away. While the service was prompt (they were able to get my car in that morning), I was charged over $200 for them to replace my radiator cap. Why not just refill the coolant, replace the cap and be done with it. Why run $175 worth of tests when a $20 part fixed the problem?
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 06/11/2020

John, I'm sorry that you are upset about this. Trust me on this. Without a thorough investigation of the reasons why your car was boiling over and all the instrument panel lights illuminating, we would not have found the bad radiator cap. Also, the radiator cap is one of the most over looked components in the cooling system to the point that a lot of other shops would have been selling you things like coolant flushes, thermostats, etc. I'm glad we had the diagnostic capabilities and experience to not do that. For your knowledge the testing took about an hour of shop time, along with the use of a $4000 scan tool which needs updated annually at the cost of $1200. If you have any questions you are more than welcome to give me a call. 


GM
Gary M.
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2020
Excellent Service
Excellent service, professional and very pleased with the job.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 05/04/2020

Thank you very much, Gary. You're a great customer!


SF
Sheri F.
Coraopolis, PA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Always Great Service
I'm always confident about inspections or repairs on my car or truck when I take them to Schneider's. They take the time to explain thoroughly what they need to do.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 01/19/2020

Thank you, Sheri!

Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 01/20/2020

Thank you, Sheri!


SF
Sheri F.
Coraopolis, PA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2019
Quality Service
Always reliable quality service at a reasonable cost.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 11/18/2019

Thank you, Sherri!


SF
Sheri F.
Coraopolis, PA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2019
Reliable knowledgeable service as always
Always great service from knowledgeable mechanics.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 02/19/2019

Thanks for being a loyal customer, Sheri!


TD
Thang D.
Philadelphia, PA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/19/2017
They made us go around with nothing done.
I've just bought a used car and asked the staff for the car inspection. The old man staff made us go around back and forth for many times and finally we had to do inspection at another place.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 06/20/2017

So sorry we could not help you with your PA State Inspection, but by the time you had the necessary paperwork, it was too late in the day to do the inspection. 


JM
Jim M.
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/10/2016 Category: Service
Jim said this business over charged him $200. He stated he feels he was taken advantage of. His brakes went out in front of the business and he had to have new brakes installed.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 06/15/2016

Jim,
I am sorry that you feel this way. It is a tedious and time consuming job bending brake lines. As an offer of good will, if you want to consider using our services again, we will give you and oil change free of charge with your next service. Thanks for your past business, Chuck.


Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
Great
Great service.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 10/26/2020

Thanks for being our customer, Tia!


KD
Keith D.
Coraopolis, PA
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020
Car repair. Replace front headlight
Able to complete work quickly and reasonable priced
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 10/13/2020

Thanks for the nice review, Keith!


ST
SHAYLA T.
Pittsburgh, PA
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Great customer service, and very helpful
They’re great went in on a walk-in. They were able to order part and fix car in 3 hrs. Highly recommended
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 10/05/2020

Thanks for giving us a try, Shayla!


GD
Gloria D.
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
trustworthy
Easy to schedule appointments that fit my life. Quick, accurate repairs. The employees are very personable. I trust when i pick up my car it will be fixed perfectly.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 09/28/2020

Thank you very much, Gloria!


JW
Jim* W.
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Down home Garage
You can be sure your "safe" at Chucks garage
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 09/28/2020

Thank you, Jim!


SR
Scott R.
Bethel Park, PA
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Car Inspection
As always Schneider auto got us in and out quickly. The price is always good and the staff are friendly. We take all our vehicles there’s. Would and have recommended Schneider Auto to friends and family. It is nice to have a place you can trust.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 09/21/2020

Thanks, Scott!


GM
Gary M.
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2020
Good Service
I was very pleased will the service.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 09/14/2020

Thank you for being our customer, Gary!


LW
Linda W.
Pittsburgh, PA
Chevrolet Uplander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020
Schneider’s Repair makes getting your vehicle inspected and/or repair an almost stress-less experience
I’ve been a customer at Schneider’s Auto Repair since early 90s. Chuck and his crew are very knowledgeable and skilled but never make you feel inept. Also Chuck’s estimates are never underpriced; he explains what needs repaired. So you don’t go into “price-shock” when you get the bill. At these times of the pandemic it is extra reassuring to know the garage and waiting area is always clean. They are being safe but aren’t making their customers feel pressured.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 08/24/2020

Thanks for the wonderful review, Linda!


Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 320 in total