Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(329 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


CC
Connie C.
Minoa, NY
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/23/2020
They had to investigate why the calipers on rear brakes were wearing unevenly and spent the time to fix properly
I would recommend them to anyone. The brake problem turned in to a major investigation and took over a day. They offered me a ride home, too and kept the price quoted, despite the extra time and effort.
Tom S., Owner from Scotty's Automotive Inc responded on 11/05/2020

Thank you for the kind words Connie!

Beth, Tom and Lance

CC
Connie C.
Minoa, NY
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/01/2020
Connie C.
I am very happy with them. Pleasant, always courteous. Happy with the brakes done

CK
Colleen/Lou K.
Minoa, NY
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2020
Local and friendly
We just started going to Scotty’s so I haven’t got a firm handle on their business. What we have seen so far has been very positive with friendly people working on the car and at the counter. With more visits the star rating could quite possibly go to a 5 if the operation runs like it has for us so far. I could walk to Scotty’s if need be which makes it attractive. Hopefully we are done with going to the dealer and can save time and gas on traveling to the City.

RR
Ron R.
Cassville, NY
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/15/2020
great service
Fair pricing and great service

NL
Nancy L.
Syracuse, NY
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/13/2017
Honest, reliable
I can always count on Scotty's Automotive to give me a fair price and quality work.

AM
Andrew M.
East Syracuse, NY
RAM Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2017 Category: Service
Andrew said he would recommend this business for service.

TC
Trina C.
Minoa, NY
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2017
service
great service - close to home

ED
Emily D.
Cicero, NY
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2021 Category: Service
Emily said that they always gets her in last minute and offer same day service at very reasonable prices.

JD
John D.
Cicero, NY
Ram 1500 Classic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2021 Category: Service
John said they were good.

SM
Susan M.
Minoa, NY
Cadillac CTS Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2021
Fantastic
Everyone is so knowledgeable, and goes out of their way to explain issues. Prices have been very reasonable, and never have to take the car back because something wasn't done right. Great job every time!
Tom S., Owner from Scotty's Automotive Inc responded on 04/09/2021

We aim to please, thanks Susan!

Beth, Tom and Lance
Tom S., Owner from Scotty's Automotive Inc responded on 04/09/2021

Thanks Susan!  And if anyone ever feels like something is off (you know your car best), just call and we'll take care of it.

Beth, Tom and Lance

PC
Paula C.
Minoa, NY
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2021 Category: Service
Paula said they were awful nice to her, every time she asked a question they gave her a good answer and didn't treat her like a dummy.
Tom S., Owner from Scotty's Automotive Inc responded on 04/09/2021

It's taken me (Beth) 20 yrs of learning car parts and what they do.  I still think of myself as the customer and try to explain as if I were talking to myself.
Thanks Paula!

Beth, Tom and Lance

Verified Customer
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2021
Convenience
Scotty's is a great place for car issues. They diagnosed my tire problem, ordered new tires within 30 mins after dropping off the car. My car was ready the next day as promised and earlier than expected.
Tom S., Owner from Scotty's Automotive Inc responded on 04/09/2021

Our goal is to get everyone's car back as soon as possible.  We understand the necessity.

Beth, Tom and Lance

DR
Dolores R.
Cicero, NY
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2021 Category: Service
Dolores said very efficient and friendly, staff showed what was wrong and service was great.
Tom S., Owner from Scotty's Automotive Inc responded on 04/09/2021

Cool beans, thanks Dolores!

Beth, Tom and Lance

GW
Gina W.
Kirkville, NY
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2021
Oil change
Always great service 😊
Tom S., Owner from Scotty's Automotive Inc responded on 04/09/2021

Thanks for taking the time for a great review!

Beth, Tom and Lance

SV
Steve V.
Minoa, NY
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2021
Knowledgeable, Honest, Personable, Reasonable.
I can’t say enough good things Scotty’s. My schedule is hectic, Tom, Beth and Lance ALWAYS accommodate. Work is ALWAYS 100%. Thank you

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 329 in total